bObsweep Standard Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Champagne

bObsweep Standard Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Champagne - image 1 of 4bObsweep Standard Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Champagne - image 2 of 4bObsweep Standard Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Champagne - image 3 of 4bObsweep Standard Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Champagne - image 4 of 4
bObsweep Standard Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Mop - Champagne - image 1 of 4
$229.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Pet Hair Pick Up
Pet Hair Pick Up
Hardwood
Hardwood
Bagless
Bagless
Cordless
Cordless
Multi-surface
Multi-surface
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Sweeping brush reels in hair, bits, and scraps in one fell sweep.
  • Edge detection prevents Bob from falling off edges.
  • Microfiber mop leaves behind a sparkling trail.
  • Automatically returns to the charging station when low on battery
  • 3 Cleaning modes and alerts are displayed on Bob’s screen.
  • Supplemental UV-C light shines on surfaces as Bob patrols the floors.
  • Inside the Box: Bob Standard, Remote Control, Charging Station, Charging Adapter, Main Brushes (2), Side Brushes (2), Filters (2), Flat Head Screwdriver, Cleaning Tool, Pack of Screws, Bumper Stickers, Owner’s Manual, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 4.2 Inches (H) x 13.78 Inches (W) x 13.78 Inches (D)

Weight: 7.72 Pounds

Features: Filter, Edge Cleaning, Easy-Empty Dirt Container, On/Off Switch, Cordless, Extra Wide Cleaning Path, Pet Hair Pick Up, Rechargeable

Capacity (Volume): 960 mL

Cable/Cord Length: 6 Feet

Includes: Instruction Manual, Brush Cleaning Tool, Filter, Charging Base, Charger, Remote Control

Number of Speeds: 2

Bag Type: Bagless

Cleaning Path Width: 9.5 Inches

Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface, Hardwood, Hard Floor, Carpet

Filter Type: Standard

Hose Length: 0 Inches

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 54282057
UPC: 865334000108
Item Number (DPCI): 329-00-0069
Origin: Imported

Description

Bob Standard: The Go-To Cleaner.

The first in our line of products, Bob Standard is the original bObsweep. Packed with favorite features like an automatic recharge and scheduled cleaning, Bob’s equipped to handle any mess in any home. Includes a mopping attachment, remote control, and large dust collector for efficiently and effectively cleaning residential floorings.
Pet Hair Pick Up
Recommended for picking up pet hair
Hardwood
Recommended for use on hardwood floors.
Bagless
Easily dispose of dirt and debris without a vacuum bag.
Cordless
Powered without a cord for freedom of use
Multi-surface
Can be used on many different surfaces.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 19.5 inches length x 16.5 inches width x 6.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 13 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it work on carpet?

submitted by Lele - 2 years ago
  • A: bObsweep Standard can clean both standard carpets and soft floors. However, it is not designed to clean shag carpeting or shag rugs or those with long fringes.

    submitted bybObsweep - 1 year ago

Q: Does it have SMART MAPPING?

submitted by HoJo - 2 years ago
  • A: When it comes to navigation, different models use different methods. While Smart Mapping can cover many behaviors, Bob Standard gathers sensory information form the environment to calculate its relevant position in the room, then navigate the room for maximum coverage.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Does it have SMART MAPPING AND GUIDED NAVIGATION?

submitted by HoJo - 2 years ago
  • A: While Smart Mapping or Guided Navigation can cover many behaviors, Bob Standard gathers sensory information form the environment to calculate its relevant position in the room, then navigate the room for maximum coverage.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Does the mopping attachment come with? It isn't listed on the 'What's in the box'. Thank you

submitted by D Chandler - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes It does come with the mopping attachment which is just a pad that you spray the cleaner on manually

    submitted byBAR - 2 years ago

Q: Where is it manufactured?

submitted by Allen - 2 years ago
  • A: Currently Bob Standard is assembled in China.

    submitted bybObsweep - 2 years ago

Q: Is the item is with control

submitted by Ksrao - 2 years ago
  • A: It does come with a remote control to power on, move in different directions, and select different settings

    submitted byBAR - 2 years ago

Q: I don't see any information regarding the mopping feature. How many pads are included? Are the pads washable?

