Loading, please wait...

Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice - by Marilyn Sadler & Eric Comstock (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 40

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Concepts

Series Title: Charlie Piechart

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: HarperCollins

Age Range: 4-8 Years

Book theme: Counting & Numbers

Author: Marilyn Sadler & Eric Comstock

Language: English

TCIN: 18849145
UPC: 9780062370549
Item Number (DPCI): 247-48-2393

Description

With a dinnertime mystery and 5 hungry suspects, Charlie Piechart makes fractions fun.

Charlie Piechart has a piechart for a belly, and it's a belly that's perfect for showing fractions. In his first mystery, perfect for little math enthusiasts, it's pizza night at the Piecharts' house.

How about veggies on top? "NO VEGGIES!" yell 4/6 of the pizza eaters. No one wants anchovies, either. They like Charlie's idea best: pepperoni.

But with 6 pizza eaters, 3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and 2 slices allotted for each person, it is no surprise when there's a mystery! A scream from Charlie's sisters reveals the issue: 1 out of 12 slices has gone missing. So who did it? Charlie counts the suspects and questions each one (except Mom!). But could he be forgetting someone?

This colorful, hysterical mystery adventure is perfect for both reluctant and enthusiastic math learners. Great for fans of G Is for Googol, Sir Cumference and the First Round Table, and Math Curse.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.