Loading, please wait...

By Any Means Necessary - by Candice Montgomery (Hardcover)

By Any Means Necessary - by  Candice Montgomery (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
By Any Means Necessary - by  Candice Montgomery (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Page Street Kids

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Class Differences

Author: Candice Montgomery

Language: English

Street Date: October 8, 2019
TCIN: 76618437
UPC: 9781624147999
Item Number (DPCI): 248-77-9385

Description

"Readers will fall in love with this honest novel, which will instruct them to employ self-care and live their best lives." --School Library Journal

"Through Torrey's struggles and vibrant, first-person voice, Montgomery (Home and Away) sheds light on larger social issues... Rather than providing pat answers to complicated problems, this contemporary coming-of-age novel raises essential questions to ponder." --Publishers Weekly

"A fresh take on gentrification and the impact it has on both individuals and community." --Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Home and Away:

Kirkus Reviews Best YA Mystery of 2018
B&N Teen Blog Best YA of 2018
Paste Magazine Best YA of 2018

"A love letter to the intricacies of family and multitudinous black girlhood." --Kirkus Reviews, starred

"VERDICT Fans of Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon will enjoy this gripping story of the love, family, and forgiveness." --School Library Journal

"Debut author Montgomery pulls no punches. A great pick for fans of Brandy Colbert." --Booklist

"A stunning tapestry of texture and culture." --Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

"Through every laugh and wiped-away tear, you'll wish you were friends with Tasia Quirk." --Emery Lord, award-winning author of When We Collided

"Poetic, honest, and trope-defying, this book is an emotional touchdown." --Lily Anderson, author of Undead Girl Gang

"Get ready to meet your new favorite YA heroine in Taze, and your new favorite YA voice in Candice Montgomery." --Dahlia Adler, author of Just Visiting

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.