Metallic Ribbon Peel & Stick Wallpaper Gold/Ivory - Project 62™

Metallic Ribbon Peel & Stick Wallpaper Gold/Ivory - Project 62™ - image 1 of 4Metallic Ribbon Peel & Stick Wallpaper Gold/Ivory - Project 62™ - image 2 of 4Metallic Ribbon Peel & Stick Wallpaper Gold/Ivory - Project 62™ - image 3 of 4Metallic Ribbon Peel & Stick Wallpaper Gold/Ivory - Project 62™ - image 4 of 4
Metallic Ribbon Peel & Stick Wallpaper Gold/Ivory - Project 62™ - image 1 of 4
$34When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind
  • Repositionable, making prints easy to align
  • DIY friendly. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. Ideal for renters and homeowners alike
  • Transform an accent wall or entire room. Other popular applications include covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more
  • Perfect for bathroom and kitchen applications. Product is steam and moisture resistant
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)

Features: Peelable, Stain-Resistant, Repositionable, Washable Surface

Application Type: Self-Adhesive

Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet

Material: Vinyl

TCIN: 51097504
UPC: 651784082852
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-1289
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

The Ribbon Lightning and Karat removable wall and surface covering in an off white and metallic gold colorway is easy to apply, reposition, and remove. Simply peel and stick onto recommended surfaces. It is perfect for small projects; add new style to a door, furniture, or accent piece. It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. Roll size is 20.5 inches wide by 198 inches long covering 27.5 square feet. Made in the U.S.A. Pattern repeat: 24 inches x 20 inches.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.75 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: If I order this wallpaper in multiple rolls, will they send me rolls of the same lot number?

submitted by Sarah - 4 years ago
  • A: I did not receive the same lot number and was pretty disappointed when I had hung half of it and then the color did not match. I don't know a way to specify that before you order, but I am now getting replacements sent to me and I'm hopeful they're the same lot #.....fingers crossed.

    submitted bygt - 4 years ago
  • A: They should send you rolls from the same lot number. We would recommend that you specify that they do so on your order. If you do not receive rolls from the same lot please contact us at 877.825.7727 or questions@valspar.com for assistance.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be applied directly to clean walls with an orange peel texture?

submitted by V Pup - 5 years ago
  • A: I am wondering about this too. Did you end up trying it? Did it work or did you find another product that worked for you? Thanks!

    submitted bymamahowell - 4 years ago
  • A: The Peel and Stick Wallpaper can only be applied to a flat surface. Textured walls will not promote the correct amount of adhesion needed.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this removable?? I want to put it on my locker so would it remove on the material.

submitted by Hope - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Hope - This is a beautiful wallpaper! It is easy to apply, reposition, and remove. However, it is not recommended to apply this product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as the product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. - Shell

    submitted byShell - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: I'm trying to cover a wall that's 88 inches (height) by 141.5 inches wide. How many rolls do you recommend I purchase?

submitted by JW - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello - This Peel & Stick Wallpaper is 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W) and covers 27.5 Square Feet per roll. We hope this helps you determine how many rolls you need. Have a great day! - Liz

    submitted byLiz - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: what are the dimensions of single roll? Can't find this information easily.

submitted by emailme - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Emailme - That's an excellent and pertinent question regarding this wallpaper. The overall dimensions of a single roll of this wallpaper are 198 inches (L) x 20 Inches (W). This will cover a total of 27.5 square feet of wall space. I hope this information is helpful in choosing this as the right look for your home. Thank you for asking and happy shopping! - Geoff

    submitted byGeoff - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can it be applied to mirroed surfaces and safely removed?

submitted by cas - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Cas – This is a really nice design! This wallpaper is designed to be applied to a primed and painted surface, so we don't recommend applying it to a mirrored surface. Stay gold! - Tim

    submitted byTim - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can I clean the wallpaper with a wet sponge

submitted by Andrew - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Andrew - What a fun wallpaper pattern, great choice! It is recommended that this be spot or wiped clean, so yes, a sponge would be perfect! Happy decorating! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can i apply this on an appliance like refrigerator?

submitted by Bohemianatheart - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Bohemianatheart - We're glad you asked. This wallpaper is designed to be applied to a primed and painted surface, so we don't recommend applying it to a refrigerator. We hope you find what you're looking for. - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What color is it? It looks both green and gold on my computer screen. Background color is creme?

submitted by Sweetjam - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Sweetjam - This wallpaper is bound to add a touch of style to any room. The manufacturer describes the background color as "ivory" and the line pattern as "medium gold." We hope this helps! - Aaron

    submitted byAaron - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: I was thinking about purchasing this for my dorm room. We are not allowed to put a primer on the room but it is a white/ cream color. Would this product be good for a dorm room, and does it leave any residue when peeled off?

submitted by Jazmine - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, this wold be a good alternative for paint. This product is easy to removing leaving no residue behind.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.7 out of 5 stars with 134 reviews
66% would recommend
72 recommendations
quality: 3.73 out of 5
value: 3.51 out of 5

Loved it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Zee - 1 month ago
I just want to address other people’s comments about the fact that they stripped their paint off. When first applying lightly put it on do not paste it to the wall. Once it’s lined up then use a credit card or whatever method you choose. This is the second room I’ve done the more you do it easier it gets. Is definitely not white But more beige than i expected even so I’m just happy to not have to paint my wall my children have ruined their bathroom wall.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 month ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you are happy with your wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy and gorgeous!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ergoergen - 1 month ago
Easy to use and looks amazing! My partner had the wall done in about an hour- we used 6 rolls. An easy and affordable way to add luxury and interest to your room!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 month ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you are happy with the wallpaper and the installation process was successful. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KM - 1 month ago
Easy to apply and looks great!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 month ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you are happy with your wallpaper. We hope to hear from you soon.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DON'T DO IT.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Arianne327 - 2 months ago
Like trying to use gift wrap paper as wall paper. CHEAP and a COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had some trouble with our product.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

