Loading, please wait...

product description page

Borders of Infinity : Adventures of Miles Vorkosigan (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lois McMaster Bujold)

Borders of Infinity : Adventures of Miles Vorkosigan (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lois McMaster Bujold) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A NEW EDITION OF A COLLECTION OF LANDMARK NOVELLAS IN THE VORKOSIGAN SAGA. NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR WITH 2.5 MILLION BOOKS IN PRINT.Three Miles Vorkosigan Adventures! "The Mountains of Mourning" is a Hugo & Nebula award-winning novella. Just after graduating from military academy, Ensign Miles must take on one of his duties as a Barrayaran Vor Lord by acting as detective and judge in a back-country murder case. In "Labyrinth," Miles travels to Jackson's Whole on a covert mission for Barrayar as Dendarii Mercenary Admiral Naismith. His mission to rescue a top research geneticist is complicated by the doctor's insistence that one of his experimental creatures be destroyed first. "The Borders of Infinity" finds Miles in a Cetagandan prison camp. But why is he there? How does he handle captivity? And will he make it out alive? About Lois McMaster Bujold’s Vorkosigan Saga:"The pace is breathless, the characterization thoughtful and emotionally powerful, and the author's narrative technique and command of language compelling. Highly recommended."—Booklist"[The Warrior's Apprentice] would work just fine . . . as the introduction to the series as a whole. I suspect that anybody who reads one will be as charmed as I was and want to pick up the rest."—SF Site"If you love solid space opera rooted in strong character, you can't go wrong . . .The Warrior's Apprentice already displays the craft and the heart which would soon make Lois McMaster Bujold one of the most feted talents in SF."—SF ReviewsAbout Vorkosigan series entry Diplomatic Immunity:“Bujold is adept at world-building and provides a witty, character-centered plot, full of exquisite grace notes . . . fans will be thoroughly gripped and likely to finish the book in a single sitting.”—Publishers WeeklyThe Vorkosigan Series in Story-based Chronological OrderFalling FreeShards of HonorBarrayarThe Warrior's ApprenticeThe Vor GameCetagandaEthan of AthosBorders of InfinityBrothers in ArmsMirror DanceMemoryKomarrA Civil CampaignDiplomatic ImmunityCaptain Vorpatril's AllianceCryoburnGentleman Jole and the Red Queen
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 233
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: The Vorkosigan Saga
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pocket Books
Author: Lois McMaster Bujold
Language: English
Street Date: January 3, 2017
TCIN: 51707715
UPC: 9781476781938
Item Number (DPCI): 248-29-0372
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
MSRPReg: $16.00 Save $5.13 (32% off)
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.