GroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red

Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 1 of 4
Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 2 of 4
Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 3 of 4
Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 4 of 4
Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 1 of 4
$59.49 sale price when purchased online
$69.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Lightweight, easy transport
  • Fit 2 queen airbeds
  • Quick 10-minute setup
  • Coleman Weathertec protection
  • Season-long durability
  • 10' x 10' spacious interior
  • 6' center height clearance
  • Built-in full rainfly

Description

Immerse yourself in the great outdoors with the Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent, a perfect companion for all your camping, beach trips, festivals and backyard adventures. Lightweight and easy to set up in just about 10 minutes, this spacious design fits two queen-sized airbeds – making it ideal for family outings or group trips. Measuring 10' x 10' with a 6' center height when assembled, it provides plenty of room for you to stand up straight and move around with ease. High on durability, the tent's fabric is designed to last through many seasons. Enjoy your stay inside regardless of the weather outside, thanks to the Coleman Weathertec system paired with a full rainfly that ensures the interior remains dry.
Features: Dome (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 72 Inches (H) x 10 Feet (W) x 10 Feet (D)
Weight: 17 Pounds
Dimensions (Packed): 9 Inches (H) x 9 Inches (W) x 24.75 Inches (D)
Features: Bathtub Floor (No Ground Level Seams), Mesh Windows, Inverted Seams, Taped Seams, Welded Floor Seam, Zippered Storm Flaps on Windows
Recommended Capacity: 6 People
Body Waterproof Rating: 600mm
Pole Material: Fiberglass
Floor Material: Polyethylene
Rainfly Material: Polyester
Stake Material: Steel
Ceiling Material: Polyester
Number of Rooms: 1
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Carrying Bag, Rainfly, Ground Stakes
Protective Qualities: Water-Resistant, Flame Retardant, UV-Resistant, Wind-Resistant
UPF rating: No UPF Rating
Season compatibility: 3 Season
Setup Time: 10 minutes
Setup Type: Conventional
Number of Doors: 1
Number of windows: 1
Care & Cleaning: Air Dry, Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 49143327
UPC: 076501135206
Item Number (DPCI): 337-07-0049
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to Tris(1,3-dichloro-2-propyl) phosphate (TDCPP), which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 25.5 inches length x 9.25 inches width x 9.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 17.39 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it keep you warm in cold weather?

submitted by newcamper - 4 years ago
  • A: I used it last night for the first time. It got down to 48 degrees. It was a fluke for South Florida. I would day that it is not for those temps. I was definetly cold with extra blankets.

    submitted bychelseynadine - 2 years ago
  • A: No! This is a summer tent only. 3 sides of this tent are mostly screen, that cannot be closed. He rainfly does cover the screens from rain however cold air comes in easily.

    submitted byDM camper - 3 years ago
  • A: It depends on your idea of cold weather. We just camped in Cape Cod, September 26, it was chilly maybe about 60 ish degrees. My sleeping bag kept me warm.

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: It depends on how sensitive your body in cold weather.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could all the mesh on threes sides be zipped and covered?

submitted by QG - 5 years ago
  • A: No! 3 sides of this tent are mostly screen and there is no zipper to close and cover. As long as you have the rain fly on you are covered, except cold air comes in easily. The other problem if you take the rain fly off, you can’t change clothes in the tent without giving the neighbors a show. It’s too bad they didn’t put fabric and zippers in to cover the screens because this is an otherwise great tent for a family of 4.

    submitted byDM camper - 3 years ago
  • A: No. The rain fly covers them

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes. The mesh windows can be zipped shut.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I fit a queen & a twin air bed in this tent comfortably?

submitted by David D - 6 years ago
  • A: It is 10 feet wide and a queen is only 60 inches wide, I imagine it would fit with a twin

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: One Coleman® Queen Airbed and one Coleman® Twin Airbed would fit in this Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this tent have a hook in tp center of the tent to hang a light or fan?

submitted by william - 7 years ago
  • A: Not a hook but a loop technically.

    submitted byDmom - 7 years ago
  • A: Yes it does. This tent offers a lot of extras. I bought this same tent for my sister. I'm very happy with it.

    submitted byKpage - 7 years ago
  • A: The Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent does provide a loop at the center height of the tent to hang an lantern from.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you stand up i tent

submitted by lo - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes, 6 feet in center

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: It depends on your height. Our Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent dimensions are 10' x 10' interior with 6' center height.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size tarp is needed for the floor

submitted by Toby - 4 years ago
  • A: At least a 10 foot by 10 Foot

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: The dimension of our Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent is 10 Feet (L) x 10 Feet (W) x 72 Inches (H).

