Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan

Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 1 of 4Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 2 of 4Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 3 of 4Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 4 of 4
Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 1 of 4
$169.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Water-Resistant
Water-Resistant

Highlights

  • Beach canopy sets up in 3 minutes in just 3 steps
  • Made with UVGuard material for exceptional sun protection
  • 2-way roof vents keep air circulating inside the tent
  • Lightweight pre-attached poles feature comfort grips that lock shelter into place
  • Included easy-pull wheeled carry bag fits inside most cars

Specifications

Features: Square (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 115 Inches (H) x 13 Feet (W) x 13 Feet (D)
Weight: 49.32 Pounds
Material: Steel (Frame)
Features: Reinforced Stitching, Roof Vents, Push Button Release
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Wheeled Storage Bag, Ground Stakes
Protective Qualities: Flame Retardant, Water-Resistant, UV-Resistant, Wind-Resistant
Safety and Security Features: Meets CPAI-84 Flammability Requirements, Anti-Pinch Protection, Grounding Stakes
Care & Cleaning: Air Dry, Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 13186696
UPC: 076501052428
Item Number (DPCI): 337-07-0263
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to Tris(1,3-dichloro-2-propyl) phosphate (TDCPP), which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The Coleman Instant Beach Canopy assembles in three minutes in just three steps to create a shady area outdoors. This canopy cover is made with UVGuard material that offers protection from the sun's harmful rays and features two-way roof vents to help keep the air circulating when the temperature rises outside. The lightweight pre-attached telescoping poles can be assembled without having to reach over the head, so anyone can set up the tent easily, while comfort grips lock the shelter into place with pinch-free adjustability. Once the canopy tent is assembled, it offers stable shelter on grass, concrete, and asphalt thanks to its welded steel feet. And when it's time to pack up, the Coleman Instant Beach Canopy can be stored and transported in the included easy-pull wheeled carry bag, which fits inside most cars.
Water-Resistant
Fabric resists water for comfort and long-lasting use
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 50.5 inches length x 11.25 inches width x 9.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 49.824 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I bought this tent in May,2022, After the wind has come, now the tent is torn, What and where is the material that I can find to fix it??

submitted by thanh do - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We understand that your shelter's canopy has ripped and you're wondering if you can still repair it. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. Please be advised that there is no repair available to repair the ripped canopy. For warranty claims, take note that your 1 has a year limited warranty. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: What is the best number should I call, please, Thank you

    submitted bythanh do - 2 months ago

Q: How does this instant beach canopy 13x13 feet hold up in the breeze at the beach? People asked about grass, but the beach is not quite the same conditions.

submitted by Shoulderbags - 4 years ago
  • A: I call garbage on Coleman's claim. a beach gust just destroyed 2 of my sun shades , broke the frame on both. Prolly a gust about 20-30 mph for maybe 3 mins . both tents were stakes down with spikes

    submitted byangry - 7 months ago
  • A: It is actually perfect for beach camping. It can withstand the gust of wind. Manufacturer claims from wind test it is proven that the Coleman Instant Beach Canopy can resist more than 35mph wind force for 10 consecutive minutes without getting damaged. However, it is recommended to stake this tent properly along with guy lines.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this item also waterproof? Missy

submitted by Missy - 6 years ago
  • A: The canopy is only water resistant, not water proof.

    submitted byCookiez05 - 5 years ago
  • A: The Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13 x 13 Feet - Tan is not waterproof.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the best number should I call for warranty?

submitted by thanh do - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We understand that you want to know what phone number you should call for warranty service on your Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. Please get in touch with us so that we may further discuss your product's warranty option. Have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a warranty? I purchases less than 2 years ago. used 1 time. 2nd time 2 poles broke when simply pulling it apart from 4 angles to set up. That is unacceptable!

submitted by Candice - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello, Candice. Thank you for reaching out to us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the poles of your Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan got broken. We are always looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. For warranty claims, take note that your canopy has a 1-year limited warranty. If your concern is a warranty related issue, we would like to request for you to contact us directly so we can gather more information from you. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size screen walls would work with this canopy?

submitted by Jman730 - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for the question. Our Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' do not have a sun wall accessory.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the height inside the canopy when set up? Center height and outer rim height, please : )

submitted by Kate - 3 years ago
  • A: The overall dimensions of our Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' are 115 Inches (H) x 13 Feet (W) x 13 Feet (D).

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the legs of this canopy adjustable?

submitted by Linda - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, our Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' has adjustable legs.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I would like to add leg weights. What is the diameter of the poles that touch the ground? Most canopy weights appear to fit poles up to 1-1/4" in diameter.

submitted by Lisa B - 4 years ago
  • A: The leg pole for this canopy is 24 x 22 mm.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many feet between the poles on the beach canopy? 11X11 or 10X10?

submitted by Jules - 4 years ago
  • A: This is a 13 x 13 Instant beach Canopy. The distance between the poles is 13 x 13.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 490 reviews
81% would recommend
113 recommendations

Canopy - no replacement!

2 out of 5 stars
Opalakea - 2 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
The third season of use, the canopy tore when putting it up. As the canopy weathers it appears to become more brittle over time. So don’t plan to get more than 2 years out of this canopy. Very disappointed that no replacement canopy is available; how wasteful when the frame is perfectly good.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 2 months ago
Hello Opalakea, Thank you for contacting Coleman, The Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman 13 x 13 Canopy Sun Shelter. We're sorry to hear that the canopy did not live up to your expectations because it tore or became more brittle. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, please visit the Coleman website. First, click on the question mark logo in the upper right corner, then select "contact us," so you will be directed to our contact us web form. Thank you very much, and have a wonderful day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
A - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We've used this twice but both times really loved it. Very easy to set up, and holds up in the wind. I love that the color is subtle
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Its great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TentBoy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy, easy to carry and set up. No complaints here!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Workmanship is Questionable

1 out of 5 stars
DanTheCanopyMan - 4 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Canopy is a good size at 13x13. The workmanship is questionable if not just plain poor. The stitching began to give way on one side after about 4 days. Evidently the ensuing stress on the fabric/stitching became too much as the opposite side began to tear at the seams as well. Side number 3 is now beginning to tear at the seams as well. Total time used was about 7 times. The positive aspect of this review is that the actual double stitched seam is still holding on at the joints. As for the metal frame, unlike other reviews, this one I'd still holding strong. Good canopy if used indoors.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 4 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman 13 x 13 Canopy Sun Shelter, Khaki. We're sorry to hear that the canopy did not live up to your expectations after a total of seven uses. The canopy material began to tear, and the seam stitching began to deteriorate. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please be advised that your Canopy /Shelter has a 1-year limited warranty. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please visit the Coleman website, click on the question mark logo in the upper right corner, select contact us, and you will be directed to our contact form. Thank you very much, and have a wonderful day!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best canopy

5 out of 5 stars
Car Show Canopy - 5 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
I bought this canopy 8 years ago and I used it for car show relay easy to set up and put away, is so nice that I just bought a second one. I will want to know if the canvas is available separately. I am writing this review because I see people complaining about this canopy an seem to be that they been using it permanently bases is not to be used like that.
Did you find this review helpful?

Convenient

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Katie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to set up and tear down
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great canopy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lshenn - 5 months ago
Great coverage and east to assemble !
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenny - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great product, good quality overall and easy to set up and take down.
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke on first use

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Connie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This shields the sun very well however 2 brackets broke on the first use and they don’t clip back on in an attempt to salvage the tent. Broken plastic. Very unfortunate based on the cost you’d think it would be a more solid product.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 5 months ago
Hello, Connie. Thank you for contacting us and sharing your thoughts on our Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan. We are sorry to hear that the shelter's two brackets broke on the first use. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to improve our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great tent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hawk - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
we use this when we go to the beach. easy set up!
Did you find this review helpful?

Coleman 13'x13' Beach Canopy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dyl - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Canopy got a hole after 2 days. And frame broke after 5 days. I will be returning it. Very disappointed. I take very good care of my tents. I wash them off after using and oil all the joints.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 6 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our product. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your canopy has a hole and the frame was broken after 5 days. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and your feedback would certainly help us improve them moving forward. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to put up and take down.

5 out of 5 stars
Bill125 - 6 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
I put this up by myself in about 15 - 20 minutes. It's sturdy and just what i wanted. It beat all others that i had. Hope the come out with a replacement top. Thats the only thing, because of the effects of the sun, that might wear out. Great Canopy!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth the money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mnorris - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looked great. But didn’t last long at all. Ripped with in two days.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 6 months ago
Hello, Mnorris. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan. We are sorry to hear that the shelter did not last long and ripped within two days. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Also, please be advised that your shelter has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice yet cheap metal frame

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DPerez - 7 months ago
This broke within minutes of setting up from the tension of opening and closing. I was able to fix with a metal bracket and finished setting up for permanent set up. So far it has held up nice and looks great! You can lower when not in use which I would recommend. The sun has been brutal and so far no affect to canopy cover which I like. This may be a hit or miss but good price.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 6 months ago
Hello, DPerez. Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan. We're sorry to hear that the tensions of opening and closing caused the shelter to collapse within minutes of being set up. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to improve our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Canopy replacement 13x13

2 out of 5 stars
Kara-lee - 7 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
It’s disgraceful that Coleman doesn’t make this replacement available . Frame is 100% but I have to throw out and buy a whole new one? Come on Coleman !!
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 6 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and taking the time to provide a rating on our Coleman 13 x 13 Canopy Sun Shelter, Khaki. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We are always looking for ways to better our product and services, and your feedback would certainly help us in improving it moving forward. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you need any assistance and we will be happy to help. Thank you and have a wonderful day
Did you find this review helpful?

Broken Brackets after 5 uses

1 out of 5 stars
Camping Man77 - 7 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
We bought this item because of the Coleman name and quality of their previous products we have purchased for our Cub Pack and Boy Scout Troop. However, I cannot recommend this canopy. We have used this canopy 5 times and the plastic brackets have broken. I have not been able to find replacement parts, even at the suggested parts place Coleman recommends. I understand that plastic parts may eventually break overtime, but it is very frustrating to have spent this type of money on a product that breaks so easily. I am furious that Coleman does not have replacement parts. Our troop will be deciding if we continue purchasing our gear from Coleman or if we look elsewhere based on our ability to find replacement parts.
1 reply from outdoor and recreation team - 7 months ago
Hi Consumer, Thank you for contacting Coleman, The Outdoor Company. We’re sorry to hear that your tent got broken after 5x of usage. We do apologized if parts are not sold separately. We appreciate you for taking the time bringing this up to us and can imagine how inconvenient this must be. Please know that this is not the type of experience that we want you to have here at Coleman. We pride ourselves in making sure that we provide the highest quality products to our consumers, and it would be our pleasure to get this concern for you. To further assist you, I will send you a separate email regarding this matter. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to hearing from you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Save your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anthony H - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Last all of about 15 mins before 2 of 4 "buttons" that allow you to adjust the height broke. The plastic clips that hold the button cover (which holds the buttons into place) broke. Which results in the button cover not staying on, which causes the button to fall out of place and the canopy to lower on it's own. An obvious design flaw with no recourse but to return it.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 7 months ago
Hello, Anthony. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan. We're sorry to hear that the shelter's plastic clip broke, resulting in the button cover not staying on, causing the button to fall out of place and the canopy to lower on its own. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please be advised that your shelter has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best canopy ever

5 out of 5 stars
Campdock - 7 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Love the over hang which allows you to stay drier when it rains as well as seat a few more people!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy set up

5 out of 5 stars
Manny Q - 8 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My old 10x10 lighted ten ripped open so i got this instead and it actually fit my back porch and it was easy to set up with the pop up feature
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Clasp was broken and had small tears already

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Helpful Honda guy - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had holes and tears...
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 8 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan. We're sorry to hear that your shelter had holes and tears. We're sorry to hear that your airbed was leaking when you received it. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Also, please be advised that your shelter has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads