Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Bounders (Hardcover) (Monica Tesler)

Bounders (Hardcover) (Monica Tesler) - image 1 of 1

About this item

In the tradition of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds, twelve-year-old Jasper and his friends are forced to go up against an alien society in this first book in a brand-new adventure series!Thirteen years ago, Earth Force—a space-military agency—discovered a connection between brain structure and space travel. Now they’ve brought together the first team of cadets, called Bounders, to be trained as high-level astronauts.Twelve-year-old Jasper is part of this team being sent out into space. After being bullied back on Earth, Jasper is thrilled to have something new and different to do with other kids who are more like him. While learning all about the new technologies and taking classes in mobility—otherwise known as flying with jetpacks—Jasper befriends the four other students in his pod and finally feels like he has found his place in the world.But then Jasper and his new friends learn that they haven’t been told everything about Earth Force. They weren’t brought to space for astronaut training, but to learn a new, highly classified brain-sync technology that allows them to manipulate matter and quantum bound, or teleport. And it isn’t long before they find out this new technology was actually stolen from an alien society.When Jasper and his friends discover the truth about why Earth Force needs them, they are faced with a choice: rebel against the academy that brought them together, or fulfill their duty and protect the planet at all costs.
Number of Pages: 366
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Action + Adventure / General, Science + Technology
Series Title: Bounders
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Monica Tesler
Language: English
Street Date: January 5, 2016
TCIN: 50267314
UPC: 9781481445931
Item Number (DPCI): 248-04-8370
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.89
MSRPwas $16.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.