Diaper Genie Expressions Diaper Pail With Starter Refill

Diaper Genie Expressions Diaper Pail With Starter Refill - image 1 of 4Diaper Genie Expressions Diaper Pail With Starter Refill - image 2 of 4Diaper Genie Expressions Diaper Pail With Starter Refill - image 3 of 4Diaper Genie Expressions Diaper Pail With Starter Refill - image 4 of 4
Diaper Genie Expressions Diaper Pail With Starter Refill - image 1 of 4
$27.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • EASILY CONTROLS ODORS - The double secure odor lock diaper disposal system with the Push-N-Lock clamp helps prevent odors from escaping to keep your nursery smelling fresh and stink-free.
  • “DOUBLE-DOOTY” ODOR DEFENSE - Built durable, the diaper pail refill bags feature multi-layers that work together to lock-in odors, messes and germs for the ultimate odor protection.
  • SIMPLE AND CONVENIENT- Easy, one-handed design makes throwing out dirty diapers convenient by simply opening the push button lid so you can perfect the balancing act of baby in one hand and diaper in the other.
  • #1 DIAPER PAIL BRAND - Enjoy motherhood and don't worry about stinky diapers! You can keep your nursery smelling fresh with the innovative and customizable design of the Diaper Genie Expressions Pail.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 21 Inches (H) x 11 Inches (W) x 11.0 Inches (D)

Weight: 4.89 Pounds

Maximum capacity: 50 Diapers

Material: Plastic

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 51094345
UPC: 666594205230
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-0140
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

The Diaper Genie Expressions Diaper Pail with Starter Refill is a diaper disposal system that provides maximum odor control. Smells are kept in by the double-secure odor lock system in the lid. Sales have made the Diaper Genie Expressions pail the number-one product in its class. It includes a multi-layer refill bag that can contain up to 50 diapers. It's designed to be used with one hand and is made in America. This baby diaper pail comes in white. The pail is small and lightweight so it can fit into just about any corner of a nursery.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 22.8 inches length x 12 inches width x 11.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.8 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this have a pedal to open it or do you have to open it with your hand?

submitted by Sil - 6 years ago
  • A: There is no foot pedal, which makes this version suck. I have to be honest, with a newborn that is a week old, this product blows. You have to push a button to open the lid, and then there is a trapdoor of sorts and you have to jam your whole hand to force it open. And then the diaper has to be wrapped very tightly to even fit through the hole. A waste of a registry item. When you're trying to get things done in the middle of the night it's a hassle. I'd rather have a regular trash can with a foot pedal.

    submitted byJason - 3 years ago
  • A: you open with hand and have to push diaper down past plastic lip

    submitted bytvtime - 5 years ago
  • A: No foot pedal but it has a press button in front where the lid opens. You don't have to use your hand just press the button and lid opens

    submitted byLatiff - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes it has a pedal (multiple photos of it clearly show one, with one photo quite literally showing the person stepping on the foot pedal to use it).

    submitted byUseEyes - 2 years ago

Q: Does it already come with the bag?

submitted by Sisi - 5 years ago
  • A: There is one bag set included then you will have to buy replacement.

    submitted byMarlene - 4 years ago
  • A: I just got mine and there is one bag set included, says it holds up to 100 diapers.

    submitted byFunnymomma - 4 years ago
  • A: no, no bags are included

    submitted byv - 4 years ago

Q: Will this work with adult pull up diapers?

submitted by Larisa - 4 years ago
  • A: I don't think so the opening where you would drop the diaper might be too small for an adult diaper to drop in. Unless you wrap and fold the diaper to about the size of your hand maybe it'll drop in.

    submitted byMarlene - 4 years ago
  • A: If they’re goodnites or similar sized diapers or pull ups, the diaper genie works well. Otherwise no sadly.

    submitted by - 2 years ago

Q: Those this genie have to put odor filter??

submitted by Lulu - 5 years ago
  • A: No it don't require one

    submitted byMariah - 4 years ago
  • A: Description doesn't say it has one, but the other bigger model has a charcoal filter.

    submitted bykittykat9411 - 4 years ago

Q: Does it only work with newborn diapers, or will it work for diapers all the way up to 6. Or even pull ups?

submitted by Baby mama - 5 years ago
  • A: I found the opening to be a bit small to put my toddlers diapers and pull-ups in, unless they were wrapped up very tightly. Much easier with the newborn diapers.

    submitted byFunnymomma - 4 years ago
  • A: Works with all sizes even pull ups

    submitted byKannitha - 5 years ago

Q: How many feet long are these?

submitted by dms - 5 years ago
  • A: The 270Ct refill is about 22 feet long

    submitted byEPC - 3 years ago
  • A: The 270ct refill is about 22' long.

    submitted byEPC - 3 years ago

Q: Any chance these bags would be strong enough to hold kitty litter instead of diapers?

submitted by stymie - 5 years ago
  • A: We love cats too! We suggest using the Litter Genie which is specially designed for use with cat litter.

    submitted byEPC - 3 years ago
  • A: We love cats too! We suggest using the Litter Genie, which is specially designed for use with cat litter.

    submitted byEPC - 3 years ago

Q: What type of refill bags are needed?

submitted by vand - 8 months ago
  • A: Diaper Genie regular refills and Diaper Genie Clean Laundry Scent refill can be used with the Diaper Genie Expressions pail. Only Diaper Genie Refills are specifically designed to fit all Diaper Genie pails for ultimate odor and germ protection. The pail comes with a starter refill.

    submitted byPlaytex Baby - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used for cloth diapers?

