Loading, please wait...

product description page

Broken Journey : A Life of Scotland 1976-99 (Hardcover) (Kenneth Roy)

Broken Journey : A Life of Scotland 1976-99 (Hardcover) (Kenneth Roy) - image 1 of 1

About this item

This is the second volume of Kenneth Roy’s trilogy on the history of Scotland since the Second World War. This new volume brings the story much closer to the present day and traces the social and political threads which lead directly to the Scotland of the twenty-first century. There are wonderful highs and devastating lows. The Broken Journey culminates in a referendum and the inauguration of the new Scottish parliament. The stage is set for the future that we now live in…
Number of Pages: 320
Genre: History
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Paul & Co Pub Consortium
Author: Kenneth Roy
Language: English
Street Date: August 1, 2017
TCIN: 52467234
UPC: 9781780274256
Item Number (DPCI): 248-45-9930
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.