product description page

Class Act (Library) (Kelly Starling Lyons)

Class Act (Library) (Kelly Starling Lyons) - image 1 of 1
$15.99

about this item

The nominations are in, and Jada will run for student council—but could winning the election mean losing friends?As a candidate for class representative, Jada is ready to give the campaign her all. But when rumors start to fly about her secret fear of public speaking, she isn't sure who she can trust. And the pressure to make promises she can't keep only adds to her growing list of problems. Is winning even worth it when friendships are on the line?For fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean, this easy-to-read story—with plenty of pictures and a charming, relatable cast of characters—is a sure winner. The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.
Number of Pages: 96.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: Jada Jones
Format: Library
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Kelly Starling Lyons
Language: English
Street Date: September 19, 2017
TCIN: 52219561
UPC: 9780451534286
Item Number (DPCI): 248-43-6021

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.