Loading, please wait...

Crownchasers - by Rebecca Coffindaffer (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 13-17 Years

Number of Pages: 384

Format: Hardcover

Series Title: Crownchasers

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Sub-Genre: Action & Adventure

Publisher: Harperteen

Book theme: General

Author: Rebecca Coffindaffer

Language: English

Street Date: September 29, 2020
TCIN: 80112137
UPC: 9780062845160
Item Number (DPCI): 247-46-2194
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"A deadly race across 1,001 planets will determine more than just the fate of the empire."--Provided by publisher.ef, fear, and denial.



Book Synopsis



A deadly race across 1,001 planets will determine more than just the fate of the empire.

This explosive first book in a duology jam-packed with tension and thrills is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns.

Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy, even leaving behind the Kingship and her uncle, the emperor, for a life of exploring.

But when her dying uncle announces a crownchase--a search for the royal seal hidden in the empire that will determine the next ruler--Alyssa is thrust into her greatest, most dangerous adventure yet.



Review Quotes




Crownchasers is a sharp, smart, and exhilarating space adventure, filled with intrigue and romance, unique tech and all the cool alien worlds you could wish for!” -- Tessa Gratton, author of Strange Grace and The Queens of Innis Lear

“With stakes that are as personal as they are political, Coffindaffer delivers a fast-paced adventure that pulls no punches. Dynamic and explosive! -- Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire and Steel Tide

With a voice that punches you straight between the eyes, Crownchasers is a rip-roaring good time. Fun, fast, witty, and deep, this space opera takes classic tropes and puts them through an intergalactic spin cycle. A fresh take on the final frontier. -- Sarah Henning, author of Sea Witch and Sea Witch Rising

"This story blasts off from the first page--hang on for one hell of a ride!" -- Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author of Defy the Stars

Non-stop snark and clever repartee will keep readers laughing and gasping at the same time. This space opera hit [will appeal] to fans of Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff's Aurora Rising and Brandon Sanderson's Skyward. -- School Library Journal

"Packed with action, snark, and a competition to claim the rule of the empire, Crownchasers is a love letter to all that is good in science fiction." -- The Nerd Daily


If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.4 inches length x 5.8 inches width x 8.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.