submitted by Amarga - 4 years ago
  • A: The unit comes with two microfiber mopping cloths which can be washed.

    submitted by - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: This product is red but it says champagne. Which one is it? Is there a model number?

submitted by Joanna - 4 years ago
  • A: Bob Standard model comes in two colors, Rouge and Champagne. Click on "Shop All bObsweep" on the top left corner of this page to find Bob Standard in Rouge.

    submitted bybObsweep - 3 years ago

Q: There are no instructions or care of this; HELP, please, as I don't know what all these parts are for, where they go, etc. Thank You

submitted by - 4 months ago

Q: There is no instructions for assembly. How do I put this together???

submitted by - 4 months ago
3.7 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
75% would recommend
33 recommendations

Highly recommend

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AC - 8 months ago
I purchased this product when it was on sale, and let me tell you, it was definitely the best decision ever! I’m impressed with how much it actually picks up; it picks up almost all of my cat’s hair. The only reason I did not give it the 5 stars is because it’s a little noisy; therefore, we only use and program it to turn on whenever we leave the house. It also tends to get stuck in 2 areas of our house, but we fixed the issue by adding a piece of wood in those areas. The mop feature is decent; however, I rarely use it. I do use the vacuum at least 3 times a week, and it has helped with maintaining our downstairs area clean. I’d also like to add that the warranty and customer service is superb. If you’re on the fence about purchasing a bObsweep, I highly recommend you to get one- especially if it’s on sale!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not so smart robot

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bobot sweep - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Not a very smart robot. It gets stuck under cabinets and furniture. The dirt receptacle pops out stopping the device. Never gets the job done because of frequent error messages.
Did you find this review helpful?

Is perfect!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Landa - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love it, cleans perfectly and does it by its own, my husband programmed so I don’t have to worry to turn it on!!! The best purchase I’ve done in a long time.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

BoBsweep=Over Priced Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target Lover2020 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It's not like Roomba or Shark. This product is purely junk. I bought for myself and a gift for someone else. After testing it out and noticing it gets stuck everywhere and stops, I was embarrassed to give this as a gift. If you're looking for a smart vacuum go with Shark. This product is junk.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Taylor - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Worst purchase ever. Ours has broken twice in 3 months. It just goes in a circle over and over again. I regret getting rid of my Roomba for the bObsweep. Don’t buy this item! Splurge on a shark or Roomba.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Greatly Satisfied

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yessi - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Overall, my family is happy with our bob! We got bob after I had my baby, bob has been great at keeping our carpet and floor clean for our baby to roam around. Saves me time of not having to do the cleaning myself. Customer service is great too! When we had a problem with our bob, customer service did everything they could to help resolve our issue. They followed up frequently to check how our issue was going.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Your Own Maid

5 out of 5 stars
Tyler - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bob is probably the best investment I've ever made. He vacuums, mops, and goes in just about every crevice you can imagine. Cleaning his dustbin is super easy since they give you that brush and the first time you try him out you'll probably get a couple bricks of hair and dust out of him. My dog didn't like him at first, but he's indifferent to him and just stares at him as he goes by. Do be warned that wires you have lying around you should put up before he gets to them since they'll tangle up in his roller. You should dehair is side brush and the roller as needed and I scrape the net for the air filter that's above the dustbin. He is quiet enough that he isn't annoying and even if he runs into you it doesn't hurt. Do put the bumpers that come with him on because he will tap walls and chairs as he goes along. If you have dark carpets he might just jitter in place and then bring up and error which is easily solved by covering his sensors with the little stickers they give you, but don't let him near stairs while he has those on. Should you have any trouble with your Bob then no worries he comes with a warranty and their customer service is very good. The manual is very easy to understand and it will tell you how to do things such as having Bob return to his charging station when he's low on power and how to give Bob a schedule on when to clean. In short if you like clean floors and rugs without using a lot of your time and energy then you should buy Bob.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

bobs irobot are the best

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
fast service - 2 years ago
love it works great love that it cleans my entire living room with no issues i dont no why some people complain for me it works great and doesent get stuck anywhere has great patern in cleaning i dont regret buying it its quick and afective verry happy with my purchase thank you
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

_

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Irma - 2 years ago
I love it! Works great on carpet and hardwood floors. I love that it can locate its charging station and charge on its own.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Remote Control Vacuum/Friend to All

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof4 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for my daughter and family after we bought one and loved it. Her 3 year old son is fascinated/terrified/obsessed with Bob!!! He talks about Bob allllllllllll day long, as only a 3 year old can! He calls on FaceTime and shows us his "Gold Bob" vacuuming. He asks to see our "Blue Bob" and Bob's remote control. The coolest thing is he can operate the remote control and his Mom never ever gets a turn at vacuuming! Their floors are spotless! This was the best Christmas gift ever! Bob is very reliable and fun too. Our Bob is 8 months old and no problems. Customer service is super. Remote was broken in a long distance move and company replaced it quickly. Bob picks up tons of dirt from different floor surfaces, from Persian rugs to hardwood to vinyl to carpet. A little push gets Bob over edges he can't navigate alone. He does get stuck under couches at times, but generally the remote control fixes that. Vacuums like a champ. We have a dog who sheds a lot more than we realized before we got Bob. The remote control makes it a cinch to get coverage where it's most needed. We don't do automatic timing as we are a bit too analog. Bob is a blessing for people with arthritis., and will never fail you or snub you because he doesn't like the way you voted, but will remain reliable and loyal regardless. He is GREAT. Couldn't live without Bob, he's a human's best friend! PS when he gives error codes, we move him and press the"GO" button and he goes!
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not as great as I expected

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AngK - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to like this product but unfortunately it did not work for me. The machine is loud, unable to go over my rugs and gets stuck a lot. I returned it
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a good cleaner robot for me

2 out of 5 stars
Comfirtable swimsuit - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Got stuck under my kitchen cabinets. Doesn’t recognize between carpet and floors. Doesn’t clean well and cleans in a random motion. It started collecting hair and trash under brushes and inside the vacuum rather than on reservoir. It also Tun out of battery too soon and took long to charge. It
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not great

2 out of 5 stars
PR - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have had robot vacuums in the past and this one is not that good. Its big, so it does not fit under much. Does not do well transitioning from hardwood to carpet. Will not go on area rug (bought at target). It is a thick carpet, but old robot vac did not have a problem. Has a very hard time finding the charging station. Almost every use it has an issue and stops with an error code. It does a good job when it is not interupted.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jess - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is my second robot vacuum. My first was a iRobot ( great product). This vacuum is absolutely horrible. I’ve had it 2 months. It has yet to actually vacuum a room completely or work longer than 5 mins max. It’s never found it’s charger either. This product is an absolute waste of money.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for Me

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this little gadget! It helps to get to places my vacuum cleaner can not. I’m purchasing one for my mom to assst her with her daily cleaning.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great little helper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
krogers - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This little guy gets a lot of dust and dirt that my upright leaves behind. He runs for about 100 minutes before heading back to his charger, and will restart automatically to finish the job. Overall very happy with him!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good buy.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tilee - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love it, helps me keep my area rugs clean.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Satisfied

5 out of 5 stars
Adam - 2 years ago
Great product. It was very easy to set up and is working well. Thank you!
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sweet but gets stuck

3 out of 5 stars
Kat - 2 years ago
I call this vacuum Bob and I will say he tends to get stuck a lot on things that shouldn’t cause him to get stuck but I don’t mind moving him. It has lessened the time I have to vacuum so I enjoy having him. For being the price it is I would recommend this vacuum he isn’t the best but isn’t the worst I don’t regret buying this one at all.
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dababy - 2 years ago
I chose this model because it was on sale. My in-laws also recommended the brand. Works great. Was hesitant to drop a chunk of change on a robot vacuum. So worth it!
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads