Coleman Roadtrip X-CURSION Grill - image 1 of 4Coleman Roadtrip X-CURSION Grill - image 2 of 4Coleman Roadtrip X-CURSION Grill - image 3 of 4Coleman Roadtrip X-CURSION Grill - image 4 of 4
Coleman Roadtrip X-CURSION Grill - image 1 of 4
$219.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Propane
Propane
Porcelain Coated Cast Iron
Porcelain Coated Cast Iron

Highlights

  • Up to 20,000 total BTUs
  • 285 sq. in. of cooking area
  • 2 adjustable burners
  • Push-button ignition for matchless lighting
  • Swaptop interchangeable cooktops

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 22 Inches (H) x 34.2 Inches (W) x 38.7 Inches (D)

Weight: 50 Pounds

Material: Steel (Frame)

Handle Material: Steel

Lid Material: Steel

Cooking Grate Material: Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided

Model #: 2000037242

Number of Burners: 2

Protective Qualities: High Heat Paint, Heat-Resistant Handle, Heat-Resistant

Grill surface area: 285 Square Inches

Maximum Heat Output: 20000 BTU

Power Source: Propane

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean, Clean With Water and Mild Detergent

TCIN: 82728108
UPC: 076501238112
Item Number (DPCI): 337-04-0262
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Lead, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Rule the campground, park, or the parking lot when you fire up your Coleman® RoadTrip® X-cursion™ Propane Camping Stove. This portable grill with collapsible steel scissor legs and a low-profile design make moving it around as easy as flipping a burger, while the rugged, off-road wheels handle almost any terrain. Once you're at your grill site, 285 sq. in. of porcelain-coated, cast iron grills are waiting for anything you can throw at them. Just hit the Instastart™ push-button ignition and dial in your heat with the two independently adjustable burners. Turn up the heat with 20,000 BTUs of grilling power that delivers it consistently across the grill surface thanks to the Even-Temp™ burners. If you're looking for more meal options, the Swaptop™ interchangeable cooktops let you change out one of the grill grates with a griddle or stove grate (both sold separately). When it's time to head home, the DripTrap™ removable water pan catches all the grease for easy cleaning before you go. Fold this grill up and it will store out of the way until you head out to your next summer cookout.
Propane
Grill, smoker, fireplace or heater fueled by propane
Porcelain Coated Cast Iron
Porcelain coated cast iron for easy cleaning
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 32 inches length x 19 inches width x 12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 50 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 200 reviews

Road-trip grill

5 out of 5 stars
JeffreyO - 17 days ago
originally posted on coleman.com
We loved the grill. We even bought the griddle top. We took it camping and used it every day. I didn’t realize how much propane we would go thru, wow 7 bottles in 4 days. But well worth it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Overall, weighty but good design.

3 out of 5 stars
Tblue - 18 days ago
originally posted on coleman.com
The table mounting point on the main body of the grill broke before I put it together. It was only a weak rivet insert and the design could easily be improved.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 15 days ago
Hi there! Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman RoadTrip X-Cursion 2 Burner Propane Gas Portable Grill. We're sorry to hear that the grill fell short of your expectations because the table portion of the grill broke, and you found the rivet quality to be pretty poor. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Also, please be advised that your grill has a 3-year limited warranty. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please visit the Coleman website, click on the question mark logo in the upper right corner, select contact us, and you will be directed to our contact form. Thank you very much, and have a wonderful day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheap P. O. S.

1 out of 5 stars
cbh85 - 22 days ago
originally posted on coleman.com
This is the third Coleman Road-trip I have had over the years and they get poorer quality every time. Would not recommend this piece of junk to my worst enemy.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 21 days ago
Hi cbh85, Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman RoadTrip X-Cursion 2 Burner Propane Gas Portable Grill. We're sorry to hear that the Coleman grill did not meet your expectations because you were dissatisfied with the item's quality. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please visit the Coleman website, click on the question mark logo in the upper right corner, select contact us, and you will be directed to our contact form. Thank you very much, and have a wonderful day!
Did you find this review helpful?

A

5 out of 5 stars
Donger - 24 days ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Ez to put together cooks well bought a tank adapter hose for bigger tanks have been wanting one for a long time 👍
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for tailgating party!

5 out of 5 stars
Pam M - 24 days ago
originally posted on coleman.com
This grill is perfect for tailgating. Heats up quickly and can make burgers and brats for a crowd. Easy to clean up afterwards.
Did you find this review helpful?

Always lights but drip pans will go bad quickly

1 out of 5 stars
Stephen123 - 1 month ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Loved this grill for the first year I had it. Unfortunately even with regular upkeep the drip pans in it have rotted out and gone very bad. What's even worse is that they are not a part that you can purchase as a replacement. Always loved Coleman products but this one let me down a bit.
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 1 month ago
Thank you for contacting Coleman®. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the drip pan of your grill was rotted out. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any question regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please visit Coleman website, click on the question mark logo on the upper right corner, choose contact us and you will be routed to our contact form. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good portable grill

4 out of 5 stars
Twisted - 2 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Easy to set up, very lightweight for travel . Lid latch is difficult but a minor inconvenience. Happy with grill
Did you find this review helpful?

Good grill

5 out of 5 stars
MoeW - 2 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Gave it as a gift and the recipient said it works well. Good for someone with limited space for a grill
Did you find this review helpful?

NO REPLACEMENT PARTS

1 out of 5 stars
Manlea - 2 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
My drip pans went bad in less than a year with just little to moderate use. I’ve been trying to find replacement pans but found out you can’t get them which make my BBQ useless as the grill plates no longer set on the plates. My bbq can’t be used and I just purchased last summer.
1 reply from Outdoor and Recreation team - 2 months ago
Hello Manlea! Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman RoadTrip® X-Cursion 2 Burner Propane Gas Portable Grill. We're sorry to hear that your grill drip pan failed in less than a year and that there are no replacement parts available. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Also, please be advised that your grill has a 3-year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us, so we can determine the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for traveling! Very hard to clean though

3 out of 5 stars
stk34630 - 2 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
I live in an apartment and this little grill was exactly what I needed. I can break it down and store it with ease and it uses the tiny 1 lb bottles. I also camp and this has changed the way I cook out on trips. I've owned it for a couple of years now and I enjoy it a lot. I am going to purchase the griddle top today, actually. My only complaints are that the grease trap is difficult to deal with out in the field. I will try using foil to line the trap as others have recommended. Also, there are no replacement parts. The side table/handle cracked and it is a primary holding point. The way it broke there is no way for me to tape it. 3/5 stars because for a travel grill it is pretty fragile and there are no replacement parts to purchase. Willing to change review if I can obtain a replacement side table/handle
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 2 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company and for taking the time to provide feedback on our RoadTrip® X-Cursion 2 Burner Propane Gas Portable Grill. We're glad to hear that the grill fits your needs when traveling and we're sorry to inform you that the grill does not have a replacement side table and handle. We appreciate you for bringing this concern to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please visit Coleman website, click on the question mark logo on the upper right corner, choose contact us and you will be routed to our contact form. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not necessarily for camping

4 out of 5 stars
Bucky54 - 2 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
It’s perfect for a balcony and you don’t have to carry a large propane tank to attach to it.
Did you find this review helpful?

How am supposed to use this?

1 out of 5 stars
BCoon - 2 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
After assembling the product per the instructions, it sits so unlevel there is no way that I can use it. It’s as if the holes were drilled incorrectly. Very disappointed!
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 2 months ago
Thank you for contacting Coleman®. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your grill was unlevelled when you try to set it up. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any question regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please visit Coleman website, click on the question mark logo on the upper right corner, choose contact us and you will be routed to our contact form. Have a great day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Piece of Cake

5 out of 5 stars
Michael G. - 3 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Made the best burgers ever. Easy clean up and assembly was a snap. Made a picnic on the deck a wonderful neighborhood get together. Can't wait to take it on my next camping trip.
Did you find this review helpful?

Hard to clean otherwise great

3 out of 5 stars
Cjmin - 3 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
The size is nice. But the cleanup is kind of difficult. There's a grease tray all the way around the inside of it which makes it hard to clean. If Coleman could come up with a better grease tray it would be perfect.
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 3 months ago
Hi, Cjmin. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our RoadTrip X-cursion Propane Grill. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We're sorry to hear that cleaning this grill is a challenge. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to better our product and services, and your feedback would certainly help us in improving it moving forward. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you need any assistance and we will be happy to help. Thank you and have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great green portable grill, just big enough!

5 out of 5 stars
MAB CT - 3 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Worth waiting for the green grill! Love the color! Used it for the first time 4th of July. So far, so good!
Did you find this review helpful?

Portable grill

3 out of 5 stars
Dec. - 3 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
The connection for propane is fiddly and easy to cross strip the threads. The lid could be higher up allowing the lid to be closed while cooking some foods. Not sure of the drip pan durability due to the metal being spit thin. Hope it can be replaced easily. Overall it cooks fine and accept you have a portable , compact grill.
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 3 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® RoadTrip® X-Cursion 2 Burner Propane Gas Portable Grill. We're glad you like the grill because it cooks well, but we're sorry to hear the metal on the drip pan is spit thin. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have day.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is what's cooking

5 out of 5 stars
Arkiemom - 3 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
Love this grill. It's great size for feeding a crew. Uses the small propane bottles which last a long time. It's super easy to clean and store. Highly recommend!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I Need a Refund

1 out of 5 stars
Gisell J - 3 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
This has been the worst experience with a Coleman grill. I had a previous version and loved it. This grill doesn't come with the grease catcher like a previous model. It caught on fire and burned off the whole side handle. Why you would place a plastic handle on this gas grill is beyond me. For what i paid I wont be able to use it again. Please either send me a new one and I will return this grill or give me a refund.
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 2 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and taking the time to provide a rating on our Coleman RoadTrip X-cursion™ Propane Grill. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We're very sorry for all the inconvenience that this item has caused you. We are always looking for ways to better our product and services, and your feedback would certainly help us in improving it moving forward. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you still need any assistance regrading with this grill and we will be happy to help. Thank you and have a wonderful day
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Grill, No Replacement Parts.

4 out of 5 stars
leig - 4 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
It is a good grill, but if you are going with a Coleman product for Quality, be aware there are Few Replacement parts for this grill. If something needs replacing, you are out of luck.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the grill but non replaceable drip pans

1 out of 5 stars
Home owner - 4 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
You need to baby those drip pans and clean after each use. For some reason they won’t sell you replacements and since you need to add water to the pans they rust if not diligent. Would have a five star but the drip pans are the Achilles heel of the product. Cast iron grates are awesome and with water added the heat is even.
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 4 months ago
Hi, Home owner. Thank you for contacting Coleman, The Outdoor Company. I appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations regarding our RoadTrip® X-cursion™ Propane Grill. Your feedback is important to us, and we will make sure to share your insights to our product development team. We will work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. If there’s something specific we can help with, feel free to reach us out anytime, and we'll be more than happy to help.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads