product description page

Crossing Ebenezer Creek - by Tonya Bolden (Hardcover)

Crossing Ebenezer Creek -  by Tonya Bolden (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)

about this item

When Mariah and her young brother Zeke are suddenly freed from slavery, they join Sherman's march through Georgia. Mariah wants to believe that the brutalities of slavery are behind them, but even as hope glimmers, there are many hardships yet to come. When she meets a free black named Caleb, Mariah dreams in a way she never dared . . . of a future worth living and the possibility of true love. But even hope comes at a cost, and as the difficult march continues toward the churning waters of Ebenezer Creek, Mariah's dreams are as vulnerable as ever.

In this powerful exploration of a little-known tragedy perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, readers will never forget the souls of Ebenezer Creek.

Number of Pages: 230.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: History
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Tonya Bolden
Language: English
Street Date: May 30, 2017
TCIN: 51630266
UPC: 9781599903194
Item Number (DPCI): 248-28-2287

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.