product description page

Boy Who Wept Blood (Paperback) (Den Patrick)

Boy Who Wept Blood (Paperback) (Den Patrick) - image 1 of 1

about this item

The second book in a gripping high fantasy series set in the castle of Demesne, from the author ofThe Boy With the Porcelain BladeWith his rich evocation of the Italian Renaissance-like realm of Landfall, his uniquely appealing way with flawed yet empathic characters, and his ability to write gripping scenes of both action and subterfuge, Den Patrick has already established himself as a new favorite for fans of Scott Lynch and Robin Hobb alike. 10 years have passed since the disappearance of Lucien, and his protege, the young swordsman Dino, is struggling to live up to Lucien's legacy. Sworn to protect the silent queen Anea as she struggles to bring a new democracy to Demesne, Dino finds himself drawn into a deadly game of political intrigue as the aristocratic families of Landfall conspire to protect their privilege. Always ready to prove himself as a swordsman, Dino is anguished to discover that in order to fulfill his vow he must become both spy and assassin. And all the while, the dark secret at the heart of Demesne is growing towards fulfillment.
Number of Pages: 403
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Science Fiction + Fantasy
Series Title: The Erebus Sequence
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Orion Pub Co
Author: Den Patrick
Language: English
Street Date: December 1, 2015
TCIN: 50099746
UPC: 9781473200029
Item Number (DPCI): 248-00-2512

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.