Loading, please wait...

Digging Up Trouble - (A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery) by Kitt Crowe (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 336

Format: Hardcover

Series Title: A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Book theme: Cozy, Culinary

Author: Kitt Crowe

Language: English

Street Date: October 12, 2021
TCIN: 83990648
UPC: 9781643857688
Item Number (DPCI): 247-08-3674
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Life is sweet when you live in Confection, Oregon. Or, at least, that's how it's supposed to be. But on a summer day, when tourists and locals alike gawk at the majestic mountains, quaint Craftsman houses, and lovely flowers--particularly the renowned Confection Rose--the last thing anyone has come to see is a dead body, unearthed from a shallow grave by a curious dog. A bathrobe-clad Lexi rushes next door to her neighbor's backyard to find her pooch, Cookie, stalwartly sitting watch over a body in the vegetable garden. Cookie, encrusted in dirt, grips a copper pipe between her teeth. Was this the murder weapon? And was Lexi the murderer? It sure looks that way, seeing as she was spotted squabbling with the victim just the day before. The case becomes all the more perplexing when the real murder weapon turns out to be a garden stake. Then where does the copper pipe fit in? And might a more likely suspect let Lexi off the hook?



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Joanne Fluke, a bitter discovery is made in a sweet-as-candy town, in Kitt Crowe's Sweet Fiction Bookshop series debut.

Life is sweet when you live in Confection, Oregon. Or, at least, that's how it's supposed to be. But on a summer day, when tourists and locals alike gawk at the majestic mountains, quaint Craftsman houses, and lovely flowers--particularly the renowned Confection Rose--the last thing anyone has come to see is a dead body, unearthed from a shallow grave by a curious dog.

A bathrobe-clad Lexi rushes next door to her neighbor's backyard to find her pooch, Cookie, stalwartly sitting watch over a body in the vegetable garden. Cookie, encrusted in dirt, grips a copper pipe between her teeth. Was this the murder weapon? And was Lexi the murderer? It sure looks that way, seeing as she was spotted squabbling with the victim just the day before. The case becomes all the more perplexing when the real murder weapon turns out to be a garden stake. Then where does the copper pipe fit in? And might a more likely suspect let Lexi off the hook?

All the volumes in the Sweet Fiction Bookshop, and all the specials at Eats n' Treats, prove of little help in jogging Lexi's brain to find a solution. Fortunately, Cookie is not finished digging up clues. As the fur flies, can this trusty border collie mix save sweet Lexi from a bitter end?



Review Quotes




Praise for Digging Up Trouble:
"A likable heroine [and] a dog who's the real star of the story."
--Kirkus Reviews

Cozy readers will look forward to Lexi and Cookie's next adventure.
--Publishers Weekly

"Readers who like titles by mystery authors such as Victoria Gilbert, Joanne Fluke, Tracy Gardner, or Tara Lush . . . may especially delight in the small-town quirks and mysteries in Digging Up Trouble."
--Fab Book Reviews

"Kitt Crowe has concocted a sweet confection of a mystery with lively characters and a spunky heroine. Throw in an irresistible dog named Cookie, a town with street names like Lemon Loop Way, plenty of clever clues and red herrings, and you have a cozy mystery that is sure to delight."
--Peg Cochran, USA Today bestselling author of the Open Book mysteries

"Digging Up Trouble digs straight to the heart of what makes cozy mysteries so fun. Lexi is a smart, independent woman, who has no trouble navigating her friends, enemies, and a certain intriguing detective who may or may not have her number. A very good read. Recommended!"
--Alex Erickson, author of the Bookstore Café and the Furever Pets mysteries

"A spirited sleuth, a precocious pup, and a bevy of friends keep this charming cozy rollicking to the last page."
--Allison Brook, author of the Haunted Library Mystery series

"I have a new favorite detective team - Lexi Jones and her K9 Cookie! You're going to love them and your delicious trip to Sweet Fiction Bookstore in Confection, Oregon. This is a wonderful cozy, in every way."
--Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author of the Scottish Bookshop mysteries



About the Author



Kitt Crowe lives for books. Fueled by caffeine, she shares her living space with two teenagers, a zany dog, and a cat who thinks he's in charge. But she manages the chaos enough to write about those sleuths who solve crimes and the dastardly who commit them. There's never a dull moment with Kitt at the keyboard.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.1 inches width x 7.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.