Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Capybara Conspiracy : A Novel in Three Acts (Hardcover) (Erica S. Perl)

Capybara Conspiracy : A Novel in Three Acts (Hardcover) (Erica S. Perl) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Fans of Tim Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sports-obsessed school’s beloved mascot.   Seventh-grade playwright Olive Henry is frustrated by her middle school’s lack of appreciation for anything but sports. While the principal drones on and on during morning announcements about the sports teams’ victories, all non-athletic club meetings are relegated to the school basement, never to be mentioned on the loudspeaker. So Olive and her best friend, Reynaldo, hatch a plan to kidnap the school’s capybara mascot, planning to return it, heroically, just in time for the school’s pep rally and claim a reward: permission for their drama club to practice in the auditorium. And, hopefully, some overdue respect for the school’s non-athletes. But when an animal-rights student activist and an undercover athlete with murky motivations join in the conspiracy, their plans—along with Cappy the capybara—veer wildly out of Olive’s control.
Number of Pages: 181
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Performing Arts / Theater, Humorous Stories
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Erica S. Perl
Language: English
Street Date: October 11, 2016
TCIN: 51410668
UPC: 9780399551710
Item Number (DPCI): 248-20-8261
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.89
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.10 (30% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.