product description page

Countess Below Stairs (Reissue) (Paperback) (Eva Ibbotson)

$9.99
shipping to 94043 only 8 left
get it by Tue, May 1 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

about this item

A delicious historical romance perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Upstairs, DownstairsAfter the Russian Revolution turns her world topsy-turvy, Anna, a young Russian countess, has no choice but to flee to England. penniless, Anna hides her aristocratic background and takes a job as servant in the household of the esteemed Westerholme family, armed only with an outdated housekeeping manual and sheer determination. Desperate to keep her past a secret, Anna is nearly overwhelmed by her new duties--not to mention her instant attraction to Rupert, the handsome Earl of Westerholme. to make matters worse, Rupert appears to be falling for her as well. As their attraction grows stronger, Anna finds it more and more difficult to keep her most dearly held secrets from unraveling. And then there's the small matter of Rupert's beautiful and nasty fiancee. . . .

more to consider

  • Celebrate Passover : With Matzah, Maror, and Memories (Library) (Deborah Heiligman)

    $17.90

  • Corruption (Paperback) (Jessica Shirvington)

    $9.99

  • The False Prince (Hardcover)

    $12.59

  • No Crystal Stair : A Documentary Novel of the Life and Work of Lewis Michaux, Harlem Bookseller

    $9.99

  • Watchers (Reprint) (Paperback) by Dean R. Koontz

    $11.90

recommended

  • SheaMoisture® Mongongo & Hemp Seed Oils High Porosity Moisture-Seal Shampoo - 13 fl oz

    $10.99

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

1
overall: 5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

most recent reviews

Excellent and relaxing read...

5 out of 5 stars
SaraBella — 4 years ago
I picked up this book because one of my favorite authors listed this as one of her favorite reads. I was worried that the premise would be a bit unbelievable but surprisingly, that was not the case. It's well written, at times humorous and a lovely read. I'd recommend this for all girls and woman 12...  see moreof SaraBella's review
    Do you find this helpful?
    yes (0)no (0)report

    Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.