Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Bone Snatcher (Hardcover) (Charlotte Salter)

Bone Snatcher (Hardcover) (Charlotte Salter) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Murder, madness, and sea monsters combine in this thrilling and atmospheric middle grade debut perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Lemony Snicket, and Tim Burton. Sophie Seacove is a storyteller. She tells stories of what the world would be like if madness hadn’t taken over. If her parents hadn’t sold her off as a servant to pay for their passage out of London. If she wasn’t now trapped in a decaying mansion filled with creepy people and surrounded by ravenous sea monsters.The mansion has plenty of stories, too: About fantastical machines, and the tragic inventor who created them. About his highly suspicious death.  And about the Monster Box, a mysterious object hidden in the house that just might hold the key to escaping this horrible place—and to reuniting Sophie with her family.But not everyone wants Sophie to have the Monster Box, and as she gets closer to finding it, she finds herself unspooling years-old secrets—and dodging dangerous attacks. Sophie needs to use her brains, her brawn, and her unbreakable nature if she wants to make it off this wretched island…and live to tell this story.
Number of Pages: 346
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Charlotte Salter
Language: English
Street Date: February 14, 2017
TCIN: 51698968
UPC: 9780399186349
Item Number (DPCI): 248-29-1702
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.89
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.10 (30% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.