Cuisinart Coffee Center 12 Cup and Single-Serve Coffee Maker - SS-15

Cuisinart Coffee Center 12 Cup and Single-Serve Coffee Maker - SS-15 - image 1 of 4Cuisinart Coffee Center 12 Cup and Single-Serve Coffee Maker - SS-15 - image 2 of 4Cuisinart Coffee Center 12 Cup and Single-Serve Coffee Maker - SS-15 - image 3 of 4Cuisinart Coffee Center 12 Cup and Single-Serve Coffee Maker - SS-15 - image 4 of 4
Cuisinart Coffee Center 12 Cup and Single-Serve Coffee Maker - SS-15 - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Wedding Registry Favorites
Wedding Registry Favorites

Highlights

  • Single-Serve with 3 serving sizes: 6, 8, 10 oz that are compatible with any brand of single cup pod including Keurig K-Cup pods
  • Includes Cuisinart’s HomeBarista™ Reusable Filter Cup, removable 40oz reservoir and removable drip tray for travel mugs
  • 12 Cup Carafe Brewer with glass carafe and stainless steel handle
  • Fully automatic – 24 hour brew start, self-clean, adjustable auto-off, ready alert
  • Brew Strength Control, Brew Pause™ feature, adjustable carafe temperature
  • Easy-view water window, Gold-tone coffee filter and charcoal water filter
  • 30 Inch cord, 1200 watts, BPA free
  • Limited 3-year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14.5 Inches (H) x 10.38 Inches (W) x 10.13 Inches (D)

Weight: 9.5 Pounds

Capacity (Volume): 100 Ounces

Features: Removable Water Reservoir, Cup Size Selector, Glass Carafe, Automatic Shut-Off, LCD Display, Removable Permanent Filter Basket, Brew Pause, Fits Travel Mug, Custom Brew Strength, Charcoal Water Filter

Cup Capacity: 12

Mount Type: Free Standing

Includes: Drip Tray, Single Pod Filter Basket, Glass Carafe, Instruction Manual, Coffee Pod Adapter, Water Filter, Filter Holder

Safety and Security Features: Automatic Shut-Off

Coffee Filter Type: Permanent Screen Filter

Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee, K-Cups, Coffee Pods

Wattage Output: 1200 watts

Material: Metal, Glass, Plastic

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 51163343
UPC: 086279171016
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1463
Origin: Imported

Description

Prepare coffee by the cup or the carafe – the choice is yours with the Cuisinart Coffee Center. This two-in-one machine is a 12-cup coffeemaker on one side and a single-serve brewer on the other. Free up space on your countertop and savor the rich flavor of Cuisinart brewing whether you're sipping solo or entertaining a crowd.
Brand Overview

Savor the Good Life®. Cuisinart’s Mission as a Brand is to develop and market, innovative, high-end kitchen products that enable consumers to quickly and easily provide their family with home cooked foods from a cup of coffee to an extravagant holiday meal.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Wedding Registry Favorites
Highly requested item on wedding registries.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 16.74 inches length x 12.84 inches width x 11.96 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.13 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hi, I purchased this coffee maker when it first came out and it had loads of issues. I am a diehard cuisinart fan. Has the manufacturer fixed the clean button that stays on and the single cup issue where it spills all bee the counter?

submitted by Nancy - 4 years ago
  • A: No, they have not. Not only does it splater all over while brewing single serve, but in less than six months of having this machine, the single brewer side streams out regular water behind the coffee stream. Cuisinart will not take it back, Target's policy is the same. $200.00 for a coffee maker that I cannot even use? Don't waste your money.

    submitted byK9Mom - 1 year ago
  • A: I would say no. I got mine at Christmas and the single brew side is constantly having issues. The three lights are always flashing even though I clean and clean it and yet still can't get it to work. It works less than 50% of the time. And when it does work, if you don't put a tall cup in, the coffee splashes out everywhere!

    submitted byStephanie - 3 years ago
  • A: I agree with single side does for sure have splash over drops over cup onto counter and a bit of a pain -have it sitting on a serving tray. This is our second one after first one died after 11 months which was also disappointing -especially for what they cost and the Cuisinart brand quality expectations. We put coasters on top the single serve platform to raise the cup and it splashes less but have white Quartz counters so always obvious drops you have to wipe. Seems simple fix, longer nozzle barrel or more consistent water stream and have use $40 plastic single serve knock where this works perfectly but I guess if easy fix would have been done long ago? It is not the best value, it is not the best working BUT by far the best Looking duel and works fine other than this. I once heard "it is better to look good than feel good" so I guess that's we bought another.

