product description page

Bon Voyage - (Sprout Street Neighbors) by Anna Alter (Paperback)

Bon Voyage -  (Sprout Street Neighbors) by Anna Alter (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$6.99

about this item

"Has the heart of Winnie-the-Pooh and the charm of Frog and Toad. Can I move in next door?"—Grace Lin, Newbery Honor author The Sprout Street friends are taking a trip in this early reader series perfect for fans of ClementineJust Grace, and Ivy & Bean!   Mili is happy in her new home at 24 Sprout Street, but she misses the excitement of traveling, so she convinces her friends to travel with her to Paris. Henry has never traveled and is all nerves. Emma is thrilled to go someplace unfamiliar and, in her excitement, packs everything she owns. Fernando wonders if Parisians will be like him. Wilbur is excited to explore the gardens of France, and Violet can’t wait to look at all the beautiful paintings at the Louvre museum.   Together these neighbors and friends soak up the joys of a new culture, but by the time their trip comes to an end, they’ll learn that nothing can compare to the comfort of a loving home.Praise for Bon Voyage:"[A] little gem."--Kirkus Reviews"With its tongue-in-cheek humor and emphasis on kindness, this title would be a good read-aloud for classrooms or a solid option for one-on-one bedtime sharing."—School Library Journal  Praise for Sprout Street Neighbors: "Illustrated chapters are at just the right level for new readers looking for a little bit of a challenge. Good friends and familiar situations will make readers feel at home."—Kirkus Reviews  "Offers insights into friendship, independence, and compromise."—Booklist
Number of Pages: 88.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Travel, Animals
Language: English
Series Title: Sprout Street Neighbors
Book format: Paperback
Age Range: 4-8 years
Pricing Code - MMBV: G
Author: Anna Alter
Publisher - MMBV: Random House Childrens Books
Street Date: May 2, 2017
TCIN: 52155646
UPC: 9781524700539
Item Number (DPCI): 248-42-3143

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.