3 rolls & a lot of patience

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Not necessary - 3 months ago
Looks really good, but a bit of a stressor when lining up each piece. We’re still in the process of transforming our half bath w:this wallpaper & I’ll be happy when we’re done. By the way, this space took approximately 3 rolls to complete.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mimi - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to apply looks great.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project and how easy it was for you to install.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

IN LOVE!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MK78 - 3 months ago
Love this paper! I didn’t concern myself with trying to match up the pattern because I was working around a large window and the lines go every which way anyway. I think it turned out great!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great Wall covering

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
customer - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ease of use and design
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project and how easy it was for you to install.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ivy H - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
A ridiculously difficult pattern to match up! If you’re not amazing at geometry- don’t do this. I’m beyond frustrated at the bubbling and how the pattern of a second roll simply will not work well with a second roll. Also don’t overlap it either. Only using it because I don’t want to waste the money spent.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Some patterns are more difficult to match than others but they are are all doable. If you are having troubling aligning patterns we recommend starting in the middle of the wall at eye level and working up and down from there. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water & isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not good for beginners

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
rose - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you're a pro with a proper level, measurements, and squeegee then this is for you. Very tough to align properly if your wall is slightly uneven (which most are curved or altered in some way). Otherwise beautiful wallpaper but not for beginners or a simple home improvement.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hello Rose, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Some prints can be difficult to align, two things we recommend when installing if you are having trouble aligning patterns is to slight overlap the panels and the second is to start in the middle of the wall at eye level. That way if there is any misalignment it is either at the top or bottom and not in the middle of the wall.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Really hard to work with

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amy - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Unsure if I just hate the process of putting wallpaper up or if this wallpaper just sucks. I couldn’t figure out how to line up the sheets. There were so many bubbles and just generally was difficult to work with. I might try another brand but this was a busy for me. And waste of money.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water and isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ratadedospatas - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works and holds up really good has been up for almost a year now and hasn’t fallen. Easy enough to use just remember to use a level
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear how much you love the outcome of your wallpaper project and how well it has held up for you. Our product is designed to last as long as you want it to on your surfaces.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

BIG Impact, No Mess!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LittleCanadian - 10 months ago
So quick and easy to apply! 1 hour project with a HUGE impact! I will say that a small half-wall needed two rolls, so I’d imagine an entire wall would add up pretty quickly. I’m noticing that many of the other review photos did not line up the next piece correctly - we had two different lot numbers and noticed only the slightest difference. Super easy to smooth out bubbles too!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the results of your wallpaper project using Metallic Ribbon.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I should've listened to the negative reviews

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
macleary86 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Even after reading the reviews, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt but I should've trusted my gut. The pattern did not match. I even read in the reviews to request the same lot number in my order but there wasn't a place to specify that. I even called Target customer service to see if they can contact the mailroom to ensure the correct lot number was applied and the rep said they couldn't do that. Even though the pattern didn't match, I was willing to make it work. However, when applying the wallpaper to the wall, there were constant air bubbles that I could not get out. I watched the video instructions and even purchased a squiggy the video recommended to assist with eliminating bubbles but it did not help. Also, there weren't any instructions within the package. I suggest to the company to provide that and not just a video. I also did not do this by myself. My friend and I both couldn't get the bubbles out and this is a pattern that would enhance the sight of air bubbles. VERY disappointed because the pattern if it works is beautiful and unique.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water and isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst peel and stick ever.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
HMix - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Hate it hate it hate it. I’ve had good luck with other peel and stick wallpaper but this one sucks. The adhesive literally pulled the latex paint off my window sill. The gold metallic smears as you’re trying to smooth it out and it creases and bubbles like crazy. Save yourself the headache and buy a different one.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. The peel and stick wallpaper is heat treated instead of using chemicals as a top coat, because of this the ink can rub off on your hands during installation but it should not effect the pattern. Did you apply the peel and stick wallpaper to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water and isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the peel and stick wallpaper on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the color didn’t have to use anything because it’s peel and stick

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very good quality and does not peel off over time. Great product
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too pink

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sharon - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these then returned because the beige is a little on the pink side.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Gorgeous paper for an accent wall!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dev - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very happy with the finished product! But there were a couple places on the paper that had dark marks when I unrolled it that I couldn’t get off. Luckily I had enough paper that I just cut it and not use that bit. Also, the gold will smear if you push too hard when trying to get bubbles out. I decided to use a strip of an old T-shirt when smoothing it out to make sure I didn’t get any oils on the paper and it seemed to help.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks good if adhesive is great!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MistletoeKisses - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I bought four rolls, I couldn’t get all four with the same lot#, so two were the same and the other two were the same. Seems that the adhesive is different on them. The first two with the same lot# stuck, but the other two with the same lot# fell down the next day. If you can get all the same lot# and hope it’s good adhesive then it looks great. So now I have half a wall with it up.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Impossible to do

1 out of 5 stars
jjdd k - 1 year ago
This is one of those types of designs where they have to match perfectly next to one another or it's looks totally stupid. Since it is IMPOSSIBLE to that kind of detail matching with self-stick wallpaper, this is a total fail and will be a waste of money. For geometric designs like this only regular, paste wallpaper will work because you must be able to move the paper once it is on the wall to get it perfectly aligned all the way down. Simply not possible to do that with this stuff without bubbles and creases. I wasted $70 on this stuff.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads