Brita Water Filter 6-Cup Metro Water Pitcher Dispenser with Standard Water Filter

Brita Water Filter 6-Cup Metro Water Pitcher Dispenser with Standard Water Filter - image 1 of 4Brita Water Filter 6-Cup Metro Water Pitcher Dispenser with Standard Water Filter - image 2 of 4Brita Water Filter 6-Cup Metro Water Pitcher Dispenser with Standard Water Filter - image 3 of 4Brita Water Filter 6-Cup Metro Water Pitcher Dispenser with Standard Water Filter - image 4 of 4
Brita Water Filter 6-Cup Metro Water Pitcher Dispenser with Standard Water Filter - image 1 of 4
$18.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • The slim, BPA-free Metro water pitcher with filter holds 6 cups of water, enough to fill 2 24-ounce reusable water bottles
  • Get great-tasting water without the waste; by switching to Brita®, you can save money and replace 1,800 single-use plastic water bottles* a year
  • This space efficient Brita® pitcher fits perfectly on refrigerator shelves, features a locking flip-lid and is easy to pour; Height 9.8"; Width 4.45"; Length/Depth 9.37"; Weight 1.39 pounds
  • Brita® is the #1 water filter** reducing chlorine (taste & odor), Mercury, Copper, Zinc and Cadmium; always get cleaner***, filtered water with an electronic indicator that makes filter reminders effortless
  • Compatible with Longlast and Standard water filters; for the freshest tasting water, replace your Longlast filter after 120 gallons or approximately every 6 months or Standard filter after 40 gallons or approximately every 2 months; *16.9 oz water bottle;**Based on IRI data;***vs. tap
  • Reusable product - Brita is designed to be reusable and reduce the use of single use plastic water bottles

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.37 Inches (H) x 9.8 Inches (W) x 4.45 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.17 Pounds
Water Filtration Compatibility: Brita Water Pitcher Filters
Capacity (Volume): 6 Cup
Filters: Chlorine, Copper, Unpleasant Odors, Cadmium, Unpleasant Tastes, Zinc, Mercury
Includes: Pitcher
Features: Water Purification: Easy-Fill Lid, Electronic Change-Filter Indicator, Easy Installation
Maximum Filter Life: 2 Months
Material: Plastic
Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash
Warranty: 30 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53162386
UPC: 060258360929
Item Number (DPCI): 072-00-0348
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Drink healthier, great tasting tap water with this BPA free Brita 6 cup water pitcher. With the Advanced filter technology, Brita cuts the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great tasting water, and is certified to reduce copper, cadmium and mercury impurities, which can adversely affect your health over time. This Brita water pitcher is ergonomically designed with a locking flip-lid that makes refilling a breeze and an electronic filter indicator that lets you know when it is time to change the Brita replacement filter. The small pitcher comes with 1 water filter, which should be changed every 40 gallons or about 2 months for best results. Start drinking healthier, great tasting water with Brita today.

Usage Directions: Your water filter pitcher can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first three pitchers of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users' water.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10 inches length x 9.25 inches width x 4.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.43 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can the red insert that holds the filter be removed to wipe down the residue that sometimes forms on the inside ?

submitted by Kit - 3 years ago
  • A: I didn't understand how you can pull the reservoir up on all sides because there isn't any room to do so. I struggled for quite a while and gave up. I cleaned the pitch with very warm water. After a while, the insert came out by itself. Instructions: Clean the pitch with warm water which isn't too hot to damage the plastic. Expect the insert to leave its body easily.

    submitted bySoulake - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, Kit. Thank you for sharing your question with us. First, we recommend removing the reservoir by using your two hands to pull the reservoir up from the body evenly on all sides. If that does not work, try placing it on the counter and letting it come back to room temperature. Please make sure to hand wash your dispenser, lid, and reservoir with mild detergent. We don't recommend putting your Brita pitcher or dispenser in the dishwasher. If these tips didn't do the trick, we encourage you to reach out to us at 800-242-7482 and mention this reference number: 191107-001077. 'Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Liz from the Brita team

    submitted byBrita - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this filter out flouride?

submitted by Mwb - 1 month ago
  • A: Great question. Our Standard Filter included with our Metro Pitcher removes less than 5% of fluoride from drinking water over the life of the filter. If you have any additional questions, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 with reference number 230112-000802 handy. Thanks again. Alexandrea from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 25 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you fix the replacement light? Mine has never worked, just replaced the filter yesterday and the light is still red.

submitted by kendal433 - 2 months ago
  • A: Kendall, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry you had trouble with the indicator of our Metro Pitcher, and we want to reassure you that your water is still being filtered. To reset it, press and hold the Status button for 2 seconds, then release it when the green light next to the filter icon blinks three times. While we hope this helps, please call us at 800-242-7482 and mention reference number 221214-000440 for further assistance. We hope to hear from you soon. Ashlee from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Re the 6 cup brita-- great size but the spout seems too wide and water pours out too rapidly and spills all over. Also center piece with filter is unable to come out for cleaning. suggestions?

submitted by MG 2018 - 2 months ago
  • A: We’re glad you told us about this, and we're sorry to hear about your experience using our Metro Pitcher. So we can learn more, please call us at 800-242-7482, referencing 221207-000686. Here are a few tips regarding your inquiry. Place a finger between the reservoir and pitcher in the spout area to help remove it. While using both hands, pull the reservoir up from the housing evenly on all sides. We hope this helps. Shannon from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which filter replacement do I need to buy for this pitcher

submitted by AM - 4 months ago
  • A: Thanks for asking. Our Metro Pitcher is compatible with our Standard & Elite (LongLast) Filters. If you have any additional questions, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 with reference number 221006-000577. Thanks for allowing us to help. Alexandrea from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the dementions of this britta?

submitted by G - 5 months ago
  • A: Thanks for asking. Our Metro Pitcher measures Height: 5.63 x Width: 10.16 x Depth: 15.59. If you have any additional questions, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 with reference number 220912-000812. We look forward to speaking with you. Alexandrea from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the advanced filter the same as the longlast filter?

submitted by Bella - 6 months ago
  • A: Great question, and thanks for asking, Bella. Our Advanced/Standard Filters use coconut-based activated carbon plus ion exchange resin in a housing to filter out chlorine, copper, cadmium, and mercury. We recommend replacing every 40 gallons or every two months for the best results. Our Brita LongLast/Elite Filters use a patented pleated filter and proprietary active filtering agents in a housing that reduces chlorine, cadmium, 99% of lead, mercury, class I particulates, asbestos, and benzene. To ensure you have access to great-tasting water, replace every 120 gallons or every six months, whichever comes first. If you have any additional questions, please call us at 800-242-7482 with reference number 220829-000729. We hope this helps. Alexandrea from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I'm having problems with the very small flipper piece that opens when you pour the water. One side stays clipped in its bracket while the other side flips out of the bracket, causing it to fall off.

submitted by Melissa - 6 months ago
  • A: Thanks for letting us know about this, and we're sorry to hear about the condition of our Metro Pitcher, Melissa. So we can help, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 with reference number 220804-000859. We're eager to speak with you. Alexandrea from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can I put lemonade in the pitcher or should I only use water?

submitted by Monica - 7 months ago
  • A: Thanks for your inquiry, Monica. We don't recommend adding flavor or other substances to water in your Brita pitcher. The filter would likely remove the flavoring as it cleans the water. In addition, the flavoring absorbed by the filter could clog it and make it unusable. As an alternative, you could filter water with your Brita pitcher, then use a household pitcher to mix your filtered water with fruit, herbs, or other flavors. If you have any additional questions, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 using reference number 220719-000826. We look forward to speaking to you. Alexandrea from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does metro water pitcher water came out clear ?? I bought a grand 10 cups pitcher from Target a water came out so cloudy I am not happy about it . I am not sure which one water came out clear.

submitted by Daisy - 9 months ago
  • A: Thanks for asking about our Metro Pitcher. We're sorry you experienced discolored water while trying our Grand Pitcher, and we want to share some tips to prevent this. First, flush your filter in cold running tap water for three full minutes, and then pour out the first two pitchers of filtered water. The water should be clear after that. We hope this helps, and if you're still experiencing cloudiness, please call us at 800-242-7482 and share reference number 220509-000782. Wishing you the best. Ashlee from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 1049 reviews
78% would recommend
241 recommendations
quality: 4.09 out of 5
value: 4.2 out of 5

U.H.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target fan - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great investment instead of bottled water.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
User26931 - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love it’s small enough to fit in my mini fridge for my dorm.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Brita pitcher

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pitcher - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
It’s light weight and easy to fill and clean
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Brita

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ava - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
I've brought Brita before. Was disappointed in the size of the pitcher.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great filter pitcher!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarahsolo - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
This has been perfect for us to have cold filtered water! I also love the green color!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TGs - 10 days ago
I haven’t noticed / tasted any change in my water since using this product.
1 reply from Brita team - 7 days ago
Thanks for giving us a try, and we're sorry that you didn't enjoy the taste of the water filtered by the Standard Filter provided with our Metro Pitcher. The actual taste of the Brita filtered water is determined by the types of substances present in the water before it's filtered. Tap water quality can change seasonally by water source, type, or level of disinfectant. If your filtered water tastes bad or different than usual, it could also be because the filter wasn't properly inserted. To ensure that your water filters correctly, please line the filter suitably with the groove in the reservoir. Once done push down firmly when inserting your filter. So we can discuss this further, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 using reference number 230130-000675. We look forward to speaking with you. Alexandrea from The Brita Team
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesnt hold up well

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
jordan5allison - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Worked well for a few months, then cracked on the bottom and leaked all in the fridge. Bought the up & up version to replace it, bigger & holding up much better.
1 reply from Brita team - 10 days ago
We're sorry that our Metro Pitcher didn't stay in one piece, and thanks for letting us know. So we can discuss this further, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 with reference number 230127-000333. Thanks for your loyalty. Alexandrea from The Brita Team
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tdiaz - 13 days ago
Very useful, i bought because i didnt want to keep buying water bottles and it filters the water very well
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Almost

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Carly - 16 days ago
The pitcher is compact, which I like, but there is no spout cover for refrigeration.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

My family loves this.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AndiA - 17 days ago
Love! This has changed the way my family drinks water. No more waster water bottles.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Brita pitcher

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nana - 20 days ago
Perfect size, just what I needed.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Brita pitcher

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Water - 26 days ago
It was to small from what we used. I could be a great product if you only needed a small pitcher. We drink to much water to use this small size.
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Updated Brita Pitcher

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lynnm6 - 1 month ago
I like that there is now a flip top on the cover so you don’t have to remove the cover to fill with water. Also it has a fill line inside that cover. The only thing I didn’t like as much as our precious Brita pitcher is that it seems you can’t pour until it’s totally filtered.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Game changer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dharris - 1 month ago
Bought this on a whim. We drink a lot of water and have been using tap for the longest Time. This has been a game changer. The water taste so much better and I feel better knowing what it’s filtering out! So happy I bought this
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sediments in water

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TC - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I noticed the sediments in the filter were getting into the water after opening a new package.
1 reply from Brita team - 1 month ago
Thanks for the chance to assist. While using your Metro Pitcher. Occasionally, some carbon dust (black dust) may become loose in our filters. The carbon is coconut based, harmless. If you haven't already, please rinse the filter under running water for 15 seconds. While we hope this solves the issue, our team is here to help at 800-242-7482, and please have the reference number 221229-000633 handy. We hope to hear from you soon. Shannon from The Brita Team
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Slim design, bigger capacity

5 out of 5 stars
bobbyg123 - 2 months ago
originally posted on brita.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this pitcher to replace an old one that didn't hold much water. It's slimmer and yet it holds a lot more water. The pitcher is even easy to take apart and clean.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice drinking water you can trust

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kitty Business - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The quality is very good, and they work like a charm.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good water pitcher

5 out of 5 stars
Nic368 - 2 months ago
originally posted on brita.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a couple of months ago. It’s great to have fresh tasting, cold water!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
SamWaters - 2 months ago
originally posted on brita.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love and use it every day. Helps me keep me on track to meet my water goals daily!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great color

4 out of 5 stars
TTorres - 2 months ago
originally posted on brita.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m so happy with product also recommend to everyone
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads