Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Devil Sent the Rain (Paperback) (Lisa Turner)

Devil Sent the Rain (Paperback) (Lisa Turner) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Following in the footsteps of Lisa Gardner and Tom Franklin and for fans of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, bestselling author Lisa Turner’s Detective Billy Able returns in this dark southern Gothic mystery about the murder of a stunning Memphis socialite—and the scandals that are uncovered in the wake of her death.

After solving the sensational Sid Garrett case, Billy Able is ready to settle back into the life of a homicide detective at the Memphis Police Department. Working with his new partner, Detective Frankie Malone, their high rate for solving crime is bringing the department out of its slump, and Billy’s boss couldn’t be happier. The good life is finally swinging in Billy’s direction…or so he believes.Called to the murder scene of a beautiful Memphis high society attorney, Billy is shocked to discover he has a personal connection to the victim. And when the attorney’s death exposes illegal practices at her family’s prestigious law firm, the scandal is enough to rock the southern city’s social world and Billy’s own family.In a tale of the remnants of Old Southern aristocracy and entitlement, twisted into avarice and vengeance, Billy must confront the secrets of his own past to have any chance at solving the murder of a girl he once knew. But as he gets closer to discovering the truth, he also gets closer to a cunning killer who’s bent on getting away with murder—and eliminating the threat Billy poses.

Number of Pages: 337
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: HarperCollins
Author: Lisa Turner
Language: English
Street Date: September 27, 2016
TCIN: 51135092
UPC: 9780062136213
Item Number (DPCI): 248-15-9043
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.19
MSRPReg: $14.99 Save $4.80 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.