product description page

Denton Little's Still Not Dead (Library) (Lance Rubin)

Denton Little's Still Not Dead (Library) (Lance Rubin) - image 1 of 1

about this item

You only live once—unless you're Denton Little!This amazingly funny YA novel is for fans of John Green, Andrew Smith, and Matthew Quick The good news: Denton Little has lived through his deathdate. Yay! The bad news: He's being chased by the DIA (Death Investigation Agency), he can never see his family again, and he may now die any time. Huh. Cheating death isn't quite as awesome as Denton would have thought...Lance Rubin's debut novel, Denton Little's Deathdate, showed readers just how funny and poignant imminent death could be. Now in this sequel, he takes on the big questions about life. How do we cope, knowing we could die at any time? Would you save someone from dying even if they were a horrible person? Is it wrong to kiss the girl your best friend is crushing on if she's really into you instead?  What if she's wearing bacon lip gloss? Praise for Denton Little's Deathdate: "Rubin is really funny but like John Green, he manages to be poignant at the same time. You'll laugh out loud while you read this, but you're probably going to tear up a bit too."—Bustle "The dialogue is witty and raunchy, the plot is uniquely twisted, and the ending is to die for. Buy multiple copies because this book will fly off the shelves."—VOYA "Denton Little's Deathdate is hilarious, thought-provoking, irreverent, unforgettable. . . . "—Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author ofDairy Queen "Highly original, fantastically entertaining, and laugh-out-loud funny, Denton Little's Deathdate is a wild romp through a night like no other."—Jennifer E. Smith, author ofThe Geography of You and Me "Let's all pray the grim reaper is even half as witty (and wise) as the deadly talented Lance Rubin. Till then: skip this book at your own peril."—Tim Federle, author ofBetter Nate than Ever
Number of Pages: 352.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Library
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Lance Rubin
Language: English
Street Date: February 7, 2017
TCIN: 52110135
UPC: 9780553497014
Item Number (DPCI): 248-41-4309

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.