product description page

Death Zones (Reprint) (Paperback) (Simon Pasternak)

Death Zones (Reprint) (Paperback) (Simon Pasternak) - image 1 of 1
$10.84
MSRPReg: $15.95 Save $5.11 (32% off)

about this item

Belorussia, July 1943. As the Battle of Kursk rages to the east and the tide turns against the ****** offensive, large swathes of White Russia are declared death zones—and a terrifying onslaught is unleashed on the civilian population. German detective Oberleutnant Heinrich Hoffmann, posted to the brutal fringes of a crumbling Reich, is struggling to keep his focus, as his thoughts stray to Eline back in Hamburg. But when a visiting General and his wife are found murdered and mutilated, Heinrich is charged with finding the culprit, at whatever cost. His only witness: a six-year-old local girl. In the man hunt that follows, Heinrich struggles to retain his humanity in the face of shifting loyalties, violence, and deadly SS politics, in the wild bloodlands between Berlin and Moscow. Winner of the Danish Crime Book Award, this sophisticated historical crime novel will appeal to readers of Robert Harris and Philip Kerr.

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 323.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Trafalgar Square
Author: Simon Pasternak
Language: English
Street Date: August 1, 2017
TCIN: 51994490
UPC: 9780099593195
Item Number (DPCI): 248-38-5315

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.