Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

By Any Name - by Cynthia Voigt (Paperback)

By Any Name -  by Cynthia Voigt (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

From the award-winning author of Homecoming and Dicey's Song comes a heartfelt adult novel perfect for readers of Judy Blume.Rida is an orphan out of California who dances for the troops in the USO. Spencer is a naval officer with roots deep in New England’s upper crust. They meet during World War II at an Officer’s Club dance, and Spencer might have been dissuaded if he saw just one engagement ring on her finger, but instead, he sees four. The courtship is easy, Rida wins him and wears his ring alone. But Rida is a wild card, and Spencer’s family can’t accept her unconventional approach to marriage, motherhood, and life. Even Rida’s four daughters struggle to understand her, but for them it becomes a quest—to untangle the mystery of their stubborn, off-beat, clear-sighted, loving, and above all mesmerizing mother.Award-winning author Cynthia Voigt has penned a novel for readers who grew up loving her Newbery Award-winning novels for children and young adults. By Any Name features an indelible woman who sees lines as meant to be crossed, changing the lives of all who come into contact with her indefatigable spirit.
Number of Pages: 286
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ingram Pub Services
Author: Cynthia Voigt
Language: English
Street Date: April 4, 2017
TCIN: 51999067
UPC: 9781682303092
Item Number (DPCI): 248-39-3589
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.55
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.44 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.