Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Book of Shadows - (Diary of a Haunting) by M. Verano (Hardcover)

Book of Shadows -  (Diary of a Haunting) by M. Verano (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

In the tradition of American Horror Story and The Craft, a young girl discovers a magical spell book and dives headfirst into the occult—but this powerful book comes with a dangerous warning: OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

All Melanie wants is a blank book to keep a journal of her private thoughts. One day while browsing in a used bookshop, she finds the perfect blank book—smooth black leather with strange symbols in gold embossing. But once she gets home, Melanie finds herself too intimidated by the heavy vellum pages to write her trivial thoughts on them. Her Wiccan friend Lara tells her it’s better suited to be a magical spell book, called The Book of Shadows.

Melanie doesn’t know much about that stuff, but Lara, her boyfriend Caleb, and his friend Lucas, get her started by writing their own made up spells inside the book’s tempting pages. What they didn’t expect was a new spell showing up inside the book—and in handwriting none of them recognize.

Soon they discover that the spells suggested by The Book of Shadows itself do work—but not without wreaking havoc on the lives of the four teenagers.
Number of Pages: 279
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Supernatural
Series Title: Diary of a Haunting
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Age Range: Teen
Author: M. Verano
Language: English
Street Date: September 19, 2017
TCIN: 52868803
UPC: 9781481492027
Item Number (DPCI): 248-50-2375
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.