Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 160

Format: Hardcover

Genre: Humor

Sub-Genre: Form

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Book theme: Pictorial

Language: English

Street Date: March 19, 2019
TCIN: 54544070
UPC: 9781452174440
Item Number (DPCI): 248-25-8034
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Based on the eponymous and blooming Instagram account, Boys with Plants is a fun and lush celebration of the dreamiest dudes with the greenest thumbs. This collection showcases a wide array of beautiful plants and luscious flora, along with 50 men from around the world who love and care for them. Luxurious full-color spreads provide indoor and outdoor home and garden inspiration paired with tips on how to select, grow, and style plants, plus a short bio of each boy. Boys with Plants will leave readers desiring a gorgeous urban jungle of their own (and maybe a handsome fellow to tend to it).

- Beautiful photography book with verdant plants and dreamy boys
- A modern houseplant book with a humorous twist
- Based on the popular @boyswithplants Instagram feed which has over 140,000 followers

Fans of Porn for Women, Wild at Home, and Urban Jungle will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
- Home gardeners
- Succulent aficionados
- Home décor fans
- DIY decorators



Review Quotes




After all, who better to provide plantcare tips than beautiful men with particularly seasoned green thumbs?
-Domino

All together, the book serves as a field guide-and source of inspiration-for aspiring plant owners looking to bring more green into their homes.
-Vogue

It IS easy being green! Boys with Plants who teach fans their flora from their fauna win legions of Instagram fans.
- The Daily Mail (UK)



About the Author



Scott Cain is a graphic designer, certified gardening guru, and bona fide plant geek. He lives in Perth, Western Australia.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.6 inches length x 6.6 inches width x 7.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.