Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl : From the Peculiar Adventures of John Lovehart, Esq. (Vol 2)

Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl : From the Peculiar Adventures of John Lovehart, Esq. (Vol 2) - image 1 of 1

About this item

1888. A little girl called Mirror and her extraordinary shape-shifting guardian Goliath Honeyflower are washed up on the shores of Victorian England. Something has been wrong with Mirror since the day her grandfather locked her inside a mysterious clock that was painted all over with ladybirds. Mirror does not know what she is, but she knows she is no longer human.John Loveheart, meanwhile, was not born wicked. But after the sinister death of his parents, he was taken by Mr Fingers, the demon lord of the underworld. Some say he is mad. John would be inclined to agree.Now Mr Fingers is determined to find the little girl called Mirror, whose flesh he intends to eat, and whose soul is the key to his eternal reign. And John Loveheart has been called by his otherworldly father to help him track Mirror down…An extraordinary dark fairytale for adults, for fans of Catherine Valente and Neil Gaiman.
Number of Pages: 334
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: History
Series Title: Notebooks of John Loveheart, E
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Inc
Volume number: 2
Author: Ishbelle Bee
Language: English
Street Date: August 4, 2015
TCIN: 17304686
UPC: 9780857664457
Item Number (DPCI): 247-08-9542
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$8.49
MSRPwas $9.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.