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit in my suicase

submitted by Ryder - 4 years ago
  • A: A trunk yes but a suitcase? Probably not

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: Depend with the size of your suitcase. The Packed Dimensions: 24.75 Inches (L) x 9 Inches (W) x 9 Inches (H).

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the center height of this tent? Many thx

submitted by blk - 4 years ago
  • A: The center is 6 feet, not 6 inches.

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: This tent has 10"x 10" interior and the center height is 6 inches.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this tent come with stakes to stake it into the ground or do you need to purchase separately?

submitted by Em - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes there are stakes. We will be using this in 2 weeks so will get to stake it down.

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent does come with stakes to stake the tent. All of our tents come with enough stakes to stake down the poles and the guylines.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could this be set up "indoors" or does it require stakes? Looking for a tent that COULD be set up inside as well as out

submitted by Jodi - 5 years ago
  • A: When it arrived we set up to test in our living room so it did not require stakes. But , outside you will want to stake it down.

    submitted bySuzanne - 4 years ago
  • A: Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent can be set up inside without stakes since it's a free standing tent. If it's set up outside, we do recommend using the stakes, though.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Coleman Tent Collections

About the collection
A Room with a View: Coleman® Tents

Find tents in the right size and shape to fit you and your crew. When the outside is calling, make every moment count with Coleman tents. From 5-minute setup with pre-attached poles to screen rooms that add extra living space, these tents have everything you need for your next adventure. Wet weather in the forecast? The WeatherTec™ system helps keep out water and rain so you—and your gear—stay dry.
View Coleman Tent Collections collection
4.3 out of 5 stars with 306 reviews
85% would recommend
127 recommendations

Tent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Crayola brand crayons - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Roomy, easy to set up
Did you find this review helpful?

Great price

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
superj - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great tent for a fantastic price
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheap material has gone too far

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Brewerar - 5 months ago
The Coleman Flatwoods II 6 person tent has gone too far to reduce cost. We have owned this tent for 2 years and have multiple tears in the rainfly, three tears in the pole sleeves, and the seam above the door is coming apart. Coleman went way too far with this tent to lower cost. Save your dollars and look elsewhere.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 5 months ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear that quality material of Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent didn’t meet your expectations. We don't want you to have this kind of experience. The business values and appreciates your opinion, and we will make sure that your ideas are shared.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rain

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Foodie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like it is rain proof And huge
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and easy

5 out of 5 stars
Ummyussif - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble, sleeps 6 comfortably.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wanted to love it!

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KimC - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased this tent based on the good reviews. Pole split and splintered the first time we used it. Maybe a fluke, but still disappointing.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 7 months ago
Hello! We’re also disappointed about the broken pole of your Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated and valued by the business, and we will make sure that your insights are shared.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recommended

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Deepti - 8 months ago
We had great time in camping with this durable tent
Did you find this review helpful?

Worth for the money

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kumar - 8 months ago
Very spacious for a family of 4.
Did you find this review helpful?

Buckled in 20 mph wind

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Denver K - 8 months ago
this tent completely uprooted the very first time we used it in 20 mph winds. It's basically a giant sail. Two of the rainfly ropes snapped,every single stake pulled out and the only reason we didn't end up in New Mexico was the weight of every piece of gear we had inside holding it down. Terrible purchase. The seams are already pulling apart and threads are hanging out everywhere. Coleman used to be a quality brand but this tent is garbage DO NOT BUY
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 8 months ago
Hello! We do apologize for the frustrating experience you had with the quality of the Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent. We don't want you to have an experience like this. Your feedback is highly appreciated and valued by the business, and we will make sure that your insights are shared.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good tent for the money

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lizz - 8 months ago
We had the 4-person version of this tent and liked it so when we outgrew that, we bought this one. Set-up is so easy- I could do it all by myself if need be. Size-wise, we fit a queen-sized air mattress and a twin air mattress with room for all our bags quite easily. I thought there'd be more "standing" room (I'm 5'6") but that only existed in the dead center of the tent. We had a huge storm blow through our first night and the corners of the tent leaked but no where else. Maybe if we spray it with water repellent like some have mentioned before next time it will be better. It is very thin so we heard the whole campground at night but didn't mind the thin walls considering the heat. It won't keep you warm in cooler temps (below 50 degrees). My only true annoyance was the zipper constantly catching on the little red flap. It was almost impossible to zip one-handed, which can be frustrating when you're trying to get out holding clothes and toiletries. For the price, I'd buy it again.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Baby girl - 8 months ago
Bag wasn't big enough to put the tent pieces back in horrible quality
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 8 months ago
Hello ! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome. We're sorry to hear that the products did not live up to your expectations due to the difficulties with returning the tent to the bag case. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not good in the rain

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Missy789 - 10 months ago
Held up in the storm from all the wind but poles were blowing like crazy. Rain, however did get in on all four corners. Great tent for dry nights.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 8 months ago
Hello! We do apologize that the quality of the Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent. We don't want you to have an experience like this. Furthermore, we will make sure that your thoughts are shared because we value and truly appreciate your feedback.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tent!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
saryup - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We stayed in 20-30mph winds with up to 50mph gusts and this tent held up! We did get extra heavy duty 12" stakes for the extra support. Rain stayed out too, but we did spray it with water resistant silicone. So much room with a queen air mattress inside! We also were camping with our kitten, and she loved the extra space. Definitely can fit 4 people comfortably if needed, but 6 people would seem a little cramped. You can stand up fully though which is a plus! Overall, great purchase.
20 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Must have

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Zoot2577 - 1 year ago
Plenty of room for my 18" Queen air mattress
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jessva - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great material & very spacious ! Great deal !
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ak90 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very roomy. Perfect for what I’m using it for.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sad mom - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The quality is terrible. Bought this for my 5 year old son for his birthday. Put it up for him and it had rips in the back and the front had a huge rip in the front when it was being unzipped. He used it one time. Looks nice but the quality is terrible unfortunately.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 years ago
Hello there! Thank you for getting in touch with us and telling us about your experience with our Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red. We're sorry to hear that the tent had tears in the back and a massive rip in the front when it was opened. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to improve our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please contact us directly so that we can provide you with the best solution. Have a fantastic day.
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Coleman

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tent - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
First day the pole basically broke. Second day the other one bent and went through the middle roof. No storms or big winds either . Very disappointed. We threw it away after our four night stay in it.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 years ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our product. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your tent poles were damaged. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and your feedback would certainly help us improve them moving forward. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

look out for shoddy workmanship

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Becca - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We set up this tent for the 1st time when we were already at the campground. There was a 2-3" hole at the zipper to the door. It looks as if this spot was missed by the sewing machine. I hesitate to return it because I'd hate for an entire tent to go to waste, but at the samer time I fear that it will become a big problem after a couple of uses. I won't be exchanging it, due to my lack of faith that another won't have a similar issue. We used it for the weekend, because what other choice did we have, and it was fine, but not great. I would not recommend for a hot night as there is no airflow when the rainfly is attached. I have had other tents with windows on either side that create airflow regardless of the rainfly, but the only windows are on the front door. Also, keep in mind that this ten has only one door, which is not ideal when reaching in for something without putting your dirty camp feel inside. With 2 doors you have more space to put things within reach. Disappointed because the size and price were great. Oh well.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 years ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our product. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your tent has a hole. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and your feedback would certainly help us improve them moving forward. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This Tent is the Worst!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Disappointed Mom - 2 years ago
Very poor quality, terrible design!
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 years ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our product. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that our tents doesn't work for you and did not meet your expectations. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and your feedback would certainly help us improve them moving forward. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads