Cuisinart Precision Master 5.5qt Stand Mixer - Dove Gray - SM-50GR

Cuisinart Precision Master 5.5qt Stand Mixer - Dove Gray - SM-50GR - image 1 of 4Cuisinart Precision Master 5.5qt Stand Mixer - Dove Gray - SM-50GR - image 2 of 4Cuisinart Precision Master 5.5qt Stand Mixer - Dove Gray - SM-50GR - image 3 of 4Cuisinart Precision Master 5.5qt Stand Mixer - Dove Gray - SM-50GR - image 4 of 4
Cuisinart Precision Master 5.5qt Stand Mixer - Dove Gray - SM-50GR - image 1 of 4
$249.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Die-cast metal construction, tilt back head
  • 12 speeds for precision mixing
  • 5.5-quart capacity, polished stainless steel bowl
  • Includes a chef’s whisk, dough hook, flat mixing paddle, and splash guard with pour spout
  • One power outlet for optional attachments
  • Optional attachments for purchase include: Pasta Extruder, Pasta Roller & Cutters, Ice Cream Maker, Meat Grinder
  • Instruction/Recipe book
  • 500-watt motor, 33-inch cord, Limited 3 year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14.13 Inches (H) x 7.87 Inches (W) x 14.17 Inches (D)

Weight: 21.2 Pounds

Finish: Powder-Coated

Capacity (Volume): 5.5 Quart

Features: Tilt Back Head, Attachment Hub, Splash Guard, Adjustable Speed Control

Metal Finish: Stainless Steel

Includes: Whisk, Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, Dough Hook

Safety and Security Features: Nonslip Base, Safety Lock

Number of Speeds: 12

Wattage Output: 500 Watts

Material: Stainless Steel

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash, Spot or Wipe Clean, Dishwasher-Safe Parts

Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 83952860
UPC: 086279190499
Item Number (DPCI): 072-04-3420
Origin: Imported

Description

Delivering power, precision and performance, our newest stand mixer, the Cuisinart 5.5qt features a 500-watt motor, die-cast metal construction, and 12 speeds that allow for nuance and excellence in performing a variety of preparation tasks. The unit's tilt-back head allows for easy access to its 5.5-quart mixing bowl, while the included splash guard prevents messy countertops. Also included are a chef's whisk, dough hook, and flat mixing paddle. The mixing bowl and all accessories are dishwasher safe, and the stand mixer is available in an assortment of classic and fresh new colors. Additionally, you can purchase a variety of attachments for the unit including a pasta roller and cutter set, pasta extruder, meat grinder, and frozen dessert maker.

Brand Overview

Savor the Good Life®. Cuisinart’s mission as a brand is to develop and market, innovative, high-end kitchen products that enable consumers to quickly and easily provide their family with home cooked foods from a cup of coffee to an extravagant holiday meal.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 16.25 inches length x 11.22 inches width x 16.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 22 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 789 reviews

Excellent Mixer

5 out of 5 stars
Lady JD - 10 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I love, love, love it!!!! It was very easy to use and I love all the features.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cuisinart

3 out of 5 stars
EBrown - 21 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Only good for easy cake mixing, not good for dough. Not strong enough.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Needs adjustment, but still like it.

4 out of 5 stars
A W Asbell - 26 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Beautiful color, lightweight and good quality for less cost than the biggest competitor. Just not set quite right. The beaters need to fit a little lower. I have to stop and scrape quite a bit. Would also like to purchase a beater that has a rubber scraper edge, but this is not available. I enjoy my new mixer even with the extra effort I have to take.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

JUST WHAT I WANTED

5 out of 5 stars
Packy - 27 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
DOES WHATS NEEDED WITH EASE. POWERFUL, SMOOTH, QUIET AND DEPENDABLE. PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good as (or better) than a Kitchen Aid

4 out of 5 stars
Still making cookies - 30 days ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I've always used a KitchenAid (that finally died.) This definitely does the same job and then some. I decided on the Cuisinart because I got a better deal.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the range of speeds

5 out of 5 stars
MiDilly4 - 1 month ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Love this mixer. I love the slow speed range for adding dry ingredients. Replaced another mixer that threw flour all over the place on the lowest setting.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Like a Magic Wand for Baking

5 out of 5 stars
JD Addams - 2 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I love it! I only stared baking and having this amazing mixer has really amped up my cakes and frosting.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The Right Product

4 out of 5 stars
N. Papke - 2 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I researched before purchasing my stand mixer and everything I read about the Cuisinart Stand Mixer was true. I have used it to make my pizza and pastry dough so far and it has worked beautifully. I am very happy I purchased a Cuisinart.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

best bang for the buck

5 out of 5 stars
Chuck in Bettendorf - 2 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
this is a great mixer very powerful and easy to use . Having shopped for several different brands decided to go with the Cuisinart 5.5 stand mixer because of the power and speeds has a bigger bowl and a cover that is standard with this model .The Kitchenaid mixers that are rated the same as this one are a lot more money and have less warranty so this is the best bang for the buck
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good option for your mixing needs

5 out of 5 stars
B Ramos - 2 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
So far, it's been a very good machine to use. We like to make breads and desserts and this unit has done an admirable job doing so. We have yet to test the grinder we purchased with the unit but believe it will be just as useful and functional. A great product.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Burned out from the start, disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Making Bread - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I was making a 2 loaf bread dough recipe, and the machine was rocking back and forth a lot, then it overheated and wouldn't turn back on. I had just added the last of the flour for the recipe, it mixed the dough for 1 minute and stopped working. Disappointing. I returned it immediately and bought a Bosch instead.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cuisinart 5.5 qt Stand Mixer

5 out of 5 stars
leap8 - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
This Cuisinart mixer costs less than the Kitchen Aid, and I find it performs just fine, as well as the Kitchen Aid. I am hoping it lasts equally as long.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this mixer

5 out of 5 stars
Leesa22 - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Great mixer! I like the way it is easy to use and the instruction booklet has the speeds listed for each task. I would like some options for additional bowls like the Kitchen Aid has.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Makes a great cup of coffee

5 out of 5 stars
joeshmoe - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Simple to use. The burr grinder is terrific, though it would be nice to have adjustable settings. Some may find the grind a bit coarse, but that’s our only quibble. Easy to use, produces a cup quicker and hotter than the Keurig it replaced. Doesn’t take a lot of counter space, and the price is right, too. All in all a great coffeemaker.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Decision Ever!

5 out of 5 stars
TMoore - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Love it! I've been looking at stand mixers for a few years but couldn't justify the cost. I do a lot of baking and decided I would take the plunge. I did a lot of research on the different brands out there and settled on the Cuisinart. Best decision ever! It's light weight, easy to work and does a perfect job. I've already baked many loaves of bread, cookies and a few cakes!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Game-changer

5 out of 5 stars
Mary T. - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Turns out first-rate bread and cookie dough with far more ease and quietude than my last, albeit smaller standup mixer of another brand.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect baking appliance

5 out of 5 stars
Sandrs - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
It is perfect. Use it often. Cuisinart never disappoints. So happy I made this choice.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great mixer

5 out of 5 stars
CStap - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
This mixer is powerful and quiet. I found scraping the bottom of the bowl was no big deal. I also love the artic blue color and am glad I purchased a Cuisinart.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
DianeMB - 3 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
Disappointed. The attachments did not reach low enough to mix all ingredients, the screw to adjust and lower would not turn no matter how hard I tried, therefore I had to use a folded paper towel to raise the bowl. Ridiculous that customers have to improvise since Cuisinart has no quality control to be sure all attachments sold with the mixer are at the correct height to mix properly. Very Disappointed may return mixer to store.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 3 months ago
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please email MarketingCommunications@cuisinart.com so we can better assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cuisinart 5.5 qt. Stand mixer

5 out of 5 stars
Jbec627 - 4 months ago
originally posted on cuisinart.com
I wanted this mixer because the Sunbeam Mixmaster that I had did not have enough power but I did not want a Kitchenaid because it was too heavy. I have made several things in the Cuisinart Mixer at this point and I am very happy with the performance. It is a little strange to me that the bowl doesn’t turn (like with the Sunbeam) but the paddle does an excellent job of mixing the ingredients. It also is very powerful—I’d put it right up there with the Kitchenaid. Overall, I really love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads