Loading, please wait...

Dig, Dogs, Dig - by James Horvath (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 40

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: HarperCollins

Age Range: 4-8 Years

Author: James Horvath

Language: English

Street Date: April 30, 2013
TCIN: 54269423
UPC: 9780062189646
Item Number (DPCI): 248-44-0163
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Top dog Duke leads a busy work crew to a new construction site. All sorts of dogs have plenty to do before the day is out. These clever dogs will dig, haul, push, plow, and even bring in a crane to build a new park. But what happens when they find something unexpected buried deep in the ground? Full color.



Book Synopsis



A crew of dogs working on a construction site make for a delightful picture book written and illustrated in full-color by James Horvath.

In Dig, Dogs, Dig: A Construction Tail, Duke heads up a pack of construction worker dogs as they suit up in boots, gloves, goggles and dirt-digging suits to build a park! The dogs get to use all kinds of cool equipment--a crane, a dump truck, a loader, a bulldozer, and a cement truck. Most fun of all they get to dig. Like all dogs, they love digging.

Work is interrupted when the dogs find something deep at the bottom of a hole. Children will love discovering what is buried in the ground.



From the Back Cover



Hop in your trucks.
There's work to be done.

Get to the job site.
Run, dogs, run!

Top dog Duke leads a busy work crew to a new construction site. All sorts of dogs have plenty to do before the day is out. These clever dogs will dig, haul, push, plow, and even bring in a crane to build a new park. But what happens when they find something unexpected buried deep in the ground?

James Horvath brings a new perspective to the construction "tail" with this hilarious crew of colorful dogs. Bright, detailed illustrations beg to be looked at again and again, with readers discovering something new each time.



Review Quotes




"Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site will eagerly dig into illustrator/designer Horvath's vehicle-centric debut, first in a planned series."--Publishers Weekly

"Kids who get starry-eyed over trucks, earth-moving equipment, and construction sites should go gaga over this book, which has a pack of very capable canines scampering around and digging at a construction site."--Booklist

"Beginner and experienced construction fanatics and their grown-ups will love this fun and appealing read-aloud."--School Library Journal

"With its punchy rhymes and Hanna-Barbera panoramas, Dig, Dogs, Dig hops along with the bouncy effervescence of P.D. Eastman's Go Dog. Go!."--The New York Times Book Review
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.4 inches length x 9.3 inches width x 10.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.