Diaper Genie Complete Pail - image 1 of 3Diaper Genie Complete Pail - image 2 of 3Diaper Genie Complete Pail - image 3 of 3
Diaper Genie Complete Pail - image 1 of 3
$47.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ALL-IN-ONE DIAPER PAIL -Diaper Genie’s ultimate diaper disposal system controls odors and makes changing your baby’s dirty diapers a breeze. Our tallest pail requires no bending with a foot pedal for easy, hygienic and hands-free opening.
  • KEEP YOUR NURSERY FRESH –Unlike other pails without clamps, the Complete Pail features Double Air-Tite clamps that work with the multi-layer diaper refill bags and carbon filter to add a layer of double dooty odor protection.
  • Winner of Best of Baby Center Awards 2022
  • BUILT-IN ANTIMICROBIAL –the multi-layer refill has a built-in antimicrobial that inhibits bacteria growth on the film to help protect from germs.
  • MASK DIRTY DIAPER ODORS -Our Clean Laundry Scent Refill helps neutralize strong diaper odors and keep your nursery smelling fresh. They also contain improved opaque film so you don’t see dirty diapers when emptying the pail.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 27 Inches (H) x 12.06 Inches (W) x 9.38 Inches (D)

Weight: 8.36 Pounds

Features: Charcoal Filter, 7-Layer Plastic, Airtight Lid Prevents Odors, Pedal Activated Lid

Maximum capacity: 38 Diapers

Material: Plastic

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 83718774
UPC: 666594205421
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-6415
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

Looking for a sweeter smelling nursery? Look no further than Diaper Genie Complete Diaper Pail with the Ultimate Odor Lock system, now fully assembled. This Diaper Genie Complete Diaper Pail is ready to go to work, straight out of the box and is made in America. The Diaper Genie Complete Fully Assembled Diaper Pail features a multi-layer refill bag, Air-Tite clamp, and front tilt for easy empty bin experience. Built-in activated carbon filters-the simple, effective way to help keep your nursery fresh, helps to absorb and lock in strong diaper odors. Our design makes dirty diaper disposal quick and easy and prevents odor unlike an ordinary pail and plastic bag. In fact, the Diaper Genie Diaper Pails are the #1 selling diaper pail brand.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28 inches length x 12.5 inches width x 9.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 9 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How many dirty diapers can fit?

submitted by GracieLove - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question about the Diaper Genie Complete pail. The pail can fit 36 newborn diapers.

    submitted byPlaytex Baby - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it require batteries of any type?

submitted by Autumn - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Diaper Genie Complete Pail. The Diaper Genie Complete pail does not require any batteries of any type.

    submitted byPlaytex Baby - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used for cloth diapers?

submitted by D - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Diaper Genie. Diaper Genie Complete is designed for disposable diapers but it can used with cloth diapers.

    submitted byPlaytex Baby - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you have to change the filter?

submitted by Vickie - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. For best results you should change the Diaper Genie carbon filter every 30 days or when they lose effectiveness.

    submitted byPlaytex Baby - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What year did the diaper genie make it’s debut

submitted by Fredric - 2 years ago
  • A: Diaper Genie made its debut in late 90ties and since then became the most popular, #1 diaper pail on the market

    submitted byEdgewell Personal Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it matter what brand refill bag i use?

submitted by stef - 4 years ago
  • A: It can be a store brand, not necessarily diaper genie brand.

    submitted byMarlene - 4 years ago
3.2 out of 5 stars with 804 reviews
39% would recommend
150 recommendations
safety: 3.71 out of 5
design: 2.85 out of 5
quality: 2.85 out of 5

Cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MJ - 2 days ago
10 months later and the lid mysteriously broke and now I’m on the market for a higher quality version
Did you find this review helpful?

Design fail

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Diaper geenie - 7 days ago
18 months later and the lid broke, just as everyone else mentions the prongs holding the lid in place snapped, since the beginning I always had to SHOVE the diaper down. Everyone always mentioned not to buy and I still did. I regret spending money on this. The blade to cut the bag off went dull after the first month. It will hold the smell but once you take the bag out to throw away, you will definitely smell it all! As you can see on the picture it will not close all the way unless you’re constantly pulling the bag down from under.
1 reply from diapergenie Team team - 5 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the lid. We understand how disappointing this is, and we’d like to have he opportunity speak with you. We hope you will call us at 1-800-222-0453 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Overrated Trashcan

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
HusbandofaTargetShopper - 7 days ago
Let's count the ways that I hate the diaper genie: 1. You're supposed to shove a diaper down the shoot that gets moist from diaper things with your hand. 2. Instead, I usually step on the pedal 3-4 times to get a child's diaper to fall down inside of it. 3. Having to step on the pedal over and over wafts the smell all over, when the main selling point is to cut down on the smell. 4. You can't see in it without opening it up, so you don't know when it is about to be filled. 5. Trying to get any overflow through it when it is filled is a nightmare. 6. It's so much fun tying off a new bag when it is already smeared in human waste. 7. It produces way more trash with all of it's dispensers and boxes, than normal trashbags for a normal trashcan. 8. When your 2 year-old discovers how to open it, and proceeds to pull 30+ feet of trash bag tube out. There are YouTube videos on how to fix this though. 9. It was a gift from my mother in law, so I can't say anything to my wife or have any hope of going back to the basic foot pedal trash can that we had before. It's a first world solution to a first world problem- so it's more complicated, produces more waste, more expensive, and doesn't really do what it is supposed to do. But I'm told that it smells less than the old trashcan (I can't tell a difference).
1 reply from diapergenie Team team - 5 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We understand how frustrating this is, and we’d love the opportunity to help. We hope you will call us at 1-800-222-0453 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love It!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PlanoMama - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
We’ve used this diaper pail for over a year now with no issues. It’s easy to use, once you figure out how to insert the liners and I don’t have any complaints. It does the job & we’ll continue to use for baby #2!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
B - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Don't waste your time. Extremely cheaply made and the lid never shuts. You have to constantly shove your poop diapers down yourself. Taking back immediately. I'm not sure why this thing is so hyped up.
1 reply from diapergenie Team team - 16 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the lid. We understand how disappointing this is, and want to address this problem as soon as possible. Please call us at 1-800-222-0453 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Choose a different one.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is not a useful way to dispose of diapers. The lid comes off all the time. Poorly designed.
1 reply from diapergenie Team team - 26 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about the lid coming off. We understand how disappointing this is and we'd like to address the situation. Please call us at 1-800-222-0453 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Literal garbage product

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rin - 2 months ago
This product is literal trash. It doesn't hold nearly as many diapers as it claims to hold. The front door doesn't stay closed. The foot lever doesn't open the mechanism inside all the way so you have to jam the diaper in with your fingers, so hopefully you don't mind a little baby poop on your finger tips once in a while. The top lid doesn't close completely. I've had this product for a little over a month and I am ready to trash the whole thing. I give it 1 star because it does manage to keep the smell contained. Otherwise it's pretty worthless.
1 reply from diapergenie Team team - 30 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We understand how disappointing this is, and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more so we can help. We hope you will call us at 1-800-222-0453 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible Mistake

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Noely - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The inner clamp/mouth thing broke. The spring must have snapped because the mouth thing won't open or move. Its only been 4 days and now it can't even be pried open enough to fit a diaper through. Should have repurchased my Munchkin Pail
1 reply from diapergenie Team team - 30 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We understand how frustrating this is, and we’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the pail so we can help. We hope you will call us at 1-800-222-0453 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from and addressing this situation.
safety: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesnt hold smell in for long.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sara - 2 months ago
We bought this for my little baby! And works great for smell for about the first 2 days after you change the bag. Then the smell leaks through and fills the nursery with stinky smells! So disappointed as we are due with baby number 2 and have to add buying a new one to our shopping list
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ok but broke 1.5 years latwr

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AM513 - 2 months ago
This item worked well for us but then broke after about a year and a half. The pieces that hold the front door in broke. Disappointing. It did help with the smell for the most part.
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A must have!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DandyM - 2 months ago
Keeps smells contained, but wished it fit more diapers inside. I feel like it gets full really quickly.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible broke

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jill - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
terrible broke after 6 months
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ciara - 3 months ago
bought this to help with the smell in the nursery. we were just using a basic metal garbage can before. so we opted to get this to help with the odor. horrible, waste of money. the door on the front where you take the bag out doesn't even close all the way. there's gaps on the side. I don't see how that would prevent odors..smells even worse..
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple and Not Stinky

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GAmama - 3 months ago
Pros: Contains the smell! I don’t have to shove my hand down in the pail to get the diaper in. Simple process to cut and replace bag. Cons: A little noisy in the middle of the night when the flap opens up, but manageable.
quality: 4 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hate jt

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cole - 4 months ago
Broken already. Annoyingly complicated and flimsy.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Regsitry must have

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
amh - 4 months ago
Okay first off let me just say I am sooooo surprised at all the negative comments!! I had this on my registry and when I received it I was so excited to try it out. It did not disappoint! 4th month into using it and it has not broke and it keeps the odors away!! I have no complaints about this.
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love this product but it broke within 2 months

2 out of 5 stars
Lifegoeson1993 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Playtex
I received this as a gift at my baby shower, and I loved you seen it for the 6 weeks that it worked after bringing my baby girl home. However one of the pieces that is responsible for opening the internal clamps broke so the lid no longer shuts and I can't get a diaper through the opening. I am so sad my genie is broken :( otherwise I love this product.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 4 months ago
It will be a pleasure to assist you with this issue. Please contact our customer service at support@playtexhelp.zendesk.com
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not recommend

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cristine - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Changed the old design, this one feels flimsy
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells right away

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jeri - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had a diaper genie with my first child and I needed to replace it because the smell got to a point where I couldn't handle it anymore no matter what I did to clean it. It took two years to get to that point so I justified buying the same pail again as baby number 2 is due any day. Well. Maybe one or two diapers and there is already that terrible smell that I couldn't stand before. The diapers hadn't sat for days or anything the pail just isn't containing any of the smell this time even though I have taken all appropriate measures to help. I definitely regret buying the same pail and wish I would have gone with the Munchkin Step that I had read really good things about.
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
H Gilbertson - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely horrible. It breaks constantly and I’ve only had it a month.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads