Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Brittle Star : An Epic Story of the American West - by Davina Langdale (Paperback)

Brittle Star : An Epic Story of the American West -  by Davina Langdale (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A Foyles best book of 2017'Langdale is excellent . . . The Brittle Star is a great beginning to what I hope is a long and productive career' GuardianPerfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit, The Brittle Star is the epic story of a young man's unquenchable spirit.When his mother's ranch is attacked, sixteen-year-old John Evert is wounded and left to die. But John Evert is no ordinary young man. He's a frontiersman's son, a rancher who's lived his whole life in the untamed Southern California wilderness of 1860. In a journey that will take him from the bustling young city of Los Angeles to Texas to Missouri and back, to the front lines of the American Civil War and home again, John Evert will learn the cost of vengeance and the price of forgiveness.'Pacy, thrilling, well-plotted . . . an extraordinary debut novel' Andrew Roberts, author of A History of the English-Speaking Peoples Since 1900
Number of Pages: 384
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Hachette Books
Author: Davina Langdale
Language: English
Street Date: September 18, 2018
TCIN: 53632066
UPC: 9781473622067
Item Number (DPCI): 248-15-4434
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.79
MSRPwas $13.99
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.