Loading, please wait...

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation - by Tommy Greenwald (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 256

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Series Title: Charlie Joe Jackson

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Square Fish

Age Range: 9-12 years

Author: Tommy Greenwald

Language: English

TCIN: 79266952
UPC: 9781250039996
Item Number (DPCI): 247-22-2582

Description

In this middle-grade novel, a reluctant reader faces a his worst fear: academic summer camp.

Despite all attempts to avoid reading and extra work, Charlie Joe Jackson finds himself in a terrible dream he can't wake up from: Camp Rituhbukkee (pronounced "read-a-bookie")--a place filled with grammar workshops, Read-a-Ramas, and kids who actually like reading. But Charlie Joe is determined to convince the entire camp to hate reading and writing--one genius at a time.

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation by Tommy Greenwald is another fun installment in the life of a reluctant reader.

Praise for Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation

"This book is so fast-paced and funny that even reluctant readers like Charlie Joe claims to be should find themselves enjoying reading, after all." -Claudia Mills, Children's Literature

"If they're not convinced, kids with an aversion to books still have a character they can relate to. An ideal choice for summer reading lists." -School Library Journal

"Fans of Joey Pigza and Big Nate will find a lot to love here. . . A series that improves with each offering." --Kirkus Reviews

"Full of laugh-out-loud humor. . . . A great read." -Booklist

Don't miss any great books by Tommy Greenwald:
Pete Milano's Guide to Being a Movie Star
Katie Friedman Gives Up Texting! (And Lives to Tell About It.)
Jack Strong Takes a Stand
The Charlie Joe Jackson Series:
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Extra Credit
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Making Money
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Planet Girl
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Growing Up

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.