Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Channing O'Banning and the Turquoise Trail (Reprint) (Paperback) (Angela Spady)

Channing O'Banning and the Turquoise Trail (Reprint) (Paperback) (Angela Spady) - image 1 of 1

About this item

High-Flying Adventure to the Wild West!

When fourth-grade artist Channing O’Banning unearths something very weird on the school playground, she’s sure it’s going to be the biggest thing ever to happen at Greenville Elementary. But things take a rocky turn, and Channing never wants to show her face at school again.

Thankfully, Channing finds lots of rocks to hide under when her family visits the American West. With her signature colored pencil stuck in her ponytail and Teeny, the coolest pig on the planet, by her side,

Channing discovers that art comes in many different forms—and that God is the greatest artist of all.

A dinosaur dig and a search for a lost ring will take readers ages 6?10 on a hilarious adventure with spunky 4th grade artist Channing O?Banning!

Fourth-grader Channing O?Banning always has a colored pencil stuck in her hair. A girl who prefers her sketch book to her math book?or any book, for that matter?budding artist Channing is the star of this new chapter book series. With parents who think she?s from Mars, an annoying older sister who acts like Queen of the World, and a surprisingly cool Nana, Channing navigates the fourth grade in hilarious stories every kid can relate to. For fans of Judy Moody or Junie B. Jones, Channing O?Banning?s antics will be familiar and welcome?and parents will love that Channing always learns a biblically based lesson.

Channing O?Banning has had enough of school. Best friends (and super nerds) Cooper and Maddy are really into their studies on the American Southwest, but Chan can?t see what a bunch of boring rocks and dusty deserts have to do withher. When Nana lets Channing borrow her super-cool Navajo turquoise ring, Channing is over the moon?until she loses the ring. As Chan searches for Nana?s ring, hilarious antics ensue, but in the midst of the craziness, Channing learns a new perspective on history, friendship, and, especially, the importance of responsibility.

Trim Size: 5.25 x 8

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 103
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Religious / Christian
Series Title: Channing O'banning
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Harpercollins Christian Pub
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Angela Spady
Language: English
Street Date: May 5, 2015
TCIN: 17251010
UPC: 9780718032364
Item Number (DPCI): 247-05-2611
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$6.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.