product description page

Cure for the Common Universe (Hardcover) (Christian Mckay Heidicker)

$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)
shipping to 30301
get it by Thu, Apr 26 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

GiftNow® - give as a gift
send today or schedule it via email

about this item

Prepare to be cured by this quirky and hilarious debut novel about a sixteen-year-old loner who is sent to rehab for video game addiction—perfect for fans of Ned Vizzini and Jesse Andrews.Sixteen-year-old Jaxon is being committed to video game rehab…ten minutes after meeting a girl. A living, breathing girl named Serena, who not only laughed at his jokes but actually kinda sorta seemed excited when she agreed to go out with him.Jaxon’s first date. Ever.In rehab, Jaxon can’t blast his way through galaxies to reach her. He can’t slash through armies to kiss her sweet lips. Instead, he has four days to earn one million points by learning real-life skills. And he’ll do whatever it takes—lie, cheat, steal, even learn how to cross-stitch—in order to make it to his date.If all else fails, Jaxon will have to bare his soul to the other teens in treatment, confront his mother’s absence, and maybe admit that it’s more than video games that stand in the way of a real connection.From a bright new voice in young adult literature comes the story of a young man with a serious case of arrested development—and carpal tunnel syndrome—who is about to discover what real life is all about.

more to consider

  • Eleanor & Park (Hardcover) by Rainbow Rowell

    $12.69

  • Warcross -  by Marie Lu (Hardcover)

    $15.19

  • Tell Me Three Things (Reprint) (Paperback) (Julie Buxbaum)

    $7.99

  • An Abundance of Katherines (Reprint) (Paperback) by John Green

    $7.99

  • All the Bright Places (Hardcover) by Jennifer Niven

    $10.89

recommended

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99

  • Garmin Vivosmart® 3 Fitness Assessment Monitor Small/Medium - Black

    $119.99

  • Five finger death pu - Wrong side of heaven/Righteous v1 (CD)

    $12.29

  • Women's Pair of Thieves Sport Socks (Jubilee) - Black 6-10

    $5.98

  • Aveeno® Ultra-Calming® Daily Moisturizer For Sensitive Skin With Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - 4 fl oz

    $13.79


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.