Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Dead Spider (Hardcover) (Victoria Houston)

Dead Spider (Hardcover) (Victoria Houston) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Money and Murder at the heart of this Midwestern Mystery!

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman "Loon Lake is a great get-away, even if it does keep me up at nights!"
For fans of William Kent Krueger and Fargo
The seventeenth book in the popular and enduring Loon Lake mystery series, which has sold more than 200,000 copies!

A lovely Sunday afternoon in late June and the annual Loon Lake Youth Fishing Tournament is coming to a close. People are happy, kids full of ice cream and teenagers setting off firecrackers so loud no one hears the gunshot. But when the crowd thins out an attractive young wife makes a grisly discovery: A single bullet to the brain has killed her much-older husband--the richest man in Wisconsin.
Just as Loon Lake Police Chief Lewellyn Ferris gets the murder investigation underway, her good friend and deputy coroner, "Doc" Osborne, is alarmed to hear his oldest grandchild, fifteen-year-old Beth, has been caught in a drug sting.
And Loon Lake's idyllic summer is further shattered when numerous elderly patients in Loon Lake's nursing home discover they have been robbed.
Number of Pages: 208
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: A Loon Lake Mystery
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Author: Victoria Houston
Language: English
Street Date: May 23, 2017
TCIN: 51772025
UPC: 9781440598807
Item Number (DPCI): 248-34-1448
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$16.99
MSRPReg: $24.99 Save $8.00 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.