product description page

Devil Smoke (Paperback) (C. J. Lyons)

Devil Smoke (Paperback) (C. J. Lyons) - image 1 of 1

about this item

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:"Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee ChildAfter leaving the FBI, Lucy Guardino still feels like the new kid on the block with her team at Beacon Falls. But then a new case involving a young woman with amnesia searching for her lost memories shines a spotlight on a past case involving one of Lucy's team members.Dr. Tommy Worth left his job as a pediatrician ER physician to join the Beacon Group after his wife went missing, leaving him to raise their five-year-old daughter alone. Now the press is hounding him on the anniversary of his wife’s disappearance. Distracting himself with the newest case at Beacon Falls fails miserably after the woman he is trying to help becomes the target of an anonymous stalker. Because, when you can’t even remember who you are, how do you know who to trust? Or who to run from?DEVIL SMOKE is the eighth Lucy Guardino novel, but they can be read out of order. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller from "a master of the genre." Join the millions of readers who've fallen for CJ’s Thrillers with Heart and grab your copy of LAST LIGHT today! Want to read Book #1, SNAKE SKIN for FREE? Sign up for CJ’s Thrillers with Heart newsletter at CJLyons.net and receive a FREE copy of SNAKE SKIN! Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers in order: SNAKE SKIN BLOOD STAINED KILL ZONE (a Suspense Magazine Best Novel of the Year) AFTER SHOCK HARD FALL (Thriller Award Winner) BAD BREAK: a Lucy Guardino novellaBeacon Falls Novels featuring Lucy Guardino:LAST LIGHTDEVIL SMOKEOPEN GRAVE (coming soon)
Number of Pages: 354.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Beacon Falls Mysteries
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ingram Pub Services
Author: C. J. Lyons
Language: English
Street Date: February 7, 2017
TCIN: 51737996
UPC: 9781939038463
Item Number (DPCI): 248-30-5192

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.