    submitted byMG Coffee Dave - 3 years ago
  • A: No, it isn't fixed. It still splatters. Worse than that, the water reservoir leaks. Bought this machine December 2021. Regretful purchase. Don't waste your money.

    submitted byFellars - 9 months ago
  • A: This question is best suited for the manufacturer. Please check out www.cuisinart.com for the toll free number to trouble shoot this issue. They may be able to provide a replacement part as well.

    submitted byGinaB2323 - 3 years ago

Q: Does the single side take Kcups ONLY or can you use your own ground coffee as in the carafe side.

submitted by Lin - 2 years ago
  • A: The single side is only compatible with any brand of single cup pod including Keurig K-Cup Pods.

    submitted byProduct Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, you can use your own coffee by putting it into the pod container that comes with the machine.

    submitted byJen - 11 months ago

Q: On the single side, can you do just hot water instead of coffee? Like if you want to make some tea or hot chocolate?

submitted by Shel - 2 years ago
  • A: The single side has a 40-ounce water reservoir that can heat water for tea or hot chocolate.

    submitted byProduct Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Just make sure to clean any errant grounds that will definitely be found in and around where you put the k-cup or you'll have a nice cup of hot water with some grounds floating around.

    submitted byWhy The Character Limit - 1 month ago

Q: Can you make iced coffees with this?

submitted by brandiy - 3 years ago
  • A: There is not a storage spot for ice but you can brew the coffee normally and pour over ice to make iced coffee.

    submitted byConair's Answers Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: You can make iced coffee with any coffeemaker as it is just room temp or chilled coffee poured over ice and cream. However, if you are looking for a cold brew, that is a different brewing process. Cuisinart does make a cold brew coffeemaker available by following this link. https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/cuisinart-reg-cold-brew-coffee-maker/1061757110?keyword=cold-brew-coffee-maker

    submitted byProduct Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I purchased this Cuisinart coffee maker Saturday October 29th. why is the warming plate not keeping my coffee warm? I have the temperature knob set to high I have the timer set to 4 hours.

submitted by Denise - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello! If the coffeemaker is brewing coffee, the warming plate should be working. Was the Brew/Warm button on after brewing was completed? Let us know and we can help get this resolved, thank you!

    submitted byProduct Expert - 25 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do you clean the single serve side when the light tella you to

submitted by Roadrunner - 2 months ago
  • A: The Cuisinart Coffee Center 12 Cup and Single-Serve Coffee Maker's Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash, Self-Cleaning, Spot or Wipe Clean

    submitted byProduct Expert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I am having trouble finding the correct size water filters for this unit. I purchased the water filters for the Keurig machine, but these are too large to fit. Any suggestions ???

submitted by Elizabeth A - 5 months ago
  • A: We only recommend Cuisinart charcoal water filters and can be purchased separately on the Cuisinart website.

    submitted byProduct Expert - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what size filters does this take?

submitted by jo - 8 months ago
  • A: Hello, This unit use a #4 paper filter or a permanent filter (included).

    submitted byProduct Expert - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the single serve side accomodate a 7" high travel mug?

submitted by wombat22 - 9 months ago
  • A: Hello - the removable tray allows for up to a 7" high mug to be used.

    submitted byProduct Expert - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the auto off feature allow you to set it to turn off up to 4 hours?

submitted by Vicki - 11 months ago
  • A: Yes, the adjustable Auto-Off feature lets you program your Coffeemaker to automatically shut off after brewing from 0-4 hours. Thanks!

    submitted byProduct Expert - 10 months ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 5333 reviews
48% would recommend
168 recommendations
quality: 2.92 out of 5
value: 2.74 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.54 out of 5
design: 3.44 out of 5
ease of use: 3.68 out of 5

Not worth the money or hassle

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Brandie - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Loved the idea of this machine. Within 6 months it began to leak water everywhere from single side. Sent out replacement water canister and within 1 month it leaked all over. Now I must cut cord and wait over 2 weeks to get it warrantied out. They won’t send a new one and allow me to send back once it arrives. The full pot side works without issue. Don’t waste the money on it!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
Gary Rochon - 5 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Everything is easy to use and works awesome and very nice
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carolyn - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is the second Cuisinart Coffe Center I've owned and I just LOVE this coffee maker ! Whether you're using the one cup feature or the 12 cup carafe feature, it's wonderful.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

great machine

5 out of 5 stars
prunepicker - 6 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
this purchase was to replace the same machine that wore out. that said it makes a much better cup of coffee than the old model, must have made some technical improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?

Does the job!

5 out of 5 stars
Smoochie - 7 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
We had 2 separate cuisinart coffee makers and it takes up lots of counter space. We recently moved and have less counter space so we bought this one to save some space. We were torn between this one and the keurig one but we decided to stick with cuisinart. The reservoir is smaller than we're use to but we try to always brew pots of coffee instead. Also, the carafe is smaller than what we had, by two cups. Other than that, we haven't experienced any issues. Don't hate it but still unsure if I love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
MTZS - 7 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I love my new 12 cup and single serve coffee maker. Works great and I have decreased my countertop clutter by combining my two coffee essentials into one!
Did you find this review helpful?

Don’t buy

1 out of 5 stars
PClish - 7 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Coffee maker came to me broken. I can’t get replacement parts.
Did you find this review helpful?

Designed for the "Coffee Drinker" in mind

5 out of 5 stars
DERJR - 8 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I have had similar products by other manufacturers that were nor close in quality to this Cuisinart Coffee Center. This product is well thought out with the coffee drinker in mind..... It makes the coffee very quickly compared to others and has several very nice features such as setting the temperature of the "Hot Plate" and how long it will stay on. I also like the separate lift off reservoir for the single serve maker along with it not having to be filled each time the single serve is used.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great coffeemaker

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LoriDFW - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very sleek and easy to use. This is a quality coffeemaker. The only thing I dislike is that the single-serve side only makes 10 ounces at a time & is very short so you can't put a travel mug under it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

May need exchange

1 out of 5 stars
LisaL926 - 8 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Not made as well as before. Basket gets stuck, bottom where it gets hot looks burnt, happened 1st month. This is my fourth one, so it’s not me
Did you find this review helpful?

Saving space with brewing perfection!

5 out of 5 stars
Mel G. - 8 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
We have friends that have a different model 12 cup coffeemaker and it makes great tasting coffee! We were using another brand of coffee maker an also using a single cup maker! Counter space is a premium in our kitchen and having 1 coffee maker for both brewing methods this seems to be the best option. And it’s working out beautifully.
Did you find this review helpful?

Clean light

4 out of 5 stars
Java Lovet - 12 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Clean light will not go off even after I follow suggestions given by various online sources. I just cleaned the unit and flushed it several times with clean water to remove vinegar.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice brewing system.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
R48 - 13 days ago
Nice size, makes a good cup of coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nope.

2 out of 5 stars
Neighbor1234 - 13 days ago
Had high hopes but it failed. Smelled of melted plastic when brewing and the single cup splashed boiling hot water everywhere. Back to Target it goes.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

won't be buying again and wish I could return it

1 out of 5 stars
- 14 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
coffee pot side works great, but single cup side often only shoots out steam for a full minute
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
Wildbill72 - 18 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
One of the best coffee makers ever. I love the features.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works good

4 out of 5 stars
Sgood - 18 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Great coffee pot but we had a ninja previously and compared to it this one seems to take a long time to brew a pot of coffee. Other than that it works great. Love having 1 coffeepit that does pods or a pot
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Longtime Cuisnart customer with new purchase

4 out of 5 stars
Wallace B. - 18 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
This is a replacement for earlier Cuisnart coffee maker which was leaking after multiple years of daily use. Left side of replacement Coffeemaker works well and coffee is hot and delicious. On single-serve side, brewer operates as expected other than the brewed coffee water is not as hot as left side. Just OK.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Versatile Coffee Maker with a Flaw

3 out of 5 stars
- 18 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Overall, my 12 Cup Coffeemaker and single-serve brewer works well. It is very easy to set up and to use. There is one major flaw. About 50% of the time i place a K-Cup into the holder and close the lid. It breaks the foil top wide open and spills many of the grinds from the K-Cup out into my mug and all throughout the cup brewing area! The only way I can avoid this is to push the K-Cup down until the needle at the bottom goes through the K-Cup before closing the lid! See picture attached. Is there a fix for this???? I have made several pots of coffee and that function works well.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would Not Recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Shannon L. - 19 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I really wanted to love this coffeemaker, but I don’t. I’ve tried using the single serve side with pods and every time I try, the pods explode. I haven’t had any issues with the 12 cup side, but was really looking for a coffeemaker that could do both. Cleaning up pod explosions is the worst.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads