Crocodile Rescue! (Wild Survival #1) (Library Edition) - by Melissa Cristina Márquez (Hardcover)

Crocodile Rescue! (Wild Survival #1) (Library Edition) - by  Melissa Cristina Márquez (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Crocodile Rescue! (Wild Survival #1) (Library Edition) - by  Melissa Cristina Márquez (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$24.49When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 8-12 Years
Number of Pages: 240
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Animals
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
Book theme: Alligators & Crocodiles
Author: Melissa Cristina Márquez
Language: English
Street Date: February 2, 2021
TCIN: 80128609
UPC: 9781338634921
Item Number (DPCI): 247-46-3796
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Twelve-year-old Adrianna Villalobos and her older brother Feye travel the globe with their parents, the hosts of a suspenseful nature show called 'Wild Survival!' The show features daring animal rescues and the work the family does at their animal sanctuary. They've recently gotten an offer to take the show from YouTube to a TV network, and Adrianna is thrilled. So far, she's always been behind the scenes, but now she gets to join the rest of her family onscreen. She can't wait to bring her passion for animals to a wide audience. Their first stop is the lush mangrove forests of Cuba, where they're going to help rescue an injured crocodile. But things get off to a rocky start when Feye is injured in an accident partially caused by Adrianna. The status of the show is in jeopardy, and Adrianna's parents want her back behind the scenes, or maybe even back at home. Adrianna is determined to prove herself, and save the show--whatever it takes. Even if that means confronting the legendary Mega Croc of Cuba that's rumored to inhabit the murky waters around their base camp"--



Book Synopsis



For fans of The Trail, Out of My Shell, and The Honest Truth, Wild Survival is the story of a girl finding her voice . . . and fightingfor survival.

Twelve-year-old Adriana Villalobos and her older brother Feye travel the globe with their parents, the hosts of a suspenseful nature show called Wild Survival! The show features daring animal rescues and the work the family does at their animal sanctuary. They've recently gotten an offer to take the show from YouTube to a TV network, and Adriana is thrilled. So far, she's always been behind the scenes, but now she gets to join the rest of her family onscreen. She can't wait to bring her passion for animals to a wide audience.

Their first stop is the lush mangrove forests of Cuba, where they're going to help rescue an injured crocodile. But things get off to a rocky start when Feye is injured in an accident partially caused by Adrianna. The status of the show is in jeopardy, and Adrianna's parents want her back behind the scenes, or maybe even back at home.

Adrianna is determined to prove herself, and save the show-whatever it takes. Even if that means confronting the legendary Mega Croc of Cuba that's rumored to inhabit the murky waters around their base camp.

Based on the author's real-life wildlife encounters, this middle-grade series will include real animal facts, light illustration of the creatures mentioned in each book, and an Author's Note from Melissa.



About the Author



Melissa Cristina Mrquez is a fiercely proud Hispanic marine biologist, wildlife educator, professional speaker and presenter, and freelance environmental contributor. Recently, Melissa was featured on Shark Week 2019, named one of BBC's 100 Influential and Inspirational Women of 2018, and gave a TEDx talk on sharks and female scientists. Melissa is the founder of The Fins United Initiative (TFUI) -- a program that highlights diverse sharks, the threats they face, and the scientists who study them.Melissa holds a BA in Marine Ecology and Conservation from New College of Florida and an MSc in Marine Biology from Victoria University. Born in Puerto Rico and raised in Mexico, Melissa aims to bring attention to the importance of diversity and inclusion with her writing.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.2 inches length x 5.6 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.75 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads