Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray

Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray - image 1 of 4Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray - image 2 of 4Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray - image 3 of 4Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray - image 4 of 4
Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray - image 1 of 4
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Washable
Washable

Highlights

  • Super comfy & portable sleeping bag
  • Pillow pad even cradles your head in comfort for extra support
  • Shell material: Polyester
  • Used For: Camping, warm-weather vamping, mild-weather camping
  • Includes: Carrying bag

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 82 Inches (L), 33 Inches (W)
Weight: 4 Pounds
Dimensions (Packed): 9.8 Inches (W) x 16.5 Inches (L)
Sleeping Bag Style: Semi-Rectangle
Closure Type: 2-Sided Zip
Recommended Capacity: 1 Person
Suggested Age: 7 Years and Up
Shell Material: Polyester
Liner Material: Polyester
Fill Material: 100% Polyester Fiber
Includes: Carrying Bag
Maximum User Height: 75 Inches
Lowest temperature rating Fahrenheit: 40
Care & Cleaning: Clean With Water and Mild Detergent, Machine Dry, Machine Wash
Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14347995
UPC: 076501140781
Item Number (DPCI): 337-03-0023
Origin: Imported

Description

Keep your head and pillow off the cold ground when you get your beauty rest in the Coleman® Raymer™ 40 Tall Sleeping Bag. Instead of the typical straight opening, this bag has a contoured top to support your head and pillow. You'll stay comfy with lightweight Coletherm® hollow polyester insulation and a Thermolock™ draft tube helping to keep your body heat in the bag. The Comfort Cuff™ design makes sure you only have soft fabric around your face while you sleep. Thanks to the ZipPlow™ zipper, you'll get snag-free opening and closing every time. You can keep small things, such as gloves or a flashlight, in the interior tuck pocket. Packing up is made easy with the Roll Control™ system to keep your bag straight while rolling and the no-tie Quick Cord™ system to keep things cinched tight for storage in the included stuff sack.

Washable
Can be washed in a washing machine for easy care.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.58 inches length x 17.15 inches width x 10.34 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 11.6 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what's the recommended hight to use this sleeping bag

submitted by Bob - 3 years ago
  • A: The recommended height for Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag is 82 inches.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 6 foot 3 inches is what the bag says in store

    submitted byDani - 3 years ago

Q: What does this sleeping bag weigh?

submitted by Laura - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for the question. The weight of our Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag is 4 Pounds. We hope it helps. Have a great day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can two of these bags be zipped together to create one giant bag?

submitted by Dani - 3 years ago
  • A: Our Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag does not have the zip together features.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it machine washable?

submitted by Joe - 3 years ago
  • A: We recommend using only an oversized commercial front loading washing machine with a rotating drum action - DO NOT use top loading agitator style machines.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this bag flannel-lined?

submitted by punkin - 3 years ago
  • A: The Coleman® Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag is not flannel-lined but polyester.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this bag waterproof? Thank you!

submitted by M0M0F3 - 3 years ago
  • A: No, the Coleman® Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag is not waterproof but they are water resistant and designed to be used with a tent.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the packed size of this sleeping bag?

submitted by Chris - 6 years ago
  • A: The Coleman® Raymer 40 Degree Tall Sleeping Bag Dimensions are (L19.70" * W 10.60" * H 10.60").

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 109 reviews
85% would recommend
49 recommendations

GREAT!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Grant - 29 days ago
Got mine last week and tested it, just for fun. I slept comfortably all might in it. Can't wait to go on our camping trip late this Spring in it.
Did you find this review helpful?

WARNING: DO NOT BUY THIS SLEEPING BAG! I HATED IT!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
gradatedgrey - 4 months ago
I decided to buy this bag after I forgot mine at home... it was cheap, in store at the local Target, and advertised as 82" long, for people up to 6'3" tall, so I figured why not? The reason why not, is because it's NOT ACTUALLY 82" LONG!!!!! Not even close! After two nights, I was so claustrophobic and so angry at it that I ripped the entire zipper off with my bare hands and feet, kicking and screaming! I was so tired and I couldn't sleep and I was just so enraged at it!!! I got a tape measure out and actually measured the stupid thing... the top half is ~63" long, and the bottom half is ~76" long... which means, if you're over 5' tall, do not consider buying this bag!!!!!
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for getting in touch with us and telling us about your experience with our Coleman® Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray. We are sorry to hear that the sleeping bag is not as long as advertised. We appreciate you letting us know about this. We sincerely apologize if you had a negative experience with our product. We fervently strive for such customer pleasure by consistently enhancing our services and products. As we are looking for ways to improve our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bag Fits After Washing Sleeping Bag

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Turbulentskies83 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great sleeping bag! I will say that the bag works after washing the sleeping bag (see my picture) you need to remove the tag that says "tear along stitching to expand the bag." Also, the sleeping bag needs to be folded in half long ways and then quarter folded in half and tightly rolled and the strings will attach. If you try laying in this sleeping bag on a air mattress you will have a sense of it being too short or too skinny. I'm a 250 lb bulky guy. So, after I layed it on a flat ground I found it to be perfect dimensions versus feeling tight on an a air mattress because of the material. My dislikes were loose stitching on the sleeping bag but I'd expect it for under 50 dollars. The bag was used in a tent down to 48 degrees Fahrenheit and was very comfortable. I highly recommend this bag for non winter camping and use. We have two of these bags now in our family. I highly recommend these.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 6 months ago
Hello, Turbulentskies83. Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray. We're glad you like the sleeping bag because it fits you and was very comfortable even in 48°F temperatures. We'd like to thank you for being a loyal customer, and we hope Coleman Product brings you many hours of enjoyment in your outdoor and recreational activities. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sucks

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sleeplady - 9 months ago
This sleeping bag sucks, it was 50 degrees and I was freezing. Plus it’s short so my arm could Hardly go inside
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 9 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with your Coleman® Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray. We're sorry to hear you're freezing in your sleeping bag. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention and we apologize if our product did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your time and will gladly assist you if you have any further questions or concerns. Have a wonderful day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

NOT COMPACT after washing

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ObsGirl80 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have sensitive skin so I washed the bag before using according to instructions. It became HUGE. Physically impossible to wrap the cords around and against the laws of physics to get it back in the bag. Still soft and warm to sleep in, but if you have limited space....
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 10 months ago
Hello, Aemitchell1. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your experience with your Coleman® Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray. We're sorry to hear you had trouble re-wrapping the sleeping bag into its carry bag. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention and we apologize if our product did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Have a wonderful day.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love this sleeping bag

5 out of 5 stars
Crunchy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I do a lot of camping with my fiancee and these sleeping bags have never let us down. If you buy two of them you can zip them together to make a giant two person sleeping bag instead of having to sleep separately.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great camping bag

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Taty - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for camping, kept me warm, dry, and cozy
Did you find this review helpful?

so soft

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tytiger - 2 years ago
we love how soft it is inside
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Quality

5 out of 5 stars
MC - 2 years ago
We haven't had a chance to use this outside, but it seems very well made and super easy to roll up. It is very comfy. I do doubt that it will be warm enough to use in 40 degrees - 50 seems more realistic.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice quality

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 2 years ago
Came a little dirty, but nothing a quick wash can’t fix. Very comfy, and the inside is very soft
Did you find this review helpful?

NOT TALL

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Posey28 - 2 years ago
Love how soft and pillowy this is, but it’s not as long as it says it is. I’m only 5’9” (maybe 5’8”) and this is too short for me. My feet hit the edge if I try to get it to my shoulders. So when it’s cold out, it’s miserable and uncomfortable. It’s billed as a tall sleeping bag, but I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone over 5’7” (so basically anyone that is actually tall). Considering trying the big and tall size but it’s supposedly only 2 inches taller, and I don’t need the extra width... wish these were longer.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear that our Coleman Raymer 40 Degree Sleeping Bag - Green/Gray isn't living up to your expectation. If you need further assistance you may email using the contact form on our website.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft and Warm

5 out of 5 stars
JodieS - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this sleeping bag! My boys all have sleeping bags and the inside is that "slippery" material found on the outside. This one, however, has a soft, cloth material on the inside, make it cozy and warm enough. I highly recommend for the price!
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mz Debra - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It great for guest sleep over
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy, comfortable!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I used this sleeping bag as a comforter on an air mattress when my husband unfortunately caught Covid. I was so cold before I bought this. It’s so soft on the inside and truly kept me warm. I used it inside so I can’t speak to outdoor temperatures. It’s thicker than other sleeping bags I’ve owned. For the price, I’m very pleased!
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dawn S - 2 years ago
Super comfortable & warm! Love this camping bag, 35 degrees felt like nothing in this.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

looks good, warm

5 out of 5 stars
ariesTGK - 2 years ago
My family likes to sleep in a refrigerator, basically. LOL super toasty in this, and the padding is pretty comfortable as well.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

We are happy

5 out of 5 stars
jckvalentin - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought 2 of these sleeping bags. One for my husband (his weight is 210, and he is 5’9”). The other is for my son, he is about to be 12. They both fit perfectly and they are comfortable. Love the colors.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love the quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
warm and comfy! not tight or anything it doesn’t even feel like you’re in a bag!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Murphy123 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this for our adult daughter as a birthday present. She enjoys going camping and is very happy with it.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jkins - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Not for plus size people
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 years ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and will certainly document your findings and forward them to our development team for review. We are always trying to find the best ways to upgrade and improve our products. If there's anything we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-835-3278. We're here for you from Monday to Friday, from 8 am to 5 pm CST.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads