Loading, please wait...

Calling My Name - by Liara Tamani (Hardcover)

Calling My Name - by  Liara Tamani (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Calling My Name - by  Liara Tamani (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
This item isn't sold in stores
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Emotions & Feelings

Author: Liara Tamani

Language: English

Street Date: October 24, 2017
TCIN: 52195991
UPC: 9780062656865
Item Number (DPCI): 248-43-2587

Description

"Calling My Name is a treasure."--Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self--ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.