Loading, please wait...

Death on the High Lonesome - (Sheriff Virgil Dalton Myster) by Frank Hayes (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 304

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective

Series Title: Sheriff Virgil Dalton Myster

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Berkley Books

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: General

Author: Frank Hayes

Language: English

TCIN: 79411355
UPC: 9780425274309
Item Number (DPCI): 247-34-6880

Description

Praise for Death at the Black Bull

"Move over, Walt Longmire. There's a new sheriff in town. Virgil Dalton is the kind of character that comes along maybe once a decade--a classic Western hero and so much more. When you're done with Frank Hayes' stellar debut, Death at the Black Bull, you'll smell the sagebrush in the air and have to clean the dust off your boots. An absolute must-read for fans of Craig Johnson and Tony Hillerman."--Reed Farrel Coleman, Shamus Award-winning author of The Hollow Girl

"This is one of the most impressive debut crime novels I've ever read. There's such depth and humanity in the characters, such tension in the story itself, and the sense of place is as good as it gets. I know I'll be reading every book in this series!"--Steve Hamilton, Edgar Award-winning author of Let It Burn

"Virgil Dalton takes no prisoners in Hayes's satisfying debut novel, and fans of Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire will cheer the sheriff's desire to protect his town. With its strong sense of place, this series launch will also keep fans of Western mysteries enthralled."--Library Journal

"Hayes's strong debut introduces a complex and likable lawman...readers will want to see a lot more of Virgil and friends."--Publishers Weekly

"Hayes is a skillful storyteller and a deft hand at witty dialogue."--Booklist

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.