:

product description page

Centurion (MP3-CD) (Richard Foreman)

Centurion (MP3-CD) (Richard Foreman) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Rome 174 AD. As the war continues in the north, Marcus Aurelius orders Gaius Maximus and Rufus Atticus to return to Rome. Enemies lurk in the shadows in the capital, spreading propaganda and sowing dissent. The praetorian guards must lure their enemies out - and defeat them. Yet Maximus is returning home for something, or rather someone, else: Aurelia. The soldier will be caught between his duty and his happiness. Rufus Atticus will also be forced to make a choice, between the duty he owes to his Emperor and the duty he owes to his family. Triumph and tragedy may prove to be two sides of the same coin. The centurions will be caught-up in a web of intrigue - as well as a battle on the streets of Rome - that will decide the fate of Marcus Aurelius and the Empire.

Sword of Empire: Centurion is the sequel to the best-selling novella Sword of Empire: Praetorian. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, and Conn Iggulden.

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Sword of Empire
Format: Mp3_cd
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Author: Richard Foreman
Language: English
Street Date: October 25, 2016
TCIN: 51745251
UPC: 9781536618372
Item Number (DPCI): 248-30-9621
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.