Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue

Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue - image 1 of 3Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue - image 2 of 3Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue - image 3 of 3
Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue - image 1 of 3
$39.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Washable
Washable

Highlights

  • Stay comfortable when it's 40 °F outside
  • Designed for young adults up to 5 ft.
  • 8 in.
  • Quick Cord™ system for easy packing without tying
  • Comfort Cuff™ design surrounds your face in softness

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 72 Inches (L), 30 Inches (W)
Weight: 3.5 Pounds
Dimensions (Packed): 11.25 Inches (W) x 21.75 Inches (L)
Sleeping Bag Style: Rectangle
Closure Type: 2-Sided Zip
Features: Heat-Loss Reduction, Full Length Zipper, Zipper Guide, Compressible, Snag Prevention, No-Tie Closure, Two-Way Zipper, Self-Repairing Zipper
Recommended Capacity: 1 Person
Suggested Age: 7 Years and Up
Shell Material: Polyester
Liner Material: Polyester
Fill Material: 100% Polyester Fiber
Includes: Stuff Sack
Maximum User Height: 68 Inches
Lowest temperature rating Fahrenheit: 40
Care & Cleaning: Clean With Water and Mild Detergent, Machine Dry, Machine Wash
Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 16663375
UPC: 076501140811
Item Number (DPCI): 337-03-0191
Origin: Imported

Description

Keep young adults comfortable as they sleep under the stars with the Coleman® Montrose™ 40 Young Adult Sleeping Bag, even when it's 40 °F outside. They'll stay comfy with ThermoTech® insulation and the Thermolock™ draft tube helping to keep their body heat in the bag. The Comfort Cuff™ design makes sure they only have soft fabric around their face while they sleep. Thanks to the ZipPlow™ zipper, they'll get snag-free opening and closing every time. A few small things, such as gloves or a flashlight, will fit inside the interior tuck pocket. Packing up is made easy with the Roll Control™ system to keep your bag straight while rolling and the no-tie Quick Cord™ system to keep things cinched tight, and an included stuff sack provides extra storage protection.
Washable
Can be washed in a washing machine for easy care.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15 inches length x 10.5 inches width x 10.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.54 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: will this fit a 10 year old?

submitted by em - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes I bought it for my 11 y/o Daughter and it fits her well. I have also used it before and haven’t had any issues.

    submitted bySho - 5 years ago
  • A: This is for age 7 years and up.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I believe it will fit.

    submitted byFigaro - 5 years ago
  • A: Coleman® Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag is designed for young adults up to 5 ft. 8 in. tall. It is a rectangular sleeping bag, 72 x 30 in.

    submitted byColemanConsumerService - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Sleeping bag is fine and how in the heck am I suppose to roll it tight enought to fit in the bag?

submitted by lnette - 8 months ago
  • A: Hello, lnette. Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. Although we're happy you like the Coleman® Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue, we notice that you find it difficult to roll it back into its carry bag. Allow us to explain how to properly roll it back into its carry bag. 1. Zip up sleeping bag. 2. Fold un half, lengthwise. 3. If applicable, fasted toggle and loop to ensure bag stays in folded position. 4. Start rolling snuggly from opposite end of ties, loop or straps (whichever is applicable). Have ties lying directly on the ground. 5. After rolling bag completely, secure ties, loop or straps. If bag has wrap 'roll feature, continue rolling into attached carrier, tie and transport. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a warranty on bsg?

submitted by Denise - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Denise, Thank you for your question. We understand that you want to know if the bsg of sleeping also have a warranty. We would like to inform you that bsg and sleeping bag have the same warranty. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this sleeping bag water resistant?

submitted by aMomISaJob - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for the question. Our Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag and other sleeping bags are not waterproof/water resistant.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi the red part that goes on zipper came off how can I fix it thank you

submitted by Hi - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for the question. We do not repair tent zippers. You might check with a local tent repair service. You might also try an upholstery shop.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this bag able to zip to another bag?

submitted by J - 2 years ago
  • A: No, our Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag does not have zip 2 sleeping bags together.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you wash it in a top loader washing machine?

submitted by A - 3 years ago
  • A: For care and cleaning sleeping bags, we recommend to use only oversized commercial front loading washing machine with a rotating drum action - DO NOT use top loading agitator style machines. Wash warm, rinse cold on gentle cycle using ¼ mild detergent. Use a fabric softener in wash. (Do not use detergents with bleach.) Alternate method, hand wash in bathtub, then wash warm, rinse cold on gentle cycle using ¼ mild detergent.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you unzip it to lay flat completely so it could be used as a comforter?

submitted by dandam - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes you can. You may unzip all the way and across the bottom to use it as a comforter.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this sleeping bag get keep you cool on warm nights or does it get hot?

submitted by Ckg871 - 4 years ago
  • A: Sleeping bag's primary mission is to contain that natural body heat for you. It does not keep you cold on warm nights.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it come with a bag to put it in?

submitted by Gb3 - 4 years ago
  • A: Coleman® Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue does come with a stuff sack to store the sleeping bag in.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 143 reviews
85% would recommend
54 recommendations

Don't fit in bag

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not a camper - 5 months ago
This is the first time I bought a sleeping bag. Unfortunately I bought it and returned two hours after. Once you take it out of the bag there's no way to put it back in. The bag is too small and the sleeping bag is too bulky. The sleeping bag is beautiful, nice color and good quality but the bag is a problem. I returned it and bought another one $10 more expensive, the same brand name but larger and it seems that fits better in the bag though I didn't take it out yet.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 5 months ago
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag. We're sorry to hear if the carrying bag of this dleeping bag is very small. We appreciate you for bringing this concern to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a great day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good sleeping bag, sucky bag and zipper design.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
L - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not easy to zip back up from a completely open and flat position! Will not fit back in bay no matter what! Other than that nice bag for low cost. Sent my special needs soon to camp with it and it worked great but even the experienced campers had trouble rezipping it and I couldn’t find a good video of how to do it. Helpful hint: outside of bag is plain blue and the top has a design so merry the zipper with lantern and the one metal zipper tooth and away you go! I’d have taken a video of how to do it but I was concerned about getting it zipped again! Also cords to wrap up the bag are worthless. Even tightly packed, still not getting that thing back in original bag.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for getting in touch with us and telling us about your experience with our Coleman® Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue. We're sorry to hear that the sleeping bag is difficult to zip back up after being completely open and flat, and that it will not fit back into the carry bag no matter what. We appreciate you letting us know about this. We apologize if you had a bad experience with our product. We fervently strive for such customer pleasure by consistently enhancing our services and products. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The Best & Perfect Sleeping Bag!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carl James Buehler - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This an excellent Sleeping Bag to have with you anywhere you go!
Did you find this review helpful?

No Quick Cord system!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Michele - 7 months ago
The product description is inaccurate. There is no special "no tie" system to make this easy to pack. Just four shoelace type cords sewed at one end that are barely long enough to reach around this very bulky sleeping bag. My daughter will never be able to roll and tie it without assistance, and there's no way it will fit back in the bag it came with. Looks like an otherwise nice bag, but very impractical to use.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 7 months ago
Hello, Michele. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue. We're sorry to hear that your sleeping bag did not have a quick cord system and that you had difficulty packing it. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sleeping bag

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shanahan032 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
We loved it! Great for what we ne3d3d
Did you find this review helpful?

Low quality zipper

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gemma - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The zipper is plastic and broke within 1 month of light use. Would not recommend.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 7 months ago
Hello, Gemma. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue. We're sorry to hear that your sleeping bag's zipper broke after only a month of use. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Packs terribly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Packs terribly - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This bag is terrible packing, even though it says easy packing. The bag is very thick and bulky, making it very challenging to roll and then fit in the bag carrier. We cannot get it to fit the way it came. I have other Coleman sleeping bags that do not have this issue, and quite honestly did not expect this issue. Very disappointing. This was a bag intended to be an upgrade for my son as he does more camping with Scouts. I'll have to find something else for him.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 9 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with your Coleman® Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Blue. We are sorry to hear that you had a hard time rolling and packing the sleeping bag back to its carry bag because it's bulky. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize that our product did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your time and are happy to assist you if you have any further questions or concerns. Have a great day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great sleeping bag

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ash - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
great size for a young teen.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Much better than anticipated

5 out of 5 stars
Myself - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I thought, well, this is a cheap $30 sleeping bag and bought it for a trip where I might or might not need it. Turns out....it is really nice for someone who is taller than a kid and shorter than a "full sized adult." And much warmer than anticipated. Well made, zipper works great. I wanted one that was slippery inside so that I could turn over in it easily, and this fits the bill. Plus it's actually pretty. BTW, I'm 72 and not some kiddo. I'm using it while sleeping in an unheated room right now.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Useless stuff sack

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Margaret3 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The bag itself is ok but the stuff sack immediately ripped. You really can’t get it in there. Target refunded me but I need a stuff sack for it now…
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 1 year ago
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we are sorry that our Coleman Montrose 40 Degree Sleeping Bag stuff sack ripped. This is not the experience that we want you to have. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to better our product and services, and your feedback would certainly help us in improving it moving forward. Have a great day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

.Sleeping Bag

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alexis - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Really nice quality and stays cool. Cute pattern too!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn't like it

1 out of 5 stars
Me - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We have been in need of a sleeping bag and had to buy one with out doing my research. I was hoping it would work but I wasn't comfortable in it. I didn't realize the material inside is slipper and moved all around inside.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 1 year ago
Hi there, we appreciate you bringing this up to our attention and we're sorry to hear that our Coleman Montrose Sleeping Bag isn't living up to your expectation. We would love to address this issue and discuss our warranty replacement process. We normally look for a substitute parts or replacement of the whole item. Please contact us thru Coleman website so we can better assist you. We are looking forward to resolve this to your benefit and restore your faith in us.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Arrived barely holding together- pure junk.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Athena - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Poor quality and arrived damaged- threads were tearing through already out of the bag. I'm very disappointed because I had a Coleman bag through my childhood, but this one arrived with a cheaper fabric and is subpar.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 years ago
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We hope you will allow us to discuss this further with you. You can reach out to us at 1-800-835-3278, Monday - Friday from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm CST or you can email using the contact form on our website.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Twixx791 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love this item. My son says it get 2 thumbs up. He was so warm and cozy in it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfy sleeping bag

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
Comfy and easy to roll back up with some toggles to keep it from unfolding. We slept in a tent with temps of 48-50F and we were good in this.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
Love it, it works great on the cot it has a dual role it helps make the cot more comfortable and then it works as a blanket too
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 2 years ago
Great for kids soft & warm
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Kel - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bag is perfect size for my 9 year old son. He loves the colors and it is very comfortable. The material is nice and keeps you comfortable while you sleep.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very happy

5 out of 5 stars
jckvalentin - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
My son is 12 and he fit perfectly. My husband got in it as well and it was a lil tight but again this is for a young adult. Love the colors. Its very comfortable. The only little issue I had which is not a big deal was when i folded it to put it back in the bag it was a hassle.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sleeping bag is good. The storage bag is useless.

4 out of 5 stars
kt22 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The sleeping bag itself is just great. Exactly what I was expecting. The storage bag though is not. The bag is so small, the sleeping bag will only fit in it when it is factory rolled. I might as well throw it away, because I will never be able to roll the sleeping bag up tight enough again to fit it back into that storage bag. Poorly thought out.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads