bObsweep PetHair Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Red

bObsweep PetHair Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Red - image 1 of 4bObsweep PetHair Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Red - image 2 of 4bObsweep PetHair Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Red - image 3 of 4bObsweep PetHair Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Red - image 4 of 4
bObsweep PetHair Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Red - image 1 of 4
$See price in cartWhen purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Pet Hair Pick Up
Pet Hair Pick Up
Hardwood
Hardwood
Bagless
Bagless
Cordless
Cordless
Multi-surface
Multi-surface
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Extra long main brush reels in hair, bits, and scraps in one full sweep, while side brush spins pick up bits from corners.
  • Extra large dustbin packs pet hair, dust, and dirt; and a triple layer filter captures harmful particles and pathogens in the air.
  • Accompanying 4x8 mopping attachment wipes stains and small spills while Bob’s vacuuming and sweeping hard floors.
  • Supplemental UV-C light shines on surfaces as Bob patrols the floors.
  • Edge detection prevents Bob from falling off edges. Can be disabled to clean dark carpet.
  • Automatically returns to the charging station when low on battery.
  • Checkup system individually tests each of Bob's parts for proper functionality. Cleaning modes, trouble numbers, and alerts are displayed on Bob’s large LCD screen.
  • Inside the Box: Bob PetHair, Remote Control, Charging Station, Charging Adapter, Main Brushes (2), Side Brushes (2), Filters (2), Flat Head Screwdriver, Cleaning Tool, Pack of Screws, Bumper Stickers, Owner’s Manual, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 4.2 Inches (H) x 13.78 Inches (W) x 13.78 Inches (D)

Weight: 7.72 Pounds

Features: Detachable Canister, Automatic Height Adjustment, Wet or Dry Cleaning, Edge Cleaning, Motorized Brush Roll, Easy-Empty Dirt Container, Cordless, Non-Stop Suction, Extra Wide Cleaning Path, Pet Hair Pick Up, LED Charging Indicator Light, Rechargeable

Capacity (Volume): 960 ml

Cable/Cord Length: 6 Feet

Includes: Rechargeable Battery, Hard Floor Brush, Instruction Manual, reusable filter, Multi-Surface Brush, Filter, Brush Cleaning Tool, Charging Base, Charger, Microfiber Cloth, Remote Control

Number of Speeds: 2

Bag Type: Bagless

Cleaning Path Width: 9.5 Inches

Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface, Hardwood, Hard Floor, Carpet

Filter Type: Standard

Amps Required: 1

Hose Length: 0 Feet

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 54282086
UPC: 865334000139
Item Number (DPCI): 329-00-0072
Origin: Imported

Description

Bob PetHair: Man's Best Friend's Best Friend.

Large and in charge, Bob PetHair is specially made for pet-loving homes. Upgraded controls and a more intuitive interface set him apart from other robotic vacuums. Works on dark or light carpets, hardwood, marble, tile, and other residential floorings. Add Bob’s mop attachment, and a microfiber mop leaves behind a sparkling trail.
Pet Hair Pick Up
Recommended for picking up pet hair
Hardwood
Recommended for use on hardwood floors.
Bagless
Easily dispose of dirt and debris without a vacuum bag.
Cordless
Powered without a cord for freedom of use
Multi-surface
Can be used on many different surfaces.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 19.5 inches length x 16.5 inches width x 6.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 14 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Do I need to buy a specific cleaning agent for the mop function?

submitted by Katie - 3 years ago
  • A: You do not. Wet Bob's mop with your preferred cleaning solution and press Start.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago
  • A: You do not. Wet the mop with your preferred cleaning agent and press Start.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Does it have cliff detection sensors so that it doesn't fall down stairs?

submitted by Yvette T - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes it does! I use it all the time upstairs and I don't need to block it from falling downstairs.

    submitted byBekah - 5 years ago
  • A: Bob has "Edge sensors detect edges and drops, including stairs and platforms."

    submitted byR E - 6 years ago

Q: does it have SMART MAPPING or GUIDED NAVIGATION?

submitted by HoJo - 2 years ago
  • A: When it comes to navigation, different models use different methods. While Smart Mapping or Guided Navigation can cover many behaviors, Bob PetHair gathers sensory information form the environment to calculate its relevant position in the room, then navigate the room for maximum coverage.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Does it work through WiFi too

submitted by Diesel - 2 years ago
  • A: Bob PetHair model is designed to be easy to setup and operate, and does not require a WiFi connection.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Can I set a timer to clean and does it access it from my phone though an app?

submitted by Griz - 2 years ago
  • A: Bob PetHair can be scheduled to clean at a certain time of the day for as many days of the week you'd like. The scheduling feature is supported directly through Bob's charging station and you do not need to use a phone.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Does this work well for long pet hair? We have a golden retriever and an australian shepherd. Their hair usually wraps around our vacuum bristles where the hair and dust gets sucked into the vacuum.

submitted by Annie - 2 years ago
  • A: Bob's long main brush is great at collecting long and coarse pet hair. For best results, it's recommended to clean the brush during Bob's weekly maintenance.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Can this mop any type of floor?

submitted by What type of floor - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes! Bob can mop residential hard floors such as hardwood, laminate, marble, stone, and tile.

    submitted bybObsweep - 3 years ago

Q: Is this vacuum able to cross over thresholds or would it see them as a wall? TIA!

submitted by bellebelle - 3 years ago
  • A: The standard height thresholds Bob can cross over during a cleaning cycle is about 1/2 inch.

    submitted bybObsweep - 3 years ago

Q: It says that it is also a Mop but there is NO other info about it that I can find. ?

submitted by Lisa G - 4 years ago
  • A: The 8 x 4 in mopping attachment included in Bob PetHair's box allows him to mop as he vacuums and sweeps. To learn more about Bob's mopping feature, visit bobsweep.com/bob-pethair-features, scroll to additional features and select Mop Attachment for a demo of Bob's mopping feature.

    submitted bybObsweep - 3 years ago

Q: I have a couple of area rugs with fringe. Would this get stuck on those?

submitted by scraml - 5 years ago
  • A: will get caught on any loss edges and does not interprets dark edges as drop offs steps". will not pull up onto thick rugs well either, reading them as walls or just not powerful enough to pull up

    submitted byRandy - 5 years ago
4.2 out of 5 stars with 260 reviews
82% would recommend
216 recommendations

Bob sucks, but not how a vacuum should

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
louieneuey - 3 months ago
Introducing my worst purchase of 2021, the bObsweep PetHair Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop! This thing is overpriced garbage, people. First of all, the mop feature is just nonsense. It's a microfiber cloth that attaches to the bottom of bob and dries out after about 5 minues. The brush motor runs intermittently when on carpet which is clearly a problem. The company's solution is to send you a brush with softer bristles. The only problem with that is they refuse to package them in a way which protects them from damage. I have now received 3 shipments of damaged brushes from them with no other solutions available. Definitely would never purchase another bobsweep product.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not worth it - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you have hardwood floors I don’t recommend getting this. I have a black lab who sheds a lot and it barely sucks up the hair most of the time it just pushes the hair around. It also get stuck on everything.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not as advertised

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GHousehold - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wanted to like this vacuum, however it does not pick up consistently and often gets stuck or spits out debris.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenni - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
My two dogs and I would recommend Bob. It cleans well and is easy to use and maintain. When Bob had an issue, customer service and support was great to work with.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont Waste Your Money or Time

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ry - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This was a huge waste of money. As others have said, it vacuums over the same spot for an 1 hour+, constantly gets stuck and will skip an entire area even after being placed in it. Its gotten to the point where I prefer to vacuum myself than to use this.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bobsweep

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Steph - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought two of these. Neither worked and had to return. Waste of time and money
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Try a different brand

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lauren - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Same issue as others were having. It vacuums the same spot for 50 mins. It skips dirt on the carpet. Going to be returning.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont bother

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Unsatisfied shopper - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
For the first couple weeks he was doing great. Now he falls off steps and constantly pops the dust tray out. He also will back up and pull forward into the same spot for hours until I get home. I have cleaned the sensors and it hasn’t helped. I’m starting to think this was a waste of money.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works every time!

5 out of 5 stars
C - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love Bob- really picks up the dog and cat hair. Forget vacuuming, just turn on BOB
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So annoying

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shelby - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Most annoying robot vacuum I’ve ever owned. Doesn’t clean correctly, will go over the same spot over and over and leaves everything else. He always misses my kitchen no matter how many times I put him back. Waste of money.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money on this

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Me - 1 year ago
It would vacuum haphazardly, often missing large areas. It ended up stuck under the dishwasher every time it was in the kitchen. Worked well for the first month, than it stopped picking up any dog hair. Save your money.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dumb smart vacuum

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jbruns12 - 1 year ago
We had a Bob and he was the dumbest vacuum ever! Got stuck in everything! Have a Roomba and works 1000 times better and never gets stuck! Worth the extra money!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantasic Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bobsweep - 1 year ago
Best Customer Service- hands down. We bought a Bobsweep just over a year ago to help with the dog hair our lab is constantly shedding. This is our first experience with a robotic vacuum. We ran it every day and it did a great job- aside from getting stuck in a few corners - but we were able to remediate those problems fairly easily. After having the vacuum for just over a year- it was no longer working. I ran the diagnostic and it suggested that the main brush was not working. I ordered and replaced the main brush motor, but it did not fix the problem. I emailed customer service and they said to send it back in the original box- they emailed a packing slip- free of charge. About a week later we received what is basically a brand new Bobsweep. This is a great company- with wonderful customer service - that stands behind their product.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Marilyn B - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Mopping is a joke. Also turned off after an hour and still wasn’t done vacuuming a small room.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wow!! Great product and 5 Star company!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa J - 1 year ago
Works like a dream and has a wonderful battery life! So easy to use! I just set the time I want it to vacuum and it starts automatically! I use my iPhone to set it to sweep when we are sleeping and have awesome vacuum lines when I wake up! They have 5 star customer service for an issue I had with my charging unit! I called after hours and didn’t leave a message because I planned to call back and the company called me back as they noticed they had a missed call from me! Super impressed! I explained what my problem was and they pulled up my info (including receipt) and shipped me new parts, no questions asked!! It was truly the simplest and quickest encounter I have ever experienced with any customer service!! Highly recommend and will definitely be a bObsweep fan for life because of this wonderful experience! They stand behind their products! You will want one for every room after you try this product!! My favorite part is emptying it to see how much the bObsweep picked up!
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This vacuum was garbage. It’s loud and clunky. It got stuck on everything, low profile area rugs, corners, trying to get under the couch. I had to follow it around, might as well just vacuum myself at that point. Oh and the mop function is a joke
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bob is my new best friend!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
J Weatherly - 1 year ago
I order this because it was on sale and was so sick of vacuuming so often after two dogs and two kids. Bob is awesome. I programmed it to automatically start every day and was extremely surprised how much dog hair and debris it held. After about 4 month the flap on the dustbin broke and they replaced the entire thing with fast and amazing communication. He is working good as new and is still my best friend.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love my bob

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jannat - 1 year ago
I didn’t buy it but I got it as a Christmas present and let me tell you i loooove my Bob he is my bestie lol. Worth every penny. Buy it
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love My Bob!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We have a Siberian husky and a Shih Tzu. Our our husky shed tons of hair everyday, but Bob have been a life saver, he works really great. But needs to be emptied out at least once in a cycle. I also love their customer service, they promptly resolve our issue when Bob needed servicing, and it was absolutely free.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great pet hair pick up

5 out of 5 stars
Shelley M - 2 years ago
This vaccum has been a game changer for our household. We have four dogs and a cat who shed tremendously. This vacuum does have to be emptied out at least once in a cycle to get our whole floor clean but it works great!! Loved it so much I got my dad one for Christmas.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads