Diaper Dekor Plus Hands Free Diaper Pail - White

Diaper Dekor Plus Hands Free Diaper Pail - White - image 1 of 3Diaper Dekor Plus Hands Free Diaper Pail - White - image 2 of 3Diaper Dekor Plus Hands Free Diaper Pail - White - image 3 of 3
Diaper Dekor Plus Hands Free Diaper Pail - White - image 1 of 3
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Totally Hands-Free: Step, Drop, Done! No Bending, No Twisting, No Squishing, Unlike Ordinary Pails!
  • Most Cost-Effective Diaper Pail Refill System on the Market. Dekor Refill System Creates Less Waste - Use ONLY What You Need!
  • Effective Triple Odor Control Keeps the Smell in the Pail
  • Award Winning Product Tested by Millions of Parents
  • Closed-Cell ABS Plastic that Doesn’t Absorb Odors Over Time—Works Like Metal but Won't Rust
  • Comes Completely Assembled with One Pre-Installed Full-Sized (not a starter!) Liner with Exclusive End-of-Liner Marking To Alert You of the End of the Refill
  • Holds Up To 60 Newborn Diapers
  • Life After Diapers: Converts from Diaper Pail to Trash Can

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 21.5 Inches (H) x 9.63 Inches (W) x 14 Inches (D)

Weight: 5.72 Pounds

Features: Scented, Pedal Activated Lid, Quiet Self-Closing Lid, Childproof Lid, Touch-Free Lid

Maximum capacity: 60 Diapers

Includes: 1 Refill Bag

Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications

Material: ABS (Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene)

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 10865875
UPC: 744953000174
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-3771
Origin: Imported

Description

You will change 6,000-9,000 diapers before your child is potty trained! We found a much simpler way to dispose of them! Dekor Hands-Free Diaper Pails are designed to make this unpleasant chore as easy as possible for parents. Unlike other disposal systems where you have to bend over, operate a lid, or even shove a soiled diaper inside the diaper pail, Dekor Diaper Pails are 100% hands-free. After a diaper change, you are likely to have baby in one arm and the soiled diaper in the other. No one has a third hand to operate the diaper pail. Just STEP on the foot pedal, DROP the soiled diaper through the trap door, and you’re DONE! Unlike the competition, Dekor is made with ABS closed-cell plastic that doesn’t absorb odors over time, and it’s safe to clean with bleach or other household cleaners, unlike metal pails that can only be cleaned with a dry cloth, and can rust. Dekor refills are one continuous liner so you can empty as often as you want and they hold more diapers per refill than the competition! Dekor Diaper Pails come in 3 sizes: Plus, Classic and Mini. Dekor Plus has the largest opening and can accommodate 60 Newborn Diapers at full capacity. It is great for cloth diapers with the addition of our Cloth Diaper Liner, which can be thrown right in the washer.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 23.1 inches length x 14.4 inches width x 10.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 8.5 pounds
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this require specialty liners? Or can any trash bag be used?

submitted by clskotnic4 - 6 years ago
  • A: I've used regular trash bags with this for about a year and they work just fine.

    submitted byBabymama2 - 6 years ago
  • A: I use this for cloth diapers and so I use a wetbag in this; no special bag required which is the #1 reason I chose this pail.

    submitted byLHR16 - 5 years ago
  • A: It requires the special dekor refills

    submitted byDbortoli - 6 years ago

Q: The description contradicts itself saying "Comes complete with one liner and lasts for up to 580 newborn diapers." but also "Not Included: Liner". So does this or does this not come with a liner?

submitted by nyc - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for letting us know about this inconsistency. All of our diaper pails come with one liner already installed so it's ready to use right out of the box. We will have the description edited to be more clear.

    submitted byDekor - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: It comes with one set of liners but I recommend using regular garbage bags. They are much easier to change.

    submitted byRobin A - 5 years ago

Q: Does it come with an initial set of liners or do I need to purchase those separately?

submitted by VG - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello - All of our pails come with a full liner pre-installed from the manufacturing plant and you would would only need to purchase additional refill liners once you see the end of liner marking on the original liner.

    submitted byDekor - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this diaper pail made of metal or plastic? Thank you.

submitted by MinneapolisMama - 2 years ago
  • A: The Dekor is made from ABS-Plastic. Unlike metal pails that can only be cleaned with a dry cloth, ABS-Plastic is a closed-cell plastic which does not absorb odors and can be cleaned with household cleaners, including bleach without fading or discoloring the pail.

    submitted byDekor - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this gray/white or green/white?

submitted by newmama - 3 years ago
  • A: The Dekor Plus Diaper Pail in White is White with Gray trim.

    submitted byDekor - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the pail white and gray or white and green? The pictures show one of each.

submitted by Wildflower - 4 years ago
  • A: The pail is white and gray. We will work with our graphics department to update the main image to hopefully make it more clear.

    submitted byDekor - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What does Dekor make for adult diapers? Is it a different name or something? All these look like for babies.

submitted by Grammy P - 4 years ago
  • A: Dekor does not make a pail specifically for adult diapers. We have had several reviews about people using the Plus pail for adult diapers, but it is primarily designed for children's diapers. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the distributor - Regal Lager.

    submitted byDekor - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit 13 gallon reusable diaper pail liners?

submitted by Megan - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes, definitely. I use a 13 gal Planet Wise wetbag.

    submitted byLHR16 - 5 years ago

Q: Does this work with panties?

submitted by PantyCutie - 2 months ago

Q: Several replies to lower rated reviews mention frequently washing the diaper pail. What is the recommended frequency?

submitted by la - 4 months ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 210 reviews
76% would recommend
89 recommendations
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4.06 out of 5

Good diaper pail

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
flordedios - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I haven’t had any issues. Baby is currently exclusively breastfed so can’t say much about any smell… I guess we’ll find out once she starts eating solids!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Horribly smelly.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Molly - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have had four children over the last night years and have always used the more popular brand of diaper pail. When my last pail finally broke, I thought I’d try something new. This Dekor brand was a complete mistake! Heaven forbid even a hint of your child’s bowel movement should end up in this thing! It reeks no matter how frequently you take out its contents. The plastic retains and magnifies all odors, despite claims in its description that it will not. Save your money and your home and buy another brand. This Dekor pail is trash and that is exactly where it’s going.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Clean and hassle free

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Missy - 8 months ago
Love the convenient design of the refill bag reel. Seriously no stink at all. Probably the best baby item I bought
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Meh - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
As a first time parent, I really underestimated the amount of dirty diapers a tiny baby makes! I caved in for a diaper pail at about 2 months and I love this one! No smells until I’m emptying it out or finally reaching the top. I love that it’s hands free and it’s holding so many diapers without an odor! It came with a free refill which is convenient and easy to do. It doesn’t have the markings as listed to start/end a bag but that’s better! It lets me just tear where I need to whether I have a big or small bagful. I’m only worried about having to find the refills in store somewhere since I like them more than I thought I would…
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for a year

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bethany - 1 year ago
Lasted for almost a year, but the lid never wanted to shut all the way. It did hold a lot of diapers, and kept the smell in for the most part.
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KL - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Keeps odor well contained, as long as dirty diapers are wrapped in on themselves. The bag is so easy to change out! Looks very clean and stylish in the nursery.
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful and stink free!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
krdrohan - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Attractive design, and keeps all of the smells out. Easy to set up! At first glance it was difficult to use but once I figured it out it was great.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this thing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
alvegs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Keeps the odor out wonderfully of my son’s nursery! Dog can’t get into it either.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for Cloth Diapers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MamaMoberg - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Our family loves our Diaper Dekors! We cloth diaper and have two Diaper Dekor Pluses and reusable bags. They keep the odor in and have lasted almost 3 years!
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

5 out of 5 stars
Tine - 2 years ago
No smell—works! Kind of small, but we just put poopy diapers in here and put pee in regular trash, which means we only have to change it every few days. Changing the trash bag is a big weird, and you can only use its own brand bags.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rockscme - 2 years ago
Love this diaper pail. Been using it for 3 months and still works great. I like that if there’s a particularly smelly diaper I don’t feel bad about wasting a whole bag since it’s one continuous bag. Sometimes the smell does pop through the can but goes away as soon as the bag is changed. I also like that there’s no smooshing the diapers down to get it in the pail. Just lightly toss it and it goes in by itself.
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Customer - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My husband was very excited about this diaper pail. Loves the bags that you purchase to go inside. Can be used with different bags though.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Purchased 2x , Dispose flap Broke 2x

2 out of 5 stars
barr13 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It is a nice looking and easy to use pal. I give two starts because I purchased this 2x, use it daily, and it has not lasted me more than 3/4 months of use. The spring loaded trap door hinge has broke twice now with normal use of dropping a diaper through the top. For the price, I feel it should last longer.
1 reply from Dekor team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear that you have had issues with your Dekor Pail! We have a limited lifetime warranty on our products and your insert is covered under that warranty. Please complete our Product Claim Form: http://bit.ly/dekorpcf, and a member of our customer care team will be able to assist you further.
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looked greater than it functioned

3 out of 5 stars
GaryM - 2 years ago
originally posted on regallager.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first received this I was really excited about it. I had a few other diaper pals, but this one just looked much more modern than my others and it has a multi step process to putting the diaper in it that makes it seem like it would be better at holding smells in than other brands. The first few weeks I continued to love it, but at about the 3rd week i realized I was starting to smell some odors. We took it apart thinking maybe something was seating all the way and then tried again. Sure enough, within another week we noticed the smell hadn't gone away, but actually gotten worse. The product has a foot pedal that lifts the lid up, and then a little pressure plate at the top that needs force pressing down to drop a diaper into the receptacle. For some reason, no matter what circumstances, smells always seemed to escape from the top. We ended up getting rid of the product because he had gotten to a point where it was stinking up the whole room. Not sure if we just had a lemon or what, but was very disappointed in this product. For some reason my phone has deleted the photos I had to share, but hopefully they improve upon the functionality of this product, as they have the form down already.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best diaper bin ever

5 out of 5 stars
bimstagram - 2 years ago
originally posted on regallager.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With a lot of diaper bins in the market right now, any new mama would be confused which one to choose. I personally chose the Dékor Plus Diaper Pail not just because of its design but it’s functionality as well. When shopping for products my main criteria is if I could use the product beyond its initial purpose. I chose this diaper bin because I know that I can still use it even after my baby is done wearing diapers. This diaper pail is made of sturdy plastic and it does a great job of holding in the stink. It has a step-open lid and another lid covering which I can lock. This is very helpful now that my son is walk and is very curious about everything, including the diaper bin. He goes up to it but he can’t reach into the main bin because I have the option to lock it. The refills are really great at holding in the stink, too, and it’s totally easy to install. I especially love the built in cutter attached to the door which makes it very convenient when I’m emptying the bin. Although I would totally recommend the refills from Dékor, I didn’t know that I ran out (after pasting many months) but I didn’t even have to worry because I was able to temporarily attach a garbage bag I had with no problem at all. I would totally recommend this to any parent as it functional, has great design and is a great investment for years to come!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Barela16 - 2 years ago
originally posted on regallager.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It holds more diapers than standard diaper pale which really makes it perfect for 2 kids in diapers!!! I love the capacity. All diaper pales are a bit stinky but this one seems to hold in the stink well. Bag is easy to put in and out. Very satisfied with it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome Diaper Pail

5 out of 5 stars
NathanR - 2 years ago
originally posted on regallager.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this diaper pail because after I changed my son I did not have a dedicated place to put his diapers. After using the pail for awhile I have noticed a less messy changing area. It also helps that the can is visually appealing. A lot better than a basic rubber maid can.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The Greatest

5 out of 5 stars
TheresaK - 2 years ago
originally posted on regallager.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Dekor Plus Diaper pail is so convenient for me to throw away used pampers and to lock away the smell so my baby's room doesn't smell stinky. Its easy for my other children to dispose of diapers as well and its really compact and not too bulky. Love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Features

5 out of 5 stars
Devnan - 2 years ago
originally posted on regallager.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this diaper pails are so convenient and keeps the smell trapped in no matter what kind of messy diaper is going in there, the smell is locked away. easy step to open and easy disposal. and a perfect size for the babies room.
Did you find this review helpful?

Life saver

5 out of 5 stars
Kyms - 2 years ago
originally posted on regallager.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the dekor plus to put the diaper in I have to say it really a life saver I put some diapers and wipes in the dekor plus and forgot to empty the dekor plus diaper pail and I definitely didn't smell nothing and let me tell you something them diapers and wipes had morn juste so I definitely recommend the dekor plus diaper pail I definitely give 10 out 10 for the dekor plus diaper pail
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads