Catalyst AirPod Case - image 1 of 4Catalyst AirPod Case - image 2 of 4Catalyst AirPod Case - image 3 of 4Catalyst AirPod Case - image 4 of 4
Catalyst AirPod Case - image 1 of 4
$24.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Silicone AirPod case keeps your headphones organized and close at hand
  • Waterproof, drop-proof design helps protect against damage
  • Case allows easy access to the Lightning port for quick charging
  • Soft, silicone construction helps prevent scratches and scrapes
  • Comes with a detachable carabiner so you can easily hook it onto your belt, bag or purse
  • Tested IP67 waterproof to 1m (3.3ft)
  • Designed to meet or exceed MIL-STD 810G for drops

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 2.36 Inches (H) x 1.02 Inches (W) x 3 Inches (D)
Weight: .06 Pounds
Model Compatibility: Apple AirPods (1st generation, 2016), Apple AirPods (3rd generation, 2021)
Electronics Features: Lightweight Design
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Plastic
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53161044
UPC: 840625101276
Item Number (DPCI): 057-00-0224
Origin: Imported

Description

The Catalyst Waterproof Case for AirPods is the first of its kind anywhere. This waterproof drop proof case means that now you can easily take your AirPods 1 (2016) or AirPods 2 (2019) anywhere without the worry. Made from soft silicone to protect your AirPods from scratches and scrapes, the waterproof drop proof protection for your AirPods case allows easy access to the Lightning port and comes with a detachable carabiner so you can easily hook it on to your belt, bag or purse. The case is also fully compatible with wireless/QI charging pads to easily charge your AirPods 2nd generation.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.3 inches length x 2.83 inches width x 5.03 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.064 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you use this with wireless charging in the new AirPods 2nd Generation?

submitted by QandADave - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes. If you look at the manufacturer's website it says it is compatible with the 2nd generation airpods, qi charging inincluded.

    submitted bymryes - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, QandADave! Regarding your question about the Catalyst AirPod Case: No, this case is not a wireless charger, but does have wired charging for the Airpods when plugged in and the Airpods are in the case. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byKris - 4 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does it fit the new 3rd gen AirPods ?

submitted by Quick question - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, Quick question! Regarding your question about the Catalyst AirPod Case: No, the AirPods 3rd generation have a different shape in the charging case so cases intended for previous models such as this won't fit. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this case work with the New Air Pod Pro's?

submitted by kf - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, kf! Regarding your question about the Catalyst AirPod Case: It does! If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 3 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can you wirelessly charge 1st generation AirPods with this case

submitted by Zach - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes you can because AirPods 1st and 2nd have the same size the only difference is the dot in the front so yes

    submitted byKat - 4 years ago

Q: Is this a protective cover skin? Or does it come with the case?

submitted by Ivette4love - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, Ivette4love! Regarding your question about the Catalyst AirPod Case: It is a case that seals and protects the holder of your Apple Airpods. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883, every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byOrlando - 4 years ago
    Target expert support
4.6 out of 5 stars with 70 reviews
89% would recommend
39 recommendations
value: 4.11 out of 5
quality: 4.79 out of 5

Good until it isnt

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Khebie - 9 months ago
I mean I love the case until the hook look thing breaks. It’s nice that is very safe and secure for the AirPods and case but once it rips I have to buy new case cause I need it to hook to my stuff.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great case, holds Airpods securely

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 1 year ago
I’ve had my AirPods for about 2 years and I’ve had this case (in a blue) for almost as long. This case keeps my AirPods secure in their case without concerns that it will flip open (no concerns that I will potentially lose one of the pair) and I don’t have to worry about water, dirt etc getting inside. It is a little difficult to open with one hand, but this is a very minor inconvenience for me given the benefits of this case overall. I just ordered an upgrade for a set of AirPod Pros and I would like to get the same case for them as well.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Translucent, NOT WHITE!

1 out of 5 stars
Bktrevino - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Returned in store the same day. Not as described. I am replacing a white case for an AirPod pair that were stolen. This is NOT white.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Secure and durable case!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Liz - 2 years ago
I bought this immediately after my AirPods after hearing horror stories of pieces going flying when people dropped them. This case has kept them so secure and shows no sign of wear after more than 2 years. I also clipped a Tile tracker on the carabiner which gives me even more piece of mind. Highly recommend!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only lasts a few months

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ladybug - 2 years ago
Works fine for a few months then the silicone begins to break.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Airpods Are Secure!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lissette - 2 years ago
I have gone through so many different kinds of case for my family and I and this by far has been the best one to hopefully keep forever. Not only it’s water resistant, BUT the biggest and most important thing to me is that I don’t feel worried that I would lose it. All the other ones in time the AirPod itself would start to easily slide out from the case leaving me worried I would drop it randomly even if it had a so-called lid. This is PERFECT... it closes over the top to keep it safe and secure along with a cushion protection in case you drop it. It’s super tight and durable. It was so good I went back and bought 2 more to give to my kids to use on their AirPods as well. Only slight draw back to me is the price. Imagine spending nearly $75 for 3 AirPod cases which is not so cheap. Hence, you can view it as protecting your valuable as well since this will surely do just that.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pinch - 2 years ago
It’s say good protection and keeps you from looking for your AirPods
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jen - 2 years ago
It’s secure and they won’t fall out unless you open it
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
I love it - 3 years ago
Bought the black and the glow in the dark one one and they are great. I don’t really carry my AirPods around so couldn’t tell you if they stay in place and i have not dropped them so i can’t tell you if it truly protects them but they feel save and it looks cute.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Protective

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mamaK95 - 3 years ago
My husband likes the case because it’s water and drop proof. The only dilemma is the opening part. I figured this case would open easily like other cases do, but you have to roll it down instead. It makes sense because that makes it more protective, but it does make it a bit inconvenient. Overall, still a nice product.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
PAdkison - 3 years ago
One of the best air pod cases out there.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gigi - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Hard to open so the top is rolled down all the time which defeats the purpose of a case
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great protection for Airpods!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mogin1277 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This case offers great protection for my Airpod’s, and is easy to install. I loved them so much I bought two additional cases for family members.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
gigi005 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great item, protects my airpods from damage. It is a bit tricky to the airpods out, since you need to pull the protector down and need both hands to do that. But don't mind that, over all very pleased with my purchase!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Recommend!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shann - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love it! Great product!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great but over priced

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hannahmama - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Does the job, really like it. Seems expensive for what it is.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Exactly as advertised.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PNJMIMI - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Fits perfectly. I love the glow in the dark, especially for finding it in my purse.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anissa - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love the texture and durability of this case. My fiancé works with lots of fine shaved metals that got into his last pair and ruined his headphones when they were in his pocket. This protects the headphone case and stops debris from getting inside!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Uncuhpaulie - 4 years ago
Great product, protects my investment well, nice touch with the glow in the dark effect, but just too pricey for something so simple.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LexyRN - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice fit bought a second one for my boss and she loves it
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads