Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Body on Baker Street - (Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mysteries) by Vicki Delany (Hardcover)

Body on Baker Street -  (Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mysteries) by Vicki Delany (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Gemma Doyle and Jayne Wilson are busy managing the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium on Baker Street and adjoining Mrs. Hudson’s Tea Room in anticipation of the store’s upcoming book signing with the illustrious Renalta Van Markoff, author of the controversial Hudson and Holmes mystery series. But during the author Q&A session, dedicated Sherlockian Donald Morris verbally attacks Renalta and her series for disgracing Sherlock’s legacy, only to be publicly humiliated when the author triumphantly lashes back and gains the upper hand. That is until Renalta collapses on the table—dead.

Donald insists he didn’t do it and pleads to his friends to clear his name. Fortunately, Gemma and Jayne have no shortage of suspects between author’s bullied personal assistant, her frustrated publicist, the hapless publisher, a handsome rare book dealer, an obsessively rabid fan, and a world of other Sherlock enthusiasts with strong objections to Renalta’s depiction of the Great Detective. It’s up to the shrewd sleuthing duo to eliminate the impossible and deduce the truth before the West London police arrest an innocent man in Body on Baker Street, the second Sherlock Homes Bookshop mystery perfect for fans of Miranda James and Kate Carlisle.
Number of Pages: 297
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mysteries
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Pgw
Author: Vicki Delany
Language: English
Street Date: September 12, 2017
TCIN: 52741630
UPC: 9781683312994
Item Number (DPCI): 248-46-8007
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$18.35
MSRPReg: $26.99 Save $8.64 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.