Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan

Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 1 of 4
Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 2 of 4
Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 3 of 4
Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 4 of 4
Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan - image 1 of 4
$127.49 sale price when purchased online
$149.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • 3-minute, 3-step setup
  • UVGuard sun protection
  • 2-way roof vents
  • Lightweight, pre-attached poles
  • Comfort grips for stability
  • Suitable for varied terrain
  • Easy to transport
  • Fits in most cars

Description

The Coleman Instant Beach Canopy assembles quickly in just three minutes to create a sufficient enough shade for a family beach outing, camping trip, glamping excursion, or a sporting event. Made with UVGuard material, this canopy offers exceptional sun protection. The two-way roof vents improve air circulation, so you can comfortably lounge even on a hot day. Lightweight yet sturdy, the pre-attached poles feature comfort grips that lock the shelter into place. You can easily set up this beach canopy without any hassle. When it's time to leave, the Coleman Instant Beach Canopy can be effortlessly packed up into the included wheeled carry bag, which can conveniently fit inside most cars.
Features: Square (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 115 Inches (H) x 13 Feet (W) x 13 Feet (D)
Weight: 49.32 Pounds
Material: Steel (Frame)
Features: Reinforced Stitching, Roof Vents, Push Button Release
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Wheeled Storage Bag, Ground Stakes
Protective Qualities: Flame Retardant, Water-Resistant, UV-Resistant, Wind-Resistant
Safety and Security Features: Meets CPAI-84 Flammability Requirements, Anti-Pinch Protection, Grounding Stakes
Care & Cleaning: Air Dry, Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 13186696
UPC: 076501052428
Item Number (DPCI): 337-07-0263
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to Tris(1,3-dichloro-2-propyl) phosphate (TDCPP), which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 50.5 inches length x 11.25 inches width x 9.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 49.824 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I bought this tent in May,2022, After the wind has come, now the tent is torn, What and where is the material that I can find to fix it??

submitted by thanh do - 1 year ago
  • A: What is the best number should I call, please, Thank you

    submitted bythanh do - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We understand that your shelter's canopy has ripped and you're wondering if you can still repair it. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. Please be advised that there is no repair available to repair the ripped canopy. For warranty claims, take note that your 1 has a year limited warranty. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How does this instant beach canopy 13x13 feet hold up in the breeze at the beach? People asked about grass, but the beach is not quite the same conditions.

submitted by Shoulderbags - 5 years ago
  • A: I call garbage on Coleman's claim. a beach gust just destroyed 2 of my sun shades , broke the frame on both. Prolly a gust about 20-30 mph for maybe 3 mins . both tents were stakes down with spikes

    submitted byangry - 2 years ago
  • A: It is actually perfect for beach camping. It can withstand the gust of wind. Manufacturer claims from wind test it is proven that the Coleman Instant Beach Canopy can resist more than 35mph wind force for 10 consecutive minutes without getting damaged. However, it is recommended to stake this tent properly along with guy lines.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this item also waterproof? Missy

submitted by Missy - 7 years ago
  • A: The canopy is only water resistant, not water proof.

    submitted byCookiez05 - 6 years ago
  • A: The Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13 x 13 Feet - Tan is not waterproof.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the poles strong enough for me to attach a hammock to them?

submitted by HoosierDaddyCamper - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello! Thank you for your question. Please be advised that we do not recommend to attach a hammock to the shelter.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the best number should I call for warranty?

submitted by thanh do - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We understand that you want to know what phone number you should call for warranty service on your Coleman® Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. Please get in touch with us so that we may further discuss your product's warranty option. Have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a warranty? I purchases less than 2 years ago. used 1 time. 2nd time 2 poles broke when simply pulling it apart from 4 angles to set up. That is unacceptable!

submitted by Candice - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, Candice. Thank you for reaching out to us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the poles of your Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' - Tan got broken. We are always looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. For warranty claims, take note that your canopy has a 1-year limited warranty. If your concern is a warranty related issue, we would like to request for you to contact us directly so we can gather more information from you. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size screen walls would work with this canopy?

submitted by Jman730 - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for the question. Our Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' do not have a sun wall accessory.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the height inside the canopy when set up? Center height and outer rim height, please : )

submitted by Kate - 4 years ago
  • A: The overall dimensions of our Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' are 115 Inches (H) x 13 Feet (W) x 13 Feet (D).

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the legs of this canopy adjustable?

submitted by Linda - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes, our Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13' has adjustable legs.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I would like to add leg weights. What is the diameter of the poles that touch the ground? Most canopy weights appear to fit poles up to 1-1/4" in diameter.

submitted by Lisa B - 5 years ago
  • A: The leg pole for this canopy is 24 x 22 mm.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 517 reviews
79% would recommend
122 recommendations

Great durable structure

5 out of 5 stars
Silke - 29 days ago
originally posted on coleman.com
We have bought this shelter now for the fourth time. We leave it up all year in Southern California. Lasts about two years before we replace it. Love it! It can lower down for when the winds come through .
Did you find this review helpful?

Great canopy

5 out of 5 stars
mejpye - 2 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is a handy shelter to have. We use ours a lot. It is easy to set up and take down. It is easy to pack and carry. It is strong and has held up to a lot of use. The size is just right for us to have the shade we want but not be big and bulky.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
4ismagic2 - 2 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is easy to transport! It’s also easy to set up and take down! We use this for camping trips and it’s really come in handy. Coleman has never failed me, quality products that last!
Did you find this review helpful?

Coleman easy up

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Coleman - 8 months ago
I ordered three of these two of them were new and worked perfectly. The third one had been returned and was used missing stakes close pins attached to the canopy itself. The bag was torn in multiple spots and extremely beat up. Great product, but lost faith in target, charging me full price for a used item that clearly been damaged
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 7 months ago
Hello ! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13. We're sorry to hear that the products did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tent cover

5 out of 5 stars
Tent man - 8 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Easy fast setup durable covers a decent size area great shade
Did you find this review helpful?

Big and great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Great product - 8 months ago
This this big and covers you well. I’ve owned for 4 years ,sets up in about 10 minutes. Take down is even faster. Vent is a must and works well. Holds up well in high beach wind also. Waiting on a sale to buy another one
Did you find this review helpful?

Waste of money and time

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Julia - 8 months ago
Poor quality. Instructions are not well written. Box says 3 minute setup, but it took 45 minutes for 3 adults to get this thing set up. Taking down is difficult too. While up, one of the bolts popped out and left one side drooping in the middle. This caused everything to be uneven and one of the rods broke under the strain. The whole thing is unusable now after two times. Huge waste of money. Very disappointed. Would NEVER buy this again.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 8 months ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear that you're having such a frustrating experience setting up the Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13'. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. The business values and appreciates your opinion, and we will make sure that your ideas are shared.
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor quality material

1 out of 5 stars
DougR - 8 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Picked this nice awning up in May 2023 for our camping season this summer. Unfortunately the canopy material has torn along the seams. One side hasa tear of about 15 inches and the other side is torn about 6 inches. The canopy is 3 months old. Very dissappointed with my first Coleman.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 8 months ago
Hello! We regret that the quality of this shelter, didn’t meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. For further queries or concerns about your product, you can also visit the Coleman website. Choose “contact us” from the question mark logo in the upper right corner of the page to access our online contact form.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Coleman 13x13 eaved canopy

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cell - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Canopy is fine, instructions were not! Comment on packaging says “instant set up in about 3 minutes”. Instructions very vague other than don’t open full width until you put canopy on. We started with 2 of us, ended up with 4 adults to open all the way. No mention of pressure buttons and to slide up and lock. Very hard to raise and engage pressure buttons. Raising lower legs up were the easiest part of canopy. Target & Coleman should provide set up video. Searched but did not find a similar product video in a YouTube.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality parts.

1 out of 5 stars
JeffWithATent - 9 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Pretty poor quality, which is disappointing coming from Coleman. Purchased new from a retail store only 1 month ago. The leg extensions don’t lock into place so it’s perpetually stuck at half height, and when getting it out for only the second time, one of the linkages that connect the peak of the frame to the edge of the frame completely shattered.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 9 months ago
Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with our Coleman13 x 13 Canopy Sun Shelter, and I'm sorry to hear that the canopy did not live up to your expectations due to the leg extensions failing to lock into place and the frame connector being entirely broken. Your feedback is highly appreciated and valued by the business, and we will make sure that your insights are shared. If you have any additional queries or concerns about your product, you can also visit the Coleman website. Choose “contact us” from the question mark logo in the upper right corner of the page to access our online contact form.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quality!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jforgas - 9 months ago
Best canopy ever purchased. We’ve had it over 15 years and it’s still going strong. We did purchase 16” rebar spikes to secure it though because the ones that came are not nearly sufficient for its large size with beach winds.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn't last long.

2 out of 5 stars
NewSmyrnaBeach - 9 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
We bought this to take to the beach. After only 4 uses the metal frame snapped while setting it up. In 15 years and have only needed to buy a couple canopies. This purchase barely made a year and was barley used.
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 9 months ago
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the metal frame of your shelter shattered when you were putting it up. We take pride in providing quality products. We will look into this more and take steps to prevent it from happening again. Your feedback is instrumental in helping us improve our services and products. For further questions or inquiries, you may also visit our contact us web form. On the Coleman website, select "contact us" from the drop-down menu after clicking the question mark logo in the top right corner, which will direct you to our contact web form.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Canopy!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SAQ3 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to install and uninstall. The carrier comes in handy as it has 2 wheels at the bottom to easily transport.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not reliable

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Arrenb - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Name is beach canopy, definitely not. Sliding buttons for legs wouldn't click into place after lots of work finally did until first wind then the legs went flying down.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 9 months ago
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the sliding buttons for the shelter's legs wouldn't click into place, causing the legs to fly down in the wind. This is not the level of service we strive to provide. We're grateful for your feedback and will use it to improve our business.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Frame Broken

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ballinguy3 - 11 months ago
I bought this canopy thinking that it would be a good purchase for the family. When I went to set it up to make sure everything was good. I noticed during set up that the frame was off. A screw from the frame was missing. I did find the screw and tried to fix it, but the screw would not attach to the nut. Will be returning it and looking for another brand.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 9 months ago
Hello! We’re also disappointed about the broken frame of your Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13'. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. The business values and appreciates your opinion, and we will make sure that your ideas are shared.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Breaks easily

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LM2G - 11 months ago
We liked this canopy because it’s large and the air vents at the top help on windy days. Unfortunately we’ve gone through two of these and both, shortly after a year have broken at the “arm”. In the same spot no less! Afraid to buy another Coleman canopy of any kind now! Was hoping for sturdier quality from Coleman!
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 8 months ago
Hello! We regret that you’re unable to maximize the usage of your Coleman Instant Beach Canopy 13' x 13 because it damaged. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Furthermore, we will make sure that your thoughts are shared because we value and truly appreciate your feedback.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Replacement Canopy needed but not available

1 out of 5 stars
AvaM - 1 year ago
originally posted on coleman.com
After 2 years, our first canopy started to break down and I could not get a replacement canopy. The frame was just fine. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of buying a new pop up shelter last Spring. This winter, mice chewed holes in it in my shed. I would love to get a replacement canopy, but they still don't seem to be available. Why? I now have two perfectly good frames that I would love to get canopies for and can't.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 1 year ago
Hello! We’re sorry to hear that canopy replacement of your shelter is not available. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated and valued by the business, and we will make sure that your insights are shared. If you have any additional queries or concerns about your product, you can also visit the Coleman website. Choose "contact us" from the question mark logo in the upper right corner of the page to access our online contact form.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

NO REPLACEMENT CANOPY

3 out of 5 stars
Outdoors in CO - 1 year ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Hello Coleman Team, You should consider providing replacement canopies in order to keep your customers. I see several customers, like me, came here looking for a replacement, which they would have purchased the day they wrote their reviews. But instead, because you don't make one available, they went to a competitors site to buy a full replacement hoping it'll last longer. You are just losing customers because you don't provide replacements, not to mention your decisions increase waste. The marketing team needs to understand how poorly this reflects on the Coleman brand.
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 1 year ago
Hello! We sympathized with your disappointment that our shelters does not have a replacement canopy. The company values and appreciates your feedback, and we will do everything in our power to convey it. Please visit the Coleman website if you have any further questions or concerns about your product. To begin, click on the question mark logo in the upper right corner, then select "contact us," which will take you to our contact us web form.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Canopy - no replacement!

2 out of 5 stars
Opalakea - 1 year ago
originally posted on coleman.com
The third season of use, the canopy tore when putting it up. As the canopy weathers it appears to become more brittle over time. So don’t plan to get more than 2 years out of this canopy. Very disappointed that no replacement canopy is available; how wasteful when the frame is perfectly good.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 1 year ago
Hello Opalakea, Thank you for contacting Coleman, The Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman 13 x 13 Canopy Sun Shelter. We're sorry to hear that the canopy did not live up to your expectations because it tore or became more brittle. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, please visit the Coleman website. First, click on the question mark logo in the upper right corner, then select "contact us," so you will be directed to our contact us web form. Thank you very much, and have a wonderful day!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
A - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We've used this twice but both times really loved it. Very easy to set up, and holds up in the wind. I love that the color is subtle
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads