product description page

Crime of Passion Fruit - (Bakeshop Mystery) by Ellie Alexander (Paperback)

Crime of Passion Fruit -  (Bakeshop Mystery) by Ellie Alexander (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$7.19
MSRPReg: $7.99 Save $0.80 (10% off)

about this item

Torte—everybody’s favorite small-town family bakeshop—is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash. . .

Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionary café to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules’s estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can’t resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary . .

“A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!” —Fresh Fiction Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambéing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can’t anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she’s ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep? “A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.”—Library Journal

Number of Pages: 278.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Bakeshop Mystery
Format: Paperback
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Author: Ellie Alexander
Language: English
Street Date: June 27, 2017
TCIN: 51626478
UPC: 9781250088079
Item Number (DPCI): 248-45-4437

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.