submitted by D - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Diaper Genie. Diaper Genie Complete is designed for disposable diapers but it can used with cloth diapers.

    submitted byPlaytex Baby - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you have to change the filter?

submitted by Vickie - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. For best results you should change the Diaper Genie carbon filter every 30 days or when they lose effectiveness.

    submitted byPlaytex Baby - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 841 reviews
66% would recommend
293 recommendations
design: 3.2 out of 5
quality: 3.87 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5

Choose a different one.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is not a useful way to dispose of diapers. The lid comes off all the time. Poorly designed.
1 reply from diapergenie Team team - 17 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about the lid coming off. We understand how disappointing this is and we'd like to address the situation. Please call us at 1-800-222-0453 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Spare your nose

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
C Wyatt - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Simple and exactly what I needed. I had one of these with my first child and unfortunately lost it in the move so I was happy to get another one
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible broke

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jill - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
terrible broke after 6 months
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would give zero stars if I could

2 out of 5 stars
EllaBean - 3 months ago
originally posted on Playtex
I think it’s suspect that a lot of the highly rated reviews are paid reviewers, and I wish I took that into consideration before buying this instead of the Dekor Plus. This Diaper Genie is a hot piece of trash. I don’t mind squeezing a diaper through, but the hole is so darn small that the newborn diapers are a struggle to get through. Even with the flap disabled it’s still tough to maneuver. I end up spending the bulk of the diaper change trying to jam a tightly rolled newborn diaper into this thing. Not very convenient. It also doesn’t stop the smell. I’ve had a kid before so I understand that there’s only so much odor a diaper pail will stop, but this is like not even having a diaper pail with a lid to begin with. And yes, it’s all installed correctly. I’ll just stick with hanging a target bag off a doorknob until the Dekor Plus comes in. Save your money and go with something else.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not recommend

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cristine - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Changed the old design, this one feels flimsy
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ss - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Smells bad in the room!
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells right away

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jeri - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had a diaper genie with my first child and I needed to replace it because the smell got to a point where I couldn't handle it anymore no matter what I did to clean it. It took two years to get to that point so I justified buying the same pail again as baby number 2 is due any day. Well. Maybe one or two diapers and there is already that terrible smell that I couldn't stand before. The diapers hadn't sat for days or anything the pail just isn't containing any of the smell this time even though I have taken all appropriate measures to help. I definitely regret buying the same pail and wish I would have gone with the Munchkin Step that I had read really good things about.
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Genie

5 out of 5 stars
Makayka - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It comes with a diaper genie pail. It’s perfect size.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nope

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nope - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Awful. Doesn’t hold smell at all.
safety: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vanessa - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s really fragile and broke within a couple weeks. I would recommend the sub i Paul instead especially since buying the special bags can get expensive!
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
H Gilbertson - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely horrible. It breaks constantly and I’ve only had it a month.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke after a year

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rachel - 4 months ago
The lid flew off the pail and the plastic pieces to hold it on shattered. We cannot repair it. We were happy with it until today.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

STINKS

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
3under3 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
THIS DIAPER PAIL IS AWFUL. It does not lock out or prevent odor. My nursery stinks and now I have to buy an air purifier to clear out the smell. Also, the opening does not fit an average size diaper. The worst.
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent concept, cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Sbh2781 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Playtex
I have used Diaper Genies in the past for my children. We purchased one for my grandson who is 6 weeks old. I emptied it today, and when I closed it up, the lid would not stay closed, turns out the latch piece broke off the top flap, now I fear the smell will leak out rendering it pointless :(
1 reply from Customer Service team - 4 months ago
It will be a pleasure to assist you with this issue. Please contact our customer service at support@playtexhelp.zendesk.com
Did you find this review helpful?

Great in Theory

2 out of 5 stars
Sidney Mann - 5 months ago
originally posted on Playtex
This Diaper Genie is great for the price. However the quality is questionable. My diaper genie is constantly breaking and has done so from day one right out of the box.
1 reply from Customer service team - 5 months ago
It will be a pleasure to assist you with this issue. Please contact our customer service at support@playtexhelp.zendesk.com
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointing

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom of Lizzie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this when the original diaper genie finally broke (it was a hand-me-down). I do like the pull out design of the compartment so that you don’t have to “unfold” the whole unit to access the full bags (that would often cause issues getting the unit back together). It makes emptying the compartment much easier. But, this model one is not as good as the original in many ways. The plastic is more lightweight. The lid and chute don’t seal up as well and diapers get stuck going into the smaller chute opening. Our girl wears size 5 right now and we can barely get a full diaper through… what happens when she gets bigger??? Also, be aware that this pail doesn’t hold as much as the original model, but since the chute doesn’t seal up as well you will want to empty it more often anyway, or the room will get stinky fast. Finally, the way the cutter and latches are placed near each other, the bags tend to get stuck in the latch parts as you pull down and they tear.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes Please

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RoseKnows - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Finally something to contain the stench! Wish I would have gone with this diaper pail over the more popular expensive one. Works 1000 times better and I don’t have to be hit with the smell of soiled diapers every time I open the lid. Highly recommend.
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Contains smell

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kate03901 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought May 23, it’s broke two days ago on July 2. The door/clamp broke off and the springs are ruined. Does well containing the smell though.
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great purchase!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lilmomi09 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It keeps the diaper smell hidden
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No problems

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Krista - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
We recieved this product, but have not put it to use yet. I like the looks and it seems well put together. Opens and closes well. Seems a little wobbly on carpet. Excited to use it for our twin nursery!
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads