Command Large Sized Decorative Hook with Strips Clear

Command Large Sized Decorative Hook with Strips Clear - image 1 of 4Command Large Sized Decorative Hook with Strips Clear - image 2 of 4Command Large Sized Decorative Hook with Strips Clear - image 3 of 4Command Large Sized Decorative Hook with Strips Clear - image 4 of 4
Command Large Sized Decorative Hook with Strips Clear - image 1 of 4
$3.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • INCLUDES – 1 clear hook, 2 large strips; 1 hook holds 4 lbs
  • DAMAGE-FREE HANGING- Say goodbye to holes, marks, or sticky residue on your walls, doors, cabinets, or closets; Command Hooks by 3M are easy to use and help keep your walls looking beautiful
  • NO TOOLS REQUIRED- Hang hats, calendars, keys, measuring spoons, cleaning tools, jewelry, and décor where you want indoors without nails or a hammer
  • STRONG AND VERSATILE- Command Clear Hooks hold strongly on a variety of smooth indoor surfaces including painted walls, smooth ceilings, finished wood, glass, tile, and metal. Not recommended to place on or near windows
  • REMOVES CLEANLY- Reorganize when inspiration strikes; These wall hooks leave no sticky adhesive behind; Perfect to use inside cabinets and closets, in your college dorm, apartment, home, and office

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 1.09 Inches (L), 3.35 Inches (H) x 1.38 Inches (W)
Weight: .05 Pounds
Holds up to: 4 Pounds
Metal Finish: Non-Metal Surface
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Plastic
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14767802
UPC: 051141365190
Item Number (DPCI): 085-03-1289
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Forget about nails, screws and tacks, Command Clear Hooks are fast and easy to hang! The revolutionary Command Clear Adhesive Strip adhere firmly to many surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, come off leaving no holes, marks, or sticky residue. Command Clear Hooks and Strips blend in seamlessly allowing you to show what matters most, your decor, not how it's hung up. Rehanging them is as easy as applying a Command Clear Refill Strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again!
-INCLUDES – 1 clear hook, 2 large strips; 1 hook holds 4 lbs
-DAMAGE-FREE HANGING- Say goodbye to holes, marks, or sticky residue on your walls, doors, cabinets, or closets; Command Hooks by 3M are easy to use and help keep your walls looking beautiful
-NO TOOLS REQUIRED- Hang hats, calendars, keys, measuring spoons, cleaning tools, jewelry, and décor where you want indoors without nails or a hammer
-STRONG AND VERSATILE- Command Clear Hooks hold strongly on a variety of smooth indoor surfaces including painted walls, smooth ceilings, finished wood, glass, tile, and metal. Not recommended to place on or near windows
-REMOVES CLEANLY- Reorganize when inspiration strikes; These wall hooks leave no sticky adhesive behind; Perfect to use inside cabinets and closets, in your college dorm, apartment, home, and office
-Manufacturer part number: 17093CLRES
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.69 inches length x 3.86 inches width x 1.28 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.04 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.9 out of 5 stars with 112 reviews
33% would recommend
6 recommendations
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1.67 out of 5

Ruined my walls!!

1 out of 5 stars
Kbartol - 1 year ago
originally posted on command.com
I am a renter and try to do as little to damage my walls as possible. I purchased the 4lb Clean Hooks to hang our stockings on this year. They held great. Then it came time to remove them and they would not come off. My husband and I both were pulling the tab down to remove it and it wouldn't budge. The next time we tried the tab completely ripped off, leaving the hook secured to the wall with no way to remove it. I tried another, we hung four, and the next would not move as well. I pulled the tab and even tried using my nail under the tab between the wall to separate it. It came off, along with about 3 inches of the wall. After feeling completely defeated I waited about a week to attempt the next one. The tab did not work, again, I tried using a knife under it and got about halfway under it before it ripped the paint off again. I use command hooks all over my house. I don't know what it is about this particular type but don't use them. I now have a wall that is the first thing you see when you enter my home that looks horrible and one single hook at the top that I haven't had the strength to try to remove yet.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced and appreciate the feedback. However, the product photo provided does not seem to be for our 3M Command Brand product. We would however, appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details and ensure this is our product. We would need to gather information from the packaging. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #29731566. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Waste of money - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It fell of the wall several times never stuck long enough to hold anything
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #29332308. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Failed

1 out of 5 stars
Jmk1 - 1 year ago
originally posted on command.com
Hung a small Chrsitmas wreath, much less than 4 lbs it lasted 24 hours. Fell off a well prepped / cleaned with isopropyl alcohol window smashing ornaments.
1 reply from CHIM team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #29108595. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I goofed on hanging this.

4 out of 5 stars
MaJo - 1 year ago
originally posted on command.com
I hung my Christmas wreath on this hook without checking the weight so it fell down. Can I get another set of hanging strips to try again with a lighter weight wreath? I would appreciate a reply by email. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not right

1 out of 5 stars
MikeO - 1 year ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Thought it nice when my wife used this to hang up our bathrobes yesterday. Today I reached for my robe and found a hole in the paint where the product failed.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for posting your review! We are sorry to hear this and not how we would expect the product to behave. Please connect with our team, so we can learn more. If you have any other questions or wish to discuss further, please feel free connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #28502596.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Useless - save your money!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alexa - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought 5 of these. They held up for just about a day with the adhesive even though I followed the instructions, cleaned the surface of the area I was sticking them on to and let the adhesive sit for a while before putting anything on it. Complete waste of money.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not stick to smooth painted clean door

1 out of 5 stars
Chris L - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
Did not work. Using hook with other adesive. The sticker did not stick to the door at all, it was like it was already used. I followed the instructions closely, twice.
1 reply from Social Care team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not sticky enough

1 out of 5 stars
Hot Mess - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
I purchased 4 sets to hang Christmas garland. Needless to say it did not work. The tape stuck to the wall but the hook did not stick to the tape.
1 reply from Social Care team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yessical - 2 years ago
Used it to hang up my wreath and let me Tell you it’s hanging !! And you can’t see it !! Perfect for me !
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not sticky

1 out of 5 stars
Cameron - 2 years ago
I'm sure it works great, but both adhesives were not sticky when I tried to use them. A waste of money.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
missy54 - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am to the Command product, I was so excited to try this, I decided to put this on my bathroom wall by the sink to hang small hand towels that don't all that much, less than 2 lbs I would say, It lasted about 6 days and then I found it on the floor, the wall seemed to be ok though. Needless to say I am very disappointed. I am undecided if I would get again
1 reply from Social Care team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble! We would expect Command to bond to smooth sealed surfaces, that have been cleaned with rubbing alcohol. If you continue to have trouble, please connect with us at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT, so we may gather more details and help. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Works Great

5 out of 5 stars
Bob 75 - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
Hung large flower and decoration on door for Halloween works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Durable and adhere well!!

5 out of 5 stars
RachelC - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
I chose the command hook for my shower. I followed the directions for the adhesive strip, applied the hook per the directions and to test it, I pulled on the hook. It didn’t budge! It is still in place in my shower, moisture and all! I am impressed!! The hook is clear which would be wonderful for an outside wreath. Or anything that you don’t want the hook to be visible. Removal was just as easy and the directions are easy to follow. No lingering sticky stuff!! Excellent product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best solution for tricky construction

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewer - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
I can't put nails into the concrete walls of my home without causing major problems. Thank goodness for Command hooks! Not only do they go up easily without the use of tools, they can be put almost anywhere and it doesn't have to be on a stud. I used this one on the back of a door to hang up reusable shopping bags and it works like a charm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well!!

5 out of 5 stars
MakeupwithMarie7 - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
I really am happy with this large command hook. This one actually lasts awhile and won't fall off! I used it to hold up my robes and so far it has done the job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Command Hook

5 out of 5 stars
Snowy31 - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
I was very impressed with this command hook. It is very easy to apply to the wall. Directions were easy to understand. The hook was able to handle the weight of a large picture frame. I would definitely recommend this product to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Command for the win!

5 out of 5 stars
Lbaby - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
Command never lets me down! This hook Is clear so it matches the vibe of my room which is another positive. It’s easy to set up and is holding my picture up perfectly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Great hook

5 out of 5 stars
Gharp - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
Command large hook with clear strip is perfect for hanging towels when we come in from the pool and want to hang them to dry. The hook is very sturdy and the clear strip keeps it solidly attached to the wall. I'm going to need to go buy several more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Maxie103 - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
Bought this to hang a small basket on wall and has worked great. Nice not making holes in the wall and makes for quick hanging. Clear color helps make it look less visible on wall. Love command hooks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Large Clear Hook

5 out of 5 stars
Rithann - 2 years ago
originally posted on command.com
Needed a larke hook for the back of my bathroom door, this one is perfect. Not an eye sore and serves its purpose to the quality of the product you would expect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads