Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Countess Below Stairs (Reissue) (Paperback) (Eva Ibbotson)

Countess Below Stairs (Reissue) (Paperback) (Eva Ibbotson) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A delicious historical romance perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Upstairs, DownstairsAfter the Russian Revolution turns her world topsy-turvy, Anna, a young Russian countess, has no choice but to flee to England. penniless, Anna hides her aristocratic background and takes a job as servant in the household of the esteemed Westerholme family, armed only with an outdated housekeeping manual and sheer determination. Desperate to keep her past a secret, Anna is nearly overwhelmed by her new duties--not to mention her instant attraction to Rupert, the handsome Earl of Westerholme. to make matters worse, Rupert appears to be falling for her as well. As their attraction grows stronger, Anna finds it more and more difficult to keep her most dearly held secrets from unraveling. And then there's the small matter of Rupert's beautiful and nasty fiancee. . . .
After the russian revolution turns her world topsy-turvy, Anna, a young russian countess, has no choice but to flee to england. penniless, Anna hides her aristocratic background and takes a job as servant in the household of the esteemed westerholme family, armed only with an outdated housekeeping manual and sheer determination. Desperate to keep her past a secret, Anna is nearly overwhelmed by her new dutiesÂ?not to mention her instant attraction to rupert, the handsome earl of westerholme. to make matters worse, rupert appears to be falling for her as well. As their attraction grows stronger, Anna finds it more and more difficult to keep her most dearly held secrets from unraveling. And then thereÂ's the small matter of rupertÂ's beautiful and nasty fiancée. . . .
Edition: Reissue
Number of Pages: 383
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Regency
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Eva Ibbotson
Language: English
Street Date: May 10, 2007
TCIN: 11326887
UPC: 9780142408650
Item Number (DPCI): 248-00-3868
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

1
overall: 5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

Most recent reviews

Excellent and relaxing read...

5 out of 5 stars
SaraBella 5 years ago
I picked up this book because one of my favorite authors listed this as one of her favorite reads. I was worried that the premise would be a bit unbelievable but surprisingly, that was not the case. It's well written, at times humorous and a lovely read. I'd recommend this for all girls and woman 12...see moreof the reviewer